We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arturo's

Arturo's
Cuernavaca 68, Col. Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
55530403
Improve this listing
Ranked #300 of 1,791 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Is a house very simple for business but also you can go with friends, The food is excelent the service very good, the owner is always there so everything is perfect using a very popular neighborhood in la condesa where there's all kind of shops.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    8
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A top choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to Arturo's several times and never have been disappointed - The food is amazing, the service just right and location ideal. Atmosphere varies throughout the day, business like for lunch and warm hinting at romantic at night. I recommend this place every time I have the chance...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Supposedly French restaurant, but more an old-rich-place-to-be-seen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It's in a quiet neighbourhood in Condesa area. The restaurant itself is a well-conserved old building. The food I recall was average, though having the waiter prepare steak tartare was quite entertaining.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best “Pears tarta” I ever had”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I wanted to try a French restaurant and we wanted it to be in the nice “Colonia” of Condesa. We went though “Marco Beteta guide” application in the iphone and we selected this restaurant. We were there for lunch. The service was ok but timing was a little too long…We were too early for them. In general the food was ok. However, my wife asked a “Pears Tarta” for dessert…and surprise…!!!....it was absolutely delicious…!!!...it was really fresh with great texture and fresh and soft pears…this with the live piano made it worth it…!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Arturo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arturo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.