We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel right on the Reforma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Save Saved
You added Hotel El Ejecutivo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MXN715 (MXN)
Ranked #31 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel right on the Reforma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I took a taxi here from the airport and saw that it was tucked away on a side street close enough to the Reforma, but far enough away to avoid the noise of the nightlife there. I was greeted by the bellhop and the front desk staff who were happy to show me to my room.

The room here was excellent! It truly looked like the pictures, which is so rare in hotel photos. White decorations and light wood flooring gave it a very modern feel. The bathroom was pretty spacious and the shower was large enough for 4 people. I did not get a chance to try the restaurant on site because the hotel is so close to the Reforma and just 4 blocks away from the Zona Rosa, which offers a ton of different food options.

Loved the windows as well. I had a unit on the 8th floor in the corner so my view was pretty decent. The Wifi was actually good, its a different login per floor which helped speed things up. Only thing missing here would have been a rooftop pool, but all in all, if I ever returned to Mexico City this would be a great, safe option.

Also upon leaving they arranged for a private taxi to the airport for only 200 pesos ($15).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Director at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate your comments. We are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; we can assure you that our entire team will assist you in all your needs before, during and after your stay. For us will be a pleasure to receive you again. As you kindly mentioned the Hotel Executive is among the most important avenues of the city Paseo de La Reforma and Insurgentes, a central location, perfect to explore the city from and also mentioned we have spacious and comfortable facilities in a minimalist style to ensure that our guests have a pleasant rest. We hope to receive you soon in a near future for us it would be a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    225
    84
    33
    24
See reviews for
129
172
71
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I would like to say we booked this hotel only for sleeping and not expecting more. Unfortunately, the check in process took more than 30 minutes. After that I've room had a water leak in the bathroom, we asked the reception to come repair it and they never came. After that we needed an extra towel since we were 3 in the room. I had to call 3 times and even got hung up from the receptionist and after 90 minutes we finally got one.
Also they say they have a shuttle service which is a taxi service that is more expensive than the airport one.
So with all that in mind this was my worst service experience in a hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We do take the comments from our guests very seriously since we are constantly working on our opportunity areas and our guests´ satisfaction is our main objective.
About our rooms, we would like to mention that we are currently working on a corrective maintenance program that we are sure will eliminate the aspects you report. As per the time you spent at our reception, we are deeply sorry for this situation, we have specific procedures that our staff follows in order that our guests will receive the best attention, and we can assure you that we will verify that these procedures will be followed and compliment.
In case of the transportation, we would like to mention you that this is organized in collaboration with a trusty agency, and the service that we have is from the hotel to the airport with the same rates that taxi companies at the airport offers but we will verify that these rates will be respected.
We apologize about this situation, and in case you decide to give us another chance, you would feel completely different about us. Thank you for your preference and remember we remain at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My company sent me to Mexico in may, the Hilton Reforma was fully booked,the only one with a vacant room for 2 days in the area was this one...terriible mistake.....
It looks nice on their website, the lobby has apparently been modernised but that is about it.
No idea where to start ...check-in at 3 for a 1 star hotel? No way.
They promised me a deluxe room on the last floor and gave me one on another one many hours later. So unorganised, so chaotic. One person doesn't know what the other one is doing. No one can decide anything at the reception desk.so you have to decide before! Do not go !!!!
The good thing : location, right across from the glorieta de cuauhtemoc and reforma avenue,2 miniimarkets close and neither zona rosa nor the angel and chapultepec far away.
Rooms are small but obviously have been renovated. Bathrooms like in a novotel..actually the whole place like a bad novotel copy. Could be worse..wifi free and working.
The bad : not organised, paperthin walls, elevators too slow and never coming, only 20 mostly unrelevant tv staitions . Terrible lowlife guests ....
The noisy and the ugly (lol) : elevator doors, awful guests, no respect, really ruthless yelling morning and late night door slammers....if you want a nights sleep forget about this place....
This is like being on a trainstation ......that is what you get for 60 us.....if it looks too cheap to be true a hostel is what you get.....awful!
Places like this make you hate travelling.......do not spoil your precious holidays !!!
Would i come back ? Never ever !
So happy I could get the hilton reforma after this stay. Have a look at an upcoming review...cheers mates

