We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport location, nice rooms. food so so” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good airport location, nice rooms. food so so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had to stay in this place for a night as i missed my flight. Its a good airport hotel, accessible via a walkway from the airport, and with sound proofed rooms. The rooms are well appointed and large sized. mine had a living area and a separate bedroom more like suites. The hotel has a nice courtyard in the middle, which i didnt see anyone using. The in house restaurant is nicely located but the food quality wasnt good. The Mexican dishes were bland/anglicised, I imagine for the tourists. Best to go into the airport and have food at the restaurants there. Internet was free, and had good speeds. However, for $250 a night, i thought it was a bit too expensive.

Room Tip: not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We are really thankful for your comments. Our convenient location is perfect for your comfort, looking for to provide the best service in the airport zone.
Your opinion about Courtyard Mexico City and our Centro Restaurant is very important for us, we will consider your recommendations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    84
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
40
79
30
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed one night recently on my way back from a business trip. I arrived at Terminal 2, and this hotel is connected to Terminal 1. I knew this in advance, in fact I booked the hotel because my connecting flight the next morning was from Terminal 1. What I did not know however is that the inter-terminal shuttle train stops running at 11pm, and it was around 11.45pm when I cleared customs. So if arriving at Terminal 2, after 11pm, it is necessary to contact the hotel by phone, and they will send a van to Terminal 2. I did, and the van arrived in around 20 minutes.

When I got to the hotel, check in was extremely fast and friendly, and within a few minutes I was in the room. Rooms are excellent, super comfortable bed, nice shower, very well furnished, good AC, quiet, and relaxing after a long trip. Internet was fast and reliable.

There is a coffee maker, supplies, and bottled water in the room - unfortunately mine only had a DECAF coffee supply pack, no regular coffee, so I did not use it in the morning, since I needed caffeine... I assume this was an oversight by the housekeeper.

Used the business center on the 1st floor to check in online and print my boarding pass for my flight, huge, fast laser printer is located there.

Checkout was fast and friendly too, and it was an easy 3 or 4 minute walk to Terminal 1 for my flight.

Great hotel! I already have a booking for another overnight in January 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your preference and loyalty. Your opinion is very important to us, allowing us to improve our service day by day. Don´t forget enjoy of our fitness center in your next visit, it is open the 24hrs. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for leaving us your comments!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It really has been a very nice (short) Stay there. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (Soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are keen to work always to give an excellent service, in your next visit don't worry if your flight is very early, our breakfast is served from 5 a.m!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice Courtyard near Mexico City Airport. Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your nice comments, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are committed to provide an excelent service to our guests. We are happy to know you liked our Centro Restaurant, at your next visit remember thta we have a 24 hrs room service or if you prefer you can take our grab & go to eat during your trip.
We hope you visit us in your next visit to Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott at Mexico City airport (MEX) is a crisp and glittering bargain. Its rooms are a refuge from the hurly-burly of the airport proper - of which it is a part. Perfectly air-conditioned and immaculately clean, it is exactly what you're looking for if what you're looking for is a mix of comfort and elegance within walking distance of the departures hall. The in-house restaurant is unexpectedly good, the staff helpful, pleasant and efficient. All in all, everything from the internet connection to the pressure in the shower is as it should be. The place just works. If there is a nicer airport hotel anywhere, I would be very surprised.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very thankful about your kind comments about our staff and amenities, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport and that we exceeded your expectations. In your next visit to Mexico City, remember to ask for our Free Shuttle to/from T2 in the Mexico City Airport. We hope to see you very soon, we will be delighted to serve you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you need to spend a night in Mexico City while coming in or departing I highly recommend this hotel. This is even more so if your connection happens to be early in the morning as the hotel is located in Terminal 1. The restaurant is pretty decent, with good quality of food, although I find the selection in the menu a bit limited. This shouldn't be a problem as there are several other good restaurants in the airport terminal a very short walk away should you want more variety.

This is probably my fifth or sixth time at this hotel and I will definitively use it in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments. Our convenient location is ideal for your comfort and safety.
Your opinion about the restaurant is very important for us, we will consider your recommendations.
Next time if your flight leaves early, you can try our breakfast buffet, it is served from 5:00 am.

We will be glad to see you in your next trip to Mexico City.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Clean, modern, polite staff, very convenient. This is one of the best airport hotels in North America. Have stayed in the other two airpot hotels at Mexico City, this one is hands down the best.,great breakfast buffet.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are committed to provide an excellent service to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our breaktfast buffet, it is conveniently served from 5:00 am for people whose flight leaves early.

We hope to see you again
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.