We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best nights sleep in Mexico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez No. 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Savings
Ranked #29 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best nights sleep in Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

There was a group of us that arrived Sunday night from a family wedding in San Miguel de Allende with flights back to the US the next day. The check-in process was speedy and courteous. We were given the warm cookies and a drink coupon which we needed after a long drive through traffic to arrive to the hotel. The restaurant staff was fantastic and very courteous both that evening and the next morning for breakfast, and the food was very good too. The prime hamburger was delicious! The staff made us feel that they wanted to please us. Thank you. We lined up the shuttle service the night before dividing up on 3 different shuttles to get us to the airport. The shuttle was on time (only 15 minutes to the airport) and the driver was courteous. The rooms were nicely updated and the beds were very comfortable. I couldn't believe how quiet the hotel was. Although our group was mostly on the same floor, I never could hear anyone outside our door walking in the halls. I booked the Doubletree on reputation and based on online reviews, and the courtesy shuttle to the airport. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thank you for taking good care of us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Google Translation
Es gratificante poder leer sus comentarios sobre la propiedad, y especialmente que su estancia fuera agradable, cuidando siempre el más mínimo detalle. Esperamos en su regreso tenga la oportunidad de conocer el Restaurant El Mesón del Tango donde la comida es deliciosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    70
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
52
32
17
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was visiting family in the area....and the hotel was close to were they lived. The hotel was clean and comfrontable. The staff was friendly and polite. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Lynn.

Thanks a lot for your comment, It's a pleasure for us read comments regarding the service at our property. We are so excited because we have noticed that your stay with us was rewarding.

I've shared your comments with the Food & Beverages team to let them know that his effort makes happy to our guest.

We hope to see you soon here in your home DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly service and the the ammenities provided by the Hotel. Staff were very warm and genuine and ready to assist whenever approached. The rooms are spacious with a large comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom. I only spent one night here in transit on my way home and was able to get a good night rest and rejuvenated ready for the long flight home. The hotel is ideally located close to the airport, shopping malls for last minute shopping. The hotel provides free airport to and from hotel shuttle service and the friendly staff are what makes your stay a warm and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Duri B,

I'm glad to hear about your comments regarding the service at our property. I was glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport next time you are in our city . Please feel free to contact me any time you’d like and I’ll be happy to personally assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streamwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

home away from home, i came here with my 2yr old child. the staff greeted me very warmly gave us fresh warm cookies, yum! only problem was the airport cab ppl didnt know the hotel or its location. so please provide them with an address and everything will go smoothly. i enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Doose,

I am so glad to hear about your comments regarding the service at our property. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we are more than happy to assist you with anything you should need. I was glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us; however, I understand that you were somewhat inconvenienced by taking the airport taxi-cabs. I did want to take this time to remind you that we have a shuttle service available and you can reserve one at any time. Simply call us next time you make a reservation, and prior to your arrival, we will be more than happy to arrange our shuttle service to pick you up.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport next time you are in our area. Please feel free to contact me any time you’d like and I’ll be happy to personally assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the first time in a long time I've felt legitimately, warmly welcome in a corporate hotel. Literally everyone working here seems pleased to see us and wants to facilitate our stay.

Everything was perfect, from the comfort of the bed to the fruit at the breakfast buffet. Had a really nice yoga practice in the top-floor gym.

The location isn't great, but literally everything else is startlingly good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistan General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for me to greet you and at the same time, send you the warmest regards on behalf of all of our staff here at the Double Tree by Hilton in Mexico City. We are extremely pleased to have the opportunity to read your feedback regarding our services.

I’d like to thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was rewarding.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again to our hotel next time you visit Mexico City. We would be delighted to greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel is very clean, room and bed very comfortable. Bathroom is very modern & clean. Staff was helpful. Location of the hotel is OK, but I did not find very many restaurant selections in the surrounding area (you did have a mall and a few local spots). I do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive greetings from the staff of DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area
I am glad to see the comments about the service in our property.

We would love to welcome you back in our property with our delicious chocolate chip cookie.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if need something related with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently converted from another brand, this hotel's room are the nicest I have been in any other doubletree. But make no mistake: even thought it is advertised as "airport" you will travel 15 minutes south from the terminal, when there is no traffic. This hotel is onky recommended if you have business in the Iztapalapa area, but beware as the surroundings are not as safe as other Mexico areas (avoid walking at night).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,


Please receive greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area, we want to thank you to take the time and give us your comments

Our guest are the most important to us, we really appreciate your feedback because we have noticed that you like our rooms.

Unfortunately you don´t like the area, but we could give you the shuttle service from the hotel to the nearest Parque Tezontle mall, where your can find cinemas, restaurants, etc. Also if you have an event in a nearest forum like Palacio de los Deportes or Foro Sol, we take care of the transportation.

We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity in your next trip to Mexico City.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Address: Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez No. 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.