Room Tip: A definite no go !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for provide us a detailed review about your experience with us. It is a shame to know that you had these inconvenient which did not allow you to enjoy our quality. As per the check in time, even although the check in time is at 15:00 hours, always that we have availability rooms our reception clerks assign the rooms before that time, unfortunately the occasion we received you we had the hotel full so this option was not possible. We are worried about the disorganization you perceived and we can assure you that we will be verifying our processes and the follow-up to the requests and details. We are deeply sorry for the noisy issue you had, when our guests have the sensation that there is much noisy at the hotel our staff persuade to the other guests that could maybe being doing a little more noise in order that all our guests have a quieter and comfortable stay. We really hope you can give us another opportunity to receive you so you can be witness of our truly quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

10 minute walk from Zona Rosa area. Reception speaks english. Overpriced breakfast. Rooms are large and clean. Free bottled water every day. Noise issues though -- all non-carpet floors and gap under doors, so you will hear neighbors. Solid option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments; we appreciated the time you took for doing this. For us it’s vital to know each of our guests’ experiences in order to identify our opportunity areas and have continuous improvement. Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the expectations you had. Moreover we are pleased to know you enjoyed the location of the hotel right in the heart of the city and, just few steps to the main avenues. We can assure you that all Hotel El Ejecutivo staff is in the best disposition to support you and provide you the best service. We hope you can give us the opportunity to receive you again and change the impression you carried.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I traveled to Mexico City for a concert and I stayed at this Hotel for the weekend, the hotel was good and perfect located since was a few steps from Reforma Ave. there is plenty transpotation once you are on Reforma Ave. where you can find a lot of restaurants, I visited the soumaya museum while I was there. Rooms are ok and quiet, I recommend this hotel for young couples and friends who are visiting Mexico City for taking tours around the city and only will use the hotel for taking a nap, if you are looking for a 5 stars resort go somewhere else.

Great location and good rooms, affordable rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you during your visit in Mexico City. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with the amenities, facilities and good service that Hotel El Ejecutivo offers. We hope to have the privilege to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were there for 2 days and it was a good experience, staff was nice and helpful, room was clean and good size, food was ok we had included the breakfast americano which was juice or fruit coffee and eggs... In the center of reforma ave able to walk to el angel de independecia

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your kindly review as well as your recommendation, we are proud to know that our collaborators work was of your help; you will always find an efficient and professional staff that will always help you with all your needs before, during and after your stay. Like you rightly mention El Ejecutivo Hotel By Reforma Avenue has a great location at the heart of the city’s business area and just minutes away from tourist attractions, this makes our hotel the ideal place to stay, a central location, and perfect starting point to visit Mexico City. For us will be a pleasure to receive you again here at your hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very welcoming, friendly staff who were happy to help.

The rooms were very spacious, clean and airy. They are quite minimalist but perfect to relax in. Free wifi which was fairly good, okay signal. We could hear the television from the room next door but it wasn't really a problem. Good views from the higher rooms!

A great location - we walked into the historic downtown, took around 30 mins but the metro is a ten minute walk if you prefer. One block from the Paseo de la Reforma, where you can find restaurants, shops, monuments etc.

We only ate in the hotel restaurant once - it was fine, reasonably priced, and an average choice.

Overall, the hotel is great value for money. You will have a very pleasant and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It’s an honor to know that your stay with us was satisfactory and enjoyed the service and facilities that Hotel El Ejecutivo offers. We will be waiting for you in your hotel, which for its prime location near Insurgentes, Zona Rosa and Reforma Avenue, Hotel El Ejecutivo it’s ideal for your stays no matter if it’s for business or pleasure. We will be happy to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Ejecutivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.