We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez No. 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good place close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Would have been nice if shower and a/c were working right. We were two adults and one kid in the room and made our reservation accordingly. We arrived late at night after a long trip and would have appreciated if the room had been equipped with 3 towels, 3 bottles of water etc. instead of 2. Else the hotel is very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks for your comments, we will work harder to offer you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    56
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
24
14
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is located in an industrial area and the surroundings are not friendly. It is a 10 minute ride to the airport. The hotel did not have any hot water (a known problem it seems) and I had to shower and shave with cold water. The ride to the airport was 30 minutes late - I asked to be dropped at 5AM and the driver did not show up for 30 minutes - if you have an early morning flight - don't depend on this hotel. It is seriously in need of an upgrade - the outside is concrete and resembles something out of a Soviet Union style era. The carpets are worn and everything has a worn / dated look. I stayed there only for one night and will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I'm following up your case personally . Feel free to contact me at any time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel a few days ago. Cleanliness, rooms etc. were fine. As other reviewers have said, it's not in a particularly good location, and not as close to the airport as "airport hotels" usually are because in the horrendous Mexico City traffic, it takes 20-25 minutes for the hotel shuttle to drive from the airport to the hotel.
We were very disappointed by the cab ride the hotel arranged for us.
When we checked in, we asked the hotel if they could help us get a cab to the Observatorio bus station the next morning--a large, very well known transportation hub.
Hotel staff told us they would arrange the cab for us and that the fare would be 300 pesos.
The cab they arranged turned out to look like a town car. Fine. But the driver obviously didn't really know how to get to the Observatorio bus station. We noticed twice that he was driving in circles because we kept passing the same landmarks we had already passed some time before. Once he drove up a dead-end street and had to turn completely around. Another time he drove down a busy freeway-like street for some distance but then took the "Retorno" to turn completely around and drive back the same direction we had just come from. The trip took 1-1/2 hours before he finally got us to our destination, about twice as long as it should have taken. Luckily, we were paying a flat 300 pesos, and luckily we weren't on a tight time schedule. We later realized that 300 pesos was a steep fare. The real cab we got from Observatorio to the airport a few days later, a roughly equivalent distance, cost 175 pesos.
We had relied on the hotel to get us a competently driven cab at a fair price. We felt poorly served.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I’m glad to contact you, and we thank your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area. I saw your survey and we really sorry about the details happened to you; we appreciate your comments to take actions, work harder with our external services and offer a better experience to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is 15 minutes away from the airport, it's within the 10 mile radius that allows it to be considered and airport hotel. There is a Mall 15 minutes away in case you have some time to spare, transportation to the mall is a courtesy. The rooms are well-appointed, spacious and new. Would stay again at the DoubleTree Mexico Airport area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.

I hope we could keep in touch and be your brand choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We chose this hotel because it's close to the airport, but other than that, the location is questionable. There are two malls, a movie theatre, and a WalMart across the street, but we wanted to see the downtown area. When the hotel staff member couldn't hail a cab for us, he told the airport shuttle driver to take us downtown in the hotel's private car. Unbelievable! The room was nice ($100 per night). The breakfast (free) was an incredible buffet with tropical fruit, made-to-order omelettes, light-as-air pancakes, homemade granola, and loads of other great food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
485 helpful votes 485 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I just stayed one night in this doubletree. I wanted to try it ,being Hilton Gold and again I have to emphasize that doubletree hotels are slightly better than the actual Hilton Hotels. In all of my 50+ Hilton stays I had some terrible and expensive Hilton experiences (waldorf in nyc being the worst) but always more than pleasant doubletree stays. So was this one. They dont have an executive lounge but i got a junior suite with a huge tv set, perfectly clean bathroom and perfect beds ! Learn from it Hilton NYC ! They picked me up at the airport (call them!!!!) and were more than well educated. Everyone went the extramile to give you a nice feeling of being welcome. The area is not so nice but ideal for just a stop over. You have supermarkets like walmart and departmentstores in front like liverpool. The suite was huge, kind of dated furniture but okay.clean and sooooo cozy beds.
20 minute drive to the airport, 5 miles.
Breakfast was fantastic.I got my chilaquiles , enchiladas and even smoked salmon....
In friendliness and professionality surely a 5 star....in location 4 in food 6 .....
To be recommended.....
A nice contrast to never caring and terribly bad florida hiltons !
Well done...loved it

Room Tip: A suite is much desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I booked the hotel because it said it was near the airport. I must admit I was disappointed because it's quite further from the airport than I expected. The area is not the best either, however it's convenient for those who have business nearby.

I have been a Hilton HHonors gold member for quite some years now. Only one Hilton hotel stood out up until now, and that was in Queenstown, New Zealand. I must admit, the service in this hotel in the middle of an industrial area in Mexico City has a service that I haven't yet seen. Everyone really makes you feel at home. Very pleasant and polite staff, from the minute you enter the building.

This morning, Cesar, the waiter at the restaurant, did not stop serving us throughout our breakfast. Anything you want, you get in a matter of seconds. He was even proactive in terms of explaining all the different variety of special food he could prepare due to my dietary needs. Really good.

The service at this hotel is actually better than most Hilton Hotels I have stayed at. No matter how '5 star' a hotel name is... it's the staff that make the difference. The staff at this hotel should be recognized for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your great comments. We will
look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Address: Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez No. 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.