We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best espresso of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Biscottino

Caffe Biscottino
Luis G Urbina 4 local 1 casi con Aristoteles 12 | Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Polanco)
52802155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 Bakeries in Mexico City
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Polanco
Arona, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best espresso of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The best espresso of Mex City, great cappuccino and homemade bakery, delicious muffin and croissants.... Friendly service...
I ask only more choise about fresh juices

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank steguglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
183 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This Caffé Never Let's Me Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This cafe is in my neighborhood so I go as often as I can for a latte and a sweet. Their lattes are consistently good, a nice size, served hot with a little decoration on top. Their sweets are fresh and heated to perfection. There is indoor and outdoor seating. I like to read or do homework there and they don't make me feel that I need to hurry out. My only complaint is that they're not open on weekends so when it's Sat. and I feel like going I remember that I can't. Oh well, Mondays are not far off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank yumaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Meanest coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There is not much to say about this small place close to the Polanco hotel zone apart from that they probably make the best coffee in town – and they are super friendly on top

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Chilango2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best espresso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

very good espresso they make it perfect
bakery croisants wonderful
nice place for a coffee close to hotel area in polanco close to the park

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mbmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best cafe in polanco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been to this cafe multiple times and I highly recommend it. Excellent coffees, baked goods (especially the chocolate croissants) and sandwiches (especially the egg salad). The owner studied at a culinary institute in the US and so all the breads, pastries, etc are made on location. As an added bonus the owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Its about a block from the Intercontinental hotel in Polanco

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank GoingOnDowntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Biscottino also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caffe Biscottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing