We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Ejecutivo to your Saves list
Hotel El Ejecutivo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very kind and helpful, the same the receptionists as the bellboy Mr. Mauricio. The room has been recently renewed, no top quality, but with a clean look and a fresh image, pretty nice. This is an affordable hotel, just steps from Reforma Ave. and Insurgentes Ave., very close to Zona Rosa. For business travel, I think this is an amazing choice.
They have 2 computers for internet service, but always was busy, anyway, around the area there are several "internet cafe" with very reasonable prices.
In our experience, everything was OK. We ask for 2 additionals water bottles and they send it with out charge. We appreciate the kindess.
We always had enough bathroom amenities for both days; the towels are not the best quality, so, if your are picky, bring your own towel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
As you mention, we do count with a Business Center completely charge- free available for our guests. It is a shame to know that last time you found them busy, nevertheless we also count with our own Wifi access also completely free for the use of our guests so they can access it when carrying their personal computers or smart-phones.
As for the towels, we are happy to announce you that we have just received a shipment of completely new bed clothing and towels. Therefore the ones that were worn out or old have been replaced with these new pieces so we believe this will not be a problem anymore. Also, we have established an additional monthly revision of towels and bed clothing so we can detect the ones that are worn out before keep on using them. Please consider us for your next stay on Mexico City, we would love to have the opportunity of receiving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    325
    127
    43
    29
See reviews for
194
260
94
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port au prince
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Rooms were nice and staff friendly, but if 1st day we had found all the necessary in the bathroom, after that we had to ask everyday for soap, paper toilet and towels.You were not allowed to make local phone calls from our room even they had our credit card on file.We had to get down to reception to place them,which was annoying.Even we had paid for breakfast when making our reservation we were told everyday to pay for it.Buffet breakfast is terrible for non Mecican people as food is not international and many customers were complaining about.The very best thing about this hotel is his location.Close to Paseo la Reforma, Zona Rosa and we could get taxis and buses at the corner.Still I recommend it because price was fair, and rooms spacious but l they could have offer more as this hotel has great potential.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank your for taking the time to write your sincere opinions about your recent stay with us. We dearly appreciate all kind of feedback we receive from our guests since they show us our opportunity areas and give us the chance of keep improving our service.
About the phone calls, we would like to mention that they are currently offered in courtesy to our guests while being local. We are now working on adjusting the option of making these phone calls directly from the room although until then you can make them dialing the “0” extension from your room and asking to be transferred.
As for the breakfast, we are sorry about this confusion. Like you mention, you can choose to add this special service directly from our website when making your booking, nevertheless these options as well as the lodging amount are not directly charged at that moment, but paid directly at the hotel since the credit card is only used to guarantee the booking.
The buffet counts with some Mexican courses that are famous options for breakfast, like “Chilaquiles” (tortilla chips dipped in Mexican sauce) or Mexican style eggs (scrambled eggs mixed with diced tomato pieces, onions and Jalapeno chili). Nevertheless we also include the classic international courses used for this meal like natural scrambled eggs, hot cakes or French toast and a wide selection of fresh fruit, natural juices and pastries. Even so our please do not hesitate in communicating our Chef your specific requirements next time. He will gladly cook something more suited to your particular gastronomic preferences. We hope that you consider visiting us again as it will always be a pleasure for us to receive you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CD Guzman Jalisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were with 3 other couples and stayed for 6 nights...one needed a room change due to a smoking issue but they were taken care of quickly...our room was kept clean...it was a good location for getting to the city tour buses or walking to a grocery store....Irma Mabarak made sure we had all the questions answered and made sure that we had transportation to anywhere we needed. We all agreed we would stay at Hotel El Ejecutivo again....yes a few issues..but does not all hotels around the world have some.... A good value for the money.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor street side and had no complaints.....no street noise..would do room 504...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to attend you and we feel very happy to know that your expectations were achieved on this visit. Also we feel pleased to know that you found the “pre-stay” assistance helpful. This special service was made with the purpose of solving any doubts that our guests may have and arranging any special requirement before they actually arrive to the hotel. t is also ideal for guests who require some touristic information as well as recommendations on what to do in our beautiful City during your stay. We gladly offer this service via email to all of our guests who kindly provide us with their email addresses to contact them, such as the ones that book via our official website or the ones that made their bookings by telephone.
We are very happy to know that you were pleased by it and hope you consider on letting us know next time you visit our City. It will be our pleasure to attend you as well as to assist you towards anything you might need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This îs supposed to be a 4 * hotel. I would hardly appreciate it as a poor 2*. it's dirty, i had to ask to have the sheets changed the first day I arrived. No soap at the bathroom ... In the morning my room smells like food. It is a constant noise, I don't know from where but it is anoying. I would advice everybody to avoid it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for giving us the chance to improve our opportunity areas.
The housekeeping department is one of our current priorities; therefore, we have taken serious measurements about the opportunity areas you kindly mention. We will watch more carefully the correct restoring of amenities and change of bed clothing,
Regarding the constant noise you point out, we could not identify it, would you please give us more details about it? Nevertheless, in case our guests do not find themselves comfortable at their rooms, our colleagues at the Front Desk are more than happy in changing their room to one that pleases them.
We would also like to mention that we are making some important changes in the Management, which, we are sure, will cover the opportunity areas we currently have.
We appreciate these kinds of feedback from our guests since they offer us the opportunity of keep improving our services. Therefore we would like to extend you the most courteous invitation to contact us via our official website and provide us with more details about your recent stay. We will gladly receive any comment you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As far as we could tell renovations are almost done (restaurant has not been updated yet). The overall impression is a clean, chic boutique style hotel. Our two double bed room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard was huge! It was a two minute walk to the main Paseo De La Reforma which if you go one direction you end up in Chapultepec and if you go the other direction you end up in the Historic Center. I recommend sticking close to this main Avenue. Coming from NYC we are used to walking everywhere and at one point we took what looked like a sketchy route from the hotel in the evening. That said, all was perfectly fine.
There's a Taco place less than a block away...toooo salty. Diners like Sanborns or Vips are fine places to grab a bite when you're fresh off the boat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to write such a complete review about us. We feel very happy to know that you had the opportunity of taking a stroll around the Reforma Avenue, which is one of the most important and historic avenues in Mexico city. Like you mention, it connects the Chapultepec Castle with the National Palace, located in the downtown area of the City. It was built like this under the orders of the emperor Maximiliano back in the 1800´s. He ordered the construction of this specially designed street for his wife Carlotta, so she could take a stroll on it. Therefore the street was originally named “Empress walk” (Paseo de la Emperatriz) in honor to this lady. Later the name was changed to “Reforma Avenue” as it is known nowadays. Besides connecting these two important locations in the City, it also has a number of touristic attractions, restaurants and other popular locations on it so we definitely recommend visiting it whenever you have the chance. Please do not hesitate in asking our colleagues about where to go in it for your next visit. We are sure you will always find interesting activities to do in there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My best friend and I stayed at Hotel El Ejecutivo for 4 days and we had a really good time here. It is close to Paseo del Reforma and a solid walk from the Zocalo. We hadn't managed to learn a word of Spanish for our trip to Mexico, so we were often at the reception desk pestering them about several problems which the guys at the reception were only to happy to respond to.

The first night we were there, there were were thunderstorms in Mexico, and our roof started leaking. However, pretty much as soon as we informed the information desk the next morning, the problem was fixed for us.

Our room was amazingly spacious, with wooden floorboards and 2 double beds and our shower was quite massive too.

Yes, it is in the middle of renovations and we didn't have high expectations as it was quite reasonably priced but we were charmed by the absolutely lovely staff and the porter boy, Daniel!The maids we interacted with were also so lovely and friendly. The people employed provide some of the friendliest and genuine service we've seen.

We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Mexico city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We feel very proud to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Hotel and that you enjoyed the attentions and service provided by our colleagues. It is a shame though that your visit was affected by the inconvenience you described, although it is a relief to know that the problem was fixed efficiently. As for our renovation process, we are proud to inform you that these works have been successfully completed on rooms and on Front Desk. As you must have already noticed, they all carry with our popular and brand-new Minimalistic style, therefore all the equipments and furniture on them are also entirely new. We will be completely happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, close to big avenues... the hotel is having a renovation which is great and the rooms are getting more modern, the problem is that they are fixing some things but not all is needed, we stayed there for three nights and we moved 3 times to a different room, first the window was broken, then the tv wasn’t working and the last one the shower wasn’t working very well and the bathroom smelled very bad.
The service is great and very helpful the help us all the times, is not their fault the conditions of the hotel.
I thing at the end of the renovation this will be a good hotel but for now the need to work a lot in the accommodations

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your sincere comment. We are so sorry to know that you had so many room changes, but assure you that we take your comments very seriously and apply corrective measurements based on them.
About the smell you report, we would like to apologize about it. We are currently doing some substitution works on several parts of our pipeline, which has proved to solve this problem. Until then and as a corrective measurement, we are applying odor neutralizer on the sections that are affected by this situation. We also have talked to our collaborates at the Maintenance and Housekeeper departments in order to reinforce that measurement and come out with other ones if needed.
As for the other aspects, we are sorry about this little flaws. In order to prevent these situations from keep on happening, we have established a new revision in collaboration with our Housekeeping department. This additional revision has the purpose of detecting this little flaws before assigning the room so we are able to fix them at time. We are sure that with this measurements the situations you mention will not affect our guests anymore so we would like to offer you the most courteous invitation to visit us again. We would love the opportunity to show you the improvements made and offer you a highly pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Ejecutivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.