We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Del Angel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suites Del Angel to your Saves list
Suites Del Angel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rio Lerma No. 162 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 294 Hotels in Mexico City
Verona, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good rooms and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very spacious rooms. Located two blocks from the Angel. Lots of good restaurants within three blocks. Very well priced. Only downside was the wifi connection kept logging out. It was very comfortable for the three days we stayed with three guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    6
    0
    8
See reviews for
17
20
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The title of my review might be confusing, allow me to explain. Upon arriving to Mexico City I was booked and pre-paid for 3 nights here, but because I used an outside website they moved me to a different hotel. It was no where near on par with this hotel. I talked to them, I complained and even spoke with the hotel manager. They refused to do anything about it except cancel my reservation. When I mentioned that I had pre-paid already they told me that it was their policy to do move those who had booked through outside websites to their other hotel if they are overbooked. Absolutely ridiculous service and policy.

Now, after a few weeks of tourning Mexico I sayed here one night before leaving. It was an excellent experience, I mean a fabulous hotel. I see a lot of complaints about the AC. Are these people crazy? You're in Mexico City, in the dead of summer the evenings never break 75°. Open a window. So if you have the opportunity to visit Mexico City, I highly recommend this hotel, just don't go through an outside website, call the hotel directly. It may cost a little bit more, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my second stay, first on business and this one with my family. The air conditioners are noisy, but the rooms are fair for the price. It’s kind of a small apartment for those that are going to have a long stay and have family, you have a nicely complete kitchenette, across is the bathroom, you have two TV’s one in the family room and the other in the bedroom, the back is quitter but not much to see, the front has balcony but somewhat noisy. Its located two blocks behind the Independence angel located in the main street of Reforma, it also near the US Embassy (one block and a half up the street). Its right one a street filled with many restaurants that go from typical Mexican cuisine to some regional, also you have Argentinean, Paraguayan, Parisian, Italian and even yes two blocks down is Hooters for those nostalgic from US. The people are great and the benefits it’s on a nice sector of the city. A must for those on a budget, want to stay more than 4 days and better if it is with a big family.

Room Tip: You have two types> the blue and brown rooms... the difference is the size of people going, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

You already have the bad news, rooms in front are noisy, air conditioners leave much to be desired. The good news is you do get a lot for your money here. The rooms are much larger than expected, with enough storage for a three month stay. Kitchenette was fairly complete. Bathroom was a joy. Looks like very recently remodeled and decorated. Just loved the location, doesn't get much better, but with a busy neighborhood comes heightened noise levels. Great tacos on the corner, which are open 24/7.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there in April. Twice. The room are spacious and well decorated. Location is the best. It can be noisy if you stay on the street front room. The back rooms are quieter. The air conditioning is very very noisy. Recommendation, don't leave anything behind, they are totally inefficient in communication and in service.

Room Tip: back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business reasons and I found it that it also could be a good to stay in my holydays. The hotel has very spacious rooms, clean and in very good conditions. The hotel is very well sited near the statue of the Independence angel and there are a lot of good restaurants nearby. So in this case, I don't have any complains.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was skeptical because of the mixed reviews, but I liked the price (on Orbitz) and the size and location.
The hotel is a 3 min walk to the Angel of independence. Close to many restaurants (if you like the tourist deals).
Room was nice and big. Plenty of room to stretch out. I didn’t have a clock radio like it said I would though, but it didn’t bother me because I was on vacation! Who needs to know the time? Also, I didn’t have a balcony (probably because only those who book direct get “special treatment”). The room I had looked exactly like the ones in the pics w/the brown furniture and white and brown linens (without the flowers, of course). Cons: Thin walls and the fridge and the phone didn’t work… all in all I recommend a stay here. It’s not like staying @ the Sheraton w/all the amenities, but for the size and price, it beats it. Hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and a clock radio upfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suites Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Del Angel

Address: Rio Lerma No. 162 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 294 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Una lujosa propuesta de hospedaje en la zona ejecutiva más importante de México y Latinoamérica, el Corredor Reforma, Hotel Suites del Ángel le espera para darle la bienvenida a la imponente Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal. Con instalaciones que mezclan toques clásicos y contemporáneos, nuestro hotel 5 estrellas en México, D.F. representa comodidad y conveniencia a cada paso, al ofrecer una serie de comodidades pensadas tanto en el ocupado huésped corporativo como en familias en plan de descanso y diversión. Las 48 Suites De Lujo que le ofrece este en México, D.F. están equipadas con todos los servicios que los viajeros en plan de trabajo pueden necesitar: desde Wi-Fi hasta mesas de trabajo, y aun así una atmósfera acogedora que las familias pueden disfrutar. Además, en Suites del Ángel nos esmeramos para ofrecerle siempre lo mejor, al contar con: Servicios de Restaurante Centro de negocios Gimnasio Wi-Fi en Suites y áreas públicas del hotel Y una increíble ubicación a sólo una cuadra del Ángel de la Independencia, muy cerca de la Embajada Norteamericana y de numerosos negocios, restaurantes y sitios de interés. No lo piense más. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suites Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Del Angel Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Del Angel
Del Angel Hotel
Suites Del Angel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Del Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.