We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez No. 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We did not expect much of this hotel in central Mexico City. As other reviewers had pointed out - it is not very close to the airport. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel can be a little slow; we waited close to an hour for it. But the hotel to airport shuttle was very timely.
The location was the main negative because the hotel itself is very clean (the smell noted by other viewers is disinfectant!), has great hot water showers and a very polite and friendly staff. Breakfast was included with our room and was wholesome and tasty. We only stayed a few hours here as a layover but can definitely recommend the hotel as a convenient and reasonable stay in this gigantic city.

Room Tip: There is an active club scene nearby so rooms away from the elevators are probably best as night lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
45
24
14
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very comfortable and we'll kept. However, there was no safe in the room. Others in our party had non working safes but none had one that actually functioned. The restaurant was very good. Service was good but at times they seemed to be understaffed. Also...no salt and pepper shakers on the tables. You had to ask for what appeared to be the only set on the premises. WiFi is underpowered and you get the best signal in the lobby. On the plus side, there are two shopping malls across the street. Also a Sams Club and Walmart. Chili's and Vip's are also located in the parking lot. Decent hotel and would stay again provided I had business in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I felt the hotel was too far away from the airport to be called the Doubletree "Airport" Hotel. Even though traffic was not too heavy, it took 25 minutes to get to the hotel by taxi. The shopping center that was "across the street" was actually a good 15 minutes walk from the hotel through traffic congested streets. Finally, we had no hot water in either of the 2 rooms we were staying in. My water warmed up after 15 minutes but then turned brown with black sand coming out of the nozzle. At 4:30 AM before our departing flight, there was no time to spare waiting for repair. Clerk said he was "sorry" but did not offer any "service promise" compensation or Hhonors points. I think that was a very poor response.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings,

It's my pleasure to contact you and inform that I am following the case and on the following hours i will be charging you a rewards for any inconvenience. Thanks for let us know every details happened during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Un hotel seguros con servico de shuttle entre el aereopuerto, cuartos muy bonitos, comodos y limpios y amable servicio. Se encuentra cerca de tiendas grandes de compra diaria y a dos cuadras del metrobus. No se encuentra tan cerca del aeropuerto como algunos--15 minutes en shuttle. Bueno para la primera noche el la cuidad. Safe hotel with shuttle service from the airport, beautiful, comfortable, clean rooms and friendly service. Its located close to huge grocery stores and two blocks from the metrobus. Recommended although not as close to the airport as some (15 minute shuttle ride). Good first night in the city.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for staying at DoubleTree Mexico City. Feel free to contact me any time next time you visit the city, I will be assisting you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A stay saved by the excellent reception staff who were efficient and pollute throughout. In particular Sara who took time to helps us and was patient and extremely helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant was a complete let down. An at best average food experience was delivered by inattentive and inefficient staff. We had to ask several times for some things such as cutlery!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for staying at DoubleTree Mexico City. Feel free to contact me any time next time you visit the city, I will be assisting you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The DoubleTree was a good option for a layover in Mexico City. Hotel pick-up from the airport was easy, hotel service and facilities were faultless, location was convenient with plenty of restaurants / transport access close by.

I've also recently stayed at the Courtyard airport hotel and the room/facilities/service are pretty similar really. DoubleTree was however much better in price. I can't think of any significant drawbacks. WiFi connection was not perfect but very usable, and free. There was heaps of traffic but hey, it's Mexico City, and the airport-hotel transfer didn't take more than about 10min.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoharie, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We arrived weary from travelling and looking for a place to sleep for a few hours before continuing our journey. It took us a while to locate the shuttle bus, literally being on the phone to him while he drove around. We were right outside arrivals, don't know where he was looking! After a tour of all the dodgy areas of the city we finally arrived at the hotel. Got out the bus to be met with a smell that is best described as eggy and sewer like! This smell filled the lobby and the full height entrance. We got to the room to find that the toilet bowl had not been cleaned. However, we were moved to a room that was cleaned. The room itself was nice, clean, free wifi, comfy beds. Just what we were looking for.
We tried the restaurant for a bite to eat (didn't want to go out into the smell outside). The food is kind of italian and fairly reasonably priced. Although my Wife ordered the lasagne and twice it arrived cold. Someone needs some training on using a microwave in the kitchen!
Overall not bad, but not great.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
I’m glad to contact you, and we thank your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area. I saw your survey and we really sorry about the details happened to you; we appreciate your comments to take actions and offer a better experience to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Address: Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez No. 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.