We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, awesome and conveniently located.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Rate Discount
Ranked #4 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great, awesome and conveniently located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had the chance to stay at this hotel for one night last month. I must say that it is a great hotel. It is conveniently located right accross Terminal 1 of the Mexico City Airport. You don't even have to set foot outside airport premises as it is connected to the Bus Terminal within Terminal 1.
I was nicely assisted upon arrival by the Front Desk and the hotel itself is very nice and comfortable.
I would definetly reccomend it and I would stay here again.
Service was nice and the rooms are sound proof.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments about your visit at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. We appreciate that you have considered us as your choice of stay in the airport area, we are pleased to have done a good job during your trip. As you mention, the warm and friendly service from your arrival at our hotel are important details that distinguish us, our staff is happy to receive your kind feedback.

As you point out, we are not only inside the airport, we also have a convenient location just a few steps from ground transportation across our skybridge. And if you arrive at T2, our free shuttle will transport you to the hotel, thks service is complimentary.

Thank you again for your preference, we hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    100
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
48
91
35
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed in many of the Mexico City Airport hotels, the Marriott Courtyard was a bad experience.
I have stayed in many other Marriott Courtyard properties, in the USA and Canada, and you expect to have more amenities, I didn't even had a coffee maker in my room, they are pretty austere, two other colleagues stayed on the same two nights I stayed and had same disappointment.
Also, the price for what you get is too high, we paid more than 180 usd per night, too much and not even breakfast included!
On that note, we paid almost 20 usd for a pretty simple breakfast, again too much for Mexico City Airport.
I wanted to use the hotel parking lot, available yes, but you'll have to pay
The last insult was that we could not pay USD in cash, it had to be credit card or pesos, but somehow the staff changed the USD-MXP peso rate to the worst change you could get(13=1) making the already expensive room price even worst.
There are many other Airport Hotel choices, GO FOR THOSE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copernico C, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear guest.

Your feedback and time to share your experience about your stay is very important to us.

As a hotel with select services and we have Courtyard’s brand standard amenities in all our rooms, many of which are complementary, should any of our guests have forgotten some toiletry accessory, we can gladly provide it, with no extra charge.

About the payment options, as you mentioned, we only receive Mexican pesos, as mexican governmental laws establish.

Since our opening no more than two years we strive to become the best hotel option at the airport area, not only in services, but also with competitive fares.

Again, we thank your comments and we hope you visit us again.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is the best airport hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is very kind, helpful and courteous. The rooms are very nice with great amenities. Even the food selection is great. It's really tasty too. The workout room is well equipped. The hotel is close to restaurants and facilities in the airport. I must say though, it's the great customer service from EVERYONE you meet in the hotel that makes the difference here. One of the security guards realized I was looking for a cup of coffee after the free coffee behind the desk had closed... he ushered me to the coffee cafe downstairs in the hotel and got me a free one!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we appreciate you taking your time to share your review about your stay at Courtyard. It is a pleasure to know that our location was convenient for you; as you mentioned, we are in the Terminal 1 of Mexico City Airport and frequent travelers only walk a few steps to find us (remember our skybridge is conveniently located next to ground transportation).

It is an honor to know that our staff has treated you with warm and quality service, your experience is very valuable for us. Thank you very much again for your preference and for sharing your review.

We will love to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is adjacent to the Interjet terminal, and I was thinking it was adjacent to the Aeromexico Terminal, so I made the mistake of getting a taxi instead of walking. Anyways, the hotel is very modern, and the room was huge, compared to a previous hotel in Mexico City. Location is excellent for an early flight out of the city, although it is a long drive to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest.

We appreciate that you have considered us as an option for your stay in Mexico, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. It is a pleasure to know that our location inside the airport has been satisfactory for you, since our opening no more than 2 years, we work to become the best option in the area and give frequent travelers a new experience in accommodation, so taking a flight has never been so easy.

We are sorry that you had to leave the airport to get to our hotel, in our official website you can check a map on which you can reach in minutes with us from Terminal 1 of Mexico airport, or if you arrive at T2 we comment you that we have free transportation for your convenience.

Thank you very much again for your preference, remember that you can find at the Lobby our GoBoard and search interactively the main cultural attractions of the area, the climate of the city and know the status of your flights.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, super clean. great room service. the food was tasty. Maritza Cortez made us feel at home after a long day out with her attention to detail. Thank you to Manager David Gauna for amazing service. thanks to David Lopez for recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us, the comments of our guests are very important because they helps us know if we did a good job. We are glad that our rooms have been to your liking, we put special care in having our facilities spotless for al of our guests. At Courtyard Mexico City all the details are designed to make our guests feel at home and our staff is ready to complement the best accommodation experience, we will gladly share your feedback to all of them.

Thank you again for your preference, remember that we have free big speed internet so you can browse, socialize and share your trip with friends.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is in a good location for airport access. It was very clean and inviting. The restaurant was good and it had a number of tables and areas to sit and relax. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest.

We welcome your comments, Courtyard Mexico City Airport has a great location for the frequent travelers. For the convenience of all, we are located next to ground transportation, so that You are connected to other cities of Mexico.

Thank you for your kind feedback about our restaurant, remember that we also have a takeaway if you do not have much time, and should you leave early, we open from 5 a.m.

Next time you visit us, do not forget that we have The Market area where you can grab a quick snack at every hour.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is newer and nicer than most Courtyard Hotels in the US. I went to the Marriott kiosk/desk/room at the terminal, and was picked about 10 minutes later.

The entire hotel was modern clean and new. Free and fast internet service. Pretty decent restaurant food.

All of the staff went above and beyond which is pretty amazing, especially in this day and age. The concierge even made me reservations for a tour, at the very minute. Kudos to the entire team.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest.

We are delighted to receive by your kind comments. At Marriott, our staff is dedicated to provide the best experience to our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team, your comments also help us to give you in the future an even better travel experience. We will share them with the team.

Each of our facilities and amenities is designed for our visitors relax completely and to continue their trips with more energy, thank you for having taken advantage of them. As you mention, in these days, we seek to provide service, ammenities and results for today’s travelers.

Remember that in the lobby you can find our GoBoard and check the weather of the city, nearby attractions and the status of your flights for a more enjoyable stay with us without worry.

Thank you very much for your preference, we will be waiting your next visit.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.