We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best espresso of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Biscottino

Caffe Biscottino
Luis G Urbina 4 local 1 casi con Aristoteles 12 | Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
52802155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 2,144 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Arona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best espresso of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The best espresso of Mex City, great cappuccino and homemade bakery, delicious muffin and croissants.... Friendly service...
I ask only more choise about fresh juices

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“This Caffé Never Let's Me Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This cafe is in my neighborhood so I go as often as I can for a latte and a sweet. Their lattes are consistently good, a nice size, served hot with a little decoration on top. Their sweets are fresh and heated to perfection. There is indoor and outdoor seating. I like to read or do homework there and they don't make me feel that I need to hurry out. My only complaint is that they're not open on weekends so when it's Sat. and I feel like going I remember that I can't. Oh well, Mondays are not far off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Meanest coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There is not much to say about this small place close to the Polanco hotel zone apart from that they probably make the best coffee in town – and they are super friendly on top

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best espresso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

very good espresso they make it perfect
bakery croisants wonderful
nice place for a coffee close to hotel area in polanco close to the park

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“best cafe in polanco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been to this cafe multiple times and I highly recommend it. Excellent coffees, baked goods (especially the chocolate croissants) and sandwiches (especially the egg salad). The owner studied at a culinary institute in the US and so all the breads, pastries, etc are made on location. As an added bonus the owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Its about a block from the Intercontinental hotel in Polanco

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Biscottino also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caffe Biscottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Biscottino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.