We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at last, a good place to stay at MEX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Mexico City Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast Rates
Ranked #4 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“at last, a good place to stay at MEX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

after an epic travel day (2 international connections...), this hotel was exactly what i needed. warm welcome; fast check-in; well-trained staff; modern, comfortable, nicely designed and QUIET room with quick room service. never did i anticipate reviewing a courtyard hotel as anything but mediocre, but these folks really have their ducks in a row. having stayed in other MEX airport hotels that have not been updated or maintained in many years, i'm relieved to know that if i need to book an overnight en route for connections, there's now a good place to do it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations, the satisfaction of our guests is one of the main reasons to work day by day. We really appreciate your loyalty, we will be delighted to receive you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    142
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
67
113
50
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night and it was easy to find.

We had an early flight and their driver took us directly to the other terminal to catch our flight. I think he really helped us since we didn't know where to catch the bus.

It was very clean and quiet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your opinion, we are pleased to provide a totally free shuttle to/from airport's T2, we are always thinking in our guests's convenience. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during both our layovers in Mexico City and it was just what we needed. The hotel was conviently located, a short walk from our terminal and no need for a taxi. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly, and provided an easy shuttle the next day since our flight was in another terminal. My only suggestion is be careful if you arrive late at night, the signs to direct you there are a little difficult to follow, but if you as for directions people are very helpful there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

It's great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of Courtyard Mexico City Airport, we are committed to be the most convenient choice in the airport zone and provide an excellent service to our guests. We appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly excellent. Walk from the terminal, no need for any taxis or getting out of the airport at all. It is big and clean. Only thing slightly inconvenient is the elevator access. Some rooms may be a long walk from the elevator.

The restaurant offers good food and staff is helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to provide to our guests an easy access to our location by our skybridge connected to T1. If you arrive to T2 on your next visit to Mexico City, we have a lobby where you can make your check-in and use our free shuttle to our location. Thanks for your time and comments, we hope you visit us again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great rooms brand new great showers and the centre restaurant gave me great service Jose Louis absalon gave me great service in the centro restaurant he ran around getting me everything I needed and I have stayed in over 10 hotels in Mexico City as his customer service exceeded all the other hotels in the area please make sure he gets recognised for his hard work please

Room Tip: Free Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Your opinion is very valuable to us, we really appreciate your kind comments on our service and staff, we are very proud of their committment, we will make sure to recognize them for their effort.
If your next visit you do not have time to visit our Centro Restaurant, you could prove our room service, is available 24 hrs a day.
Thanks for visiting us, we will be glad to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

In Mexico City airport, there are only 3 hotels you can stay in, 2 built well over 20 years ago, and have failed to maintain their properties, but in 2012 a new hotel opened, the Courtyard by Marriott, the. Ultra modern hotel, is circular in form with the 90 percent of the rooms facing inside, opening up to a beautiful courtyard. The locks on the rooms are computer chipped, so you do not have to worry about demagnetizing your key,, located just outside of customs it is a short walk to the property. You will pass American favorites Crispy Creme Donuts and Starbucks as you enter the free Wifi zone of the lobby, being a non smoking property all of the bars and dining areas are comfortable, with great pricing and Food. Safe and secure, the best nights stay I have ever had In Mexico City Airport Hotels!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your time and kind comments. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are always glad to provide an excellent service, comfort and security to our guests during their stay. It's great to know we covered your expectations. We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

You can escape the hussel and bussel of MEX and enjoy some downtime in comfortable surroundings. I had a very early flight and this was perfect. New, clean and a short walk to Terminal 1. There are many restaurants to choose from in terminal 1 if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location, we are commited to providing our guests an easy access by our connecting skybridge to the T1. We will be waiting for your next visit!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mexico City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.