We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable for convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fantastic Vacations Offer
Ranked #5 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unbeatable for convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

How much more convenient than never leaving the airport? For overnight layovers or very early connecting flights it is perfect. You can enter the airport through a passage tunnel so you don´t even need to step outside the airport or take a cab. The hotel is clean and modern, bathroom has decent toiletries, the rooms are comfortable, good service. I really liked the breakfast buffet; for a chain hotel it is pretty good. There is a lounge area downstairs where you can print your boarding pass. One very important positive note: you truly do not hear the airplanes!
Only negative: the view opposite the hallway to the rooms is quite unattractive.But considering the pros that isn´t enough for me to not stay here. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, nos da gusto que haya disfrutado de la conveniencia de nuestras instalaciones, nuestra ubicación y servicios están pensados para aquellas personas que requieren estar cerca del aeropuerto por diferentes motivos, como negocios o para tomar su siguiente vuelo. Nos agrada saber que le fue funcional. Esperamos verlo pronto de nuevo.

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    162
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
75
119
54
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

i stayed at this hotel , brand new hotel , service excellent , the only problem for me was the bed to soft for my back problems , but other than my stay was perfect, great hotel in the airport , Este hotel esta nuevo y tiene unas instalacviones maravillosas todo de lujo para el precio , las camas son n demasiado suaves , esto viene ocurriendo de unos aanios para aca , prefiero los colchones semiduros , pero fuera de eso es, perfecto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your comments, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are committed to provide an excellent service to our guests. In your next visit, we invite you to use all the services that we have for our guests, like the fitness center and the business center. We will be delighted to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a flight cancellation and had to stay unexpectably overnight in Mexico City and booked a room at the Courtyard Marriott connecetd to the airport. This hotel is very nice - clean, food at the restuarnt was good, fitness center was nice, room was extremely clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. This hotel definitely met my standards and I woudl highly reccomend this hotel to those who need the convenience of the location (connected to the airport). The hotel was also very secure and safe (you had to have a room key to access each floor in the hotel elevator).

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor in a room with 2 double beds, it was nice having a room a little closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Courtyard Mexico City Airport is an ideal hotel when you have an extraordinary situation in the airport like an early or late flight, a flight cancellation, or you need to stay near in the airport. We are connected by our skybridge to T1, and we have a free shuttle from T2. Our fitness center, rooms and service are thinking about our guest's wellbeing, it´s good to know you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comments and loyalty, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Right at the airport. Very convenient. Lost of places to eat or just to grab a snack even to get a bus and travel to another state or just grab a bus an go visit midtown. I love it. Very clean, staff very helpful. I would stay if I visit Mexico again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,

It's great to know you have an excellent stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, our staff is always committed to provide an excellent service to our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location to visit different places in Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our last stop in our 10 day Mexico trip. We returned from visiting friends in Pachuca in the evening -- an overnight stay before a morning flight north. This hotel is very well appointed and very comfortable...and it connects directly into Terminal One, It could not have been easier to make our flight in the morning.
Staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a light late supper in the restaurant, which was fine, albeit with hotel prices, as expected. If you are stopping off for flight connections, the Courtyard is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thans for your kind comments. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are glad about being a great choice in the airport zone and an excellent place to layover providing an easy way to take connecting flights. It's great to hear we covered your expectations. We hope to see you in your next visit to Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I layover at this hotel on a frequent basis and would like to compliment Mario and all of his co-workers at the reception desk and beyond for a job well done! Any day, any time, the employees at this Marriott property are at their best. Marriott Corporate should pay a visit and see how well this hotel is run. Clean, quiet and convenient, it is a great place to stay right in the airport. Great management as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted by your kind comments, we are very thankful. Our staff is always pleased to provide an excellent service to our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team. We will be waiting your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

after an epic travel day (2 international connections...), this hotel was exactly what i needed. warm welcome; fast check-in; well-trained staff; modern, comfortable, nicely designed and QUIET room with quick room service. never did i anticipate reviewing a courtyard hotel as anything but mediocre, but these folks really have their ducks in a row. having stayed in other MEX airport hotels that have not been updated or maintained in many years, i'm relieved to know that if i need to book an overnight en route for connections, there's now a good place to do it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations, the satisfaction of our guests is one of the main reasons to work day by day. We really appreciate your loyalty, we will be delighted to receive you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#105 of 295 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#191 of 295 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 295 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.