We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price - convenient only to metro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calzada Tlalpan No 1507 | Col Portales, Mexico City 03300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #112 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good price - convenient only to metro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I didn't research this one as well as I should have. I thought it would be near downtown Coyoacan and the Saturday Market and it wasn't. The hotel is near a highway and you can't walk anywhere. There's really nothing to do in the area without taking a train or cab. It was conveniently located to a metro stop which makes it very easy to take the train to the Zocalo for the day.

The hotel itself was fine. There's a mediocre restaurant in the lobby. We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi which was very nice after a long day of sightseeing. The only problem was the young football team staying at the hotel who ran up and down the halls all night and then started banging on doors at the crack of dawn. I would stay here again ONLY if the price was much better than the other Holiday Inns in DF. It seems like this location is only good for tour groups with buses.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
4
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

When I booked this reservation, the hotel was named "Holiday Inn Coyoacan." As we wanted to explore the recommended towns of Coyoacan and neighboring San Angel, we reserved a room for 2 nights. We were so disappointed when our taxi pulled up to the hotel and it was right on the main highway, in a dicey neighborhood. While the hotel is very nice and clean, cozey, and service is excellent, we will not stay here again. If you are a tourist and want to explore the plazas and quaint restaurants in nearby Coyoacan and San Angel (which are about a 10 minute taxi drive), then this hotel is not for you. If you are a businessman/woman, this might be perfect. Also, we took the hotel "taxi" (a van) into San Angel and it cost $14.00. When we returned, we took a local taxi, and it cost $4.50. DON'T USE THE HOTEL'S "TAXI" IF YOU CAN HELP IT!! It's a rip-off.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Travel with an infant is tough and when we arrived from San Francisco CA (where we are from) to Mexico D.F. it was so busy with the traffic it was so nice to arrive and be greeted at the hotel, assisted immediately with our luggage and check-in was very helpful they even had the baby cot ready in our room. Everything from the bell boy to room service was well above our expectations (and we are picky as travel often). The room was exceptionally clean and the housekeeping staff did a good job to keep up with the mess our little one makes each day! We felt very safe there and happy to come back after a day of sightseeing. By the way, if you have not been to Mexico City- GO! It is a wonderful, unique, beautiful place. People are so helpful and this hotel is near Coyoacan which is a good district that is not too much in the busy hub of the city- you can visit Frieda and Diego's house and hang around the nice cafes or stroll in the town square.
The hotel has room service and I would add that the food blew me away. I loved having some nice caldo soup, guacamole and a beer at the end of a long day.
I felt it was not just a 'holiday inn' like you imagine plain a somewhat boring. It was great. No frills really but also just the ticket!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was a realy nice place. It was clean and the staff mostly all spoke english and were extremly helpfull. The area around the hotel was not up to much but it was near the train and had good acess to the city, I would definitley stay there again. It had an excellent resturant with reasonable prices

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Area around hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2004

Very very nice. Works well for big groups! Close to metro, but located on a very busy road...not so great for walking @ night or site seeing nearby. Nice accomadations & restaurant though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco

Address: Calzada Tlalpan No 1507 | Col Portales, Mexico City 03300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mexico CoyoacanOur convenient location provides access to the main areas of the city including 20 minutes to Mexico City International Airport , 10 minutes to downtown and 5 minutes to the Coyoacan Mall & Town.Featuring 214 guest rooms, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and master suites, we have rooms available for people with special needs as well as smoking and non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with a TV, cable, air conditioning and heating with independent climate control, safety deposit box, wireless high-speed Internet access , radio alarm clock, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing kit and voice mail. Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan also features conference facilities for up to 1800 people . The conference area includes Meeting Rooms divisible into 18 separate rooms.Business near hotel:Novartis, Abbott, Sanofi, Glaxo, Eli Lilli, Bristol Myers, GNP, MVS, Centro Bancomer.Attractions near hotel: Coyoacan, Main Cathedral, Templo Mayor, Chapultepec Zoo, Palacio de Bellas Artes, Garibaldi Marichi Plaza, San Angel, Cuernavaca City, Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.