We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a perfect option when getting to Mexico city at night. We stayed here overnight before heading out to San Miguel de Allende. You can easily get to the hotel walking from inside the airport. The rooms are very good size and clean. Even though it is at the airport, we did not hear any noise from planes landing or taking off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Our hotel is designed to be totally silent even if it is exactly in the airport. The comfort and rest of our guests is very important to us, thanks for your comments.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    95
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
45
85
35
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

How much more convenient than never leaving the airport? For overnight layovers or very early connecting flights it is perfect. You can enter the airport through a passage tunnel so you don´t even need to step outside the airport or take a cab. The hotel is clean and modern, bathroom has decent toiletries, the rooms are comfortable, good service. I really liked the breakfast buffet; for a chain hotel it is pretty good. There is a lounge area downstairs where you can print your boarding pass. One very important positive note: you truly do not hear the airplanes!
Only negative: the view opposite the hallway to the rooms is quite unattractive.But considering the pros that isn´t enough for me to not stay here. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, nos da gusto que haya disfrutado de la conveniencia de nuestras instalaciones, nuestra ubicación y servicios están pensados para aquellas personas que requieren estar cerca del aeropuerto por diferentes motivos, como negocios o para tomar su siguiente vuelo. Nos agrada saber que le fue funcional. Esperamos verlo pronto de nuevo.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

i stayed at this hotel , brand new hotel , service excellent , the only problem for me was the bed to soft for my back problems , but other than my stay was perfect, great hotel in the airport , Este hotel esta nuevo y tiene unas instalacviones maravillosas todo de lujo para el precio , las camas son n demasiado suaves , esto viene ocurriendo de unos aanios para aca , prefiero los colchones semiduros , pero fuera de eso es, perfecto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your comments, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are committed to provide an excellent service to our guests. In your next visit, we invite you to use all the services that we have for our guests, like the fitness center and the business center. We will be delighted to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a flight cancellation and had to stay unexpectably overnight in Mexico City and booked a room at the Courtyard Marriott connecetd to the airport. This hotel is very nice - clean, food at the restuarnt was good, fitness center was nice, room was extremely clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. This hotel definitely met my standards and I woudl highly reccomend this hotel to those who need the convenience of the location (connected to the airport). The hotel was also very secure and safe (you had to have a room key to access each floor in the hotel elevator).

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor in a room with 2 double beds, it was nice having a room a little closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Courtyard Mexico City Airport is an ideal hotel when you have an extraordinary situation in the airport like an early or late flight, a flight cancellation, or you need to stay near in the airport. We are connected by our skybridge to T1, and we have a free shuttle from T2. Our fitness center, rooms and service are thinking about our guest's wellbeing, it´s good to know you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comments and loyalty, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Right at the airport. Very convenient. Lost of places to eat or just to grab a snack even to get a bus and travel to another state or just grab a bus an go visit midtown. I love it. Very clean, staff very helpful. I would stay if I visit Mexico again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,

It's great to know you have an excellent stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, our staff is always committed to provide an excellent service to our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location to visit different places in Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our last stop in our 10 day Mexico trip. We returned from visiting friends in Pachuca in the evening -- an overnight stay before a morning flight north. This hotel is very well appointed and very comfortable...and it connects directly into Terminal One, It could not have been easier to make our flight in the morning.
Staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a light late supper in the restaurant, which was fine, albeit with hotel prices, as expected. If you are stopping off for flight connections, the Courtyard is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thans for your kind comments. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are glad about being a great choice in the airport zone and an excellent place to layover providing an easy way to take connecting flights. It's great to hear we covered your expectations. We hope to see you in your next visit to Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I layover at this hotel on a frequent basis and would like to compliment Mario and all of his co-workers at the reception desk and beyond for a job well done! Any day, any time, the employees at this Marriott property are at their best. Marriott Corporate should pay a visit and see how well this hotel is run. Clean, quiet and convenient, it is a great place to stay right in the airport. Great management as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted by your kind comments, we are very thankful. Our staff is always pleased to provide an excellent service to our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team. We will be waiting your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.