We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations by far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Roa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Roa to your Saves list
Casa Roa
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fernando Gonzalez Roa #8, Mexico City, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 107 Mexico City B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am a permanent traveler and stay at hotels very frequently, at Casa Roa I received the warmest reception I had in long long time, the Manager and her team made me feel like at home. The place is nicely furnished and decorated, my room was very comfortable and quiet, delicious breakfast prepared in the moment with personal advise from the Chef, what else could I ask for? I highly recommend to stay at Casa Roa if you look for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
We are very happy that you feel at home, that is one of our priorities, but been able to provide more that what is expected is the best compliment we can hear from you an experienced traveler.
We are looking forward to see you in the near future.
Mi casa su Casa Roa.
Sincerely
Team Casa Roa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
21
17
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Oh my goodness I can't believe I forgot to post a review until now!
I stayed at Casa Roa in November 2013 and it was fantastic. No it's not in a central location and yes the taxi drivers are terrible at finding the place, but it's worth it! Trust me it is absolutely worth it to have the chance to meet these wonderful women and enjoy their hospitality. I know it's been said already but they really do treat you like part of the family. And when you're coming home from a crazy day out in one of the biggest cities on earth that's exactly what you need. A refuge away from the chaos.
The kitchen is the heart of the home it's where everyone gathers to cook, eat, drink and laugh together. The home itself is gorgeously decorated in a fresh contempory mexican style. And my bed was super comfy!
During my stay at Casa Roa the family suffered the loss of a loved one. I felt perhaps I should give them space and leave them alone as I didn't want to be a burden. But they welcomed me into their world, showing me family photos and sharing stories. It was really quite special and I felt humbled that they would include me during such a difficult time.
I will go back one day. I don't know when, but I will.
Josie

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear friend is always great to hear from you,your visit was special in many ways you make Australia feel close to us no matter how far it is.
All the people in Casa Roa remenber you!visit us again soon.
The best in all your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's a really nice place with really friendly people ! It's quiet, comfortable and peaceful you feel like home ! I love it ! I recommend la casa roa for everyone who want to enjoy a good stay in Mexico City !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, Manager at Casa Roa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
My friend thanks a lot for your kind words!!!
Thanks and enjoy your visit to Mexico.

best from casa Roa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed there for a week.staff was really friendly specially Sofia .she was really nice and helpfull.she also was a good mngr.tnk you Sofia and Casa Roa staff. I would like to advise whom going to Mexico City to stay in Casa Roa .you ll feel like you are home.one more think is a price was really reasonable

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, Manager at Casa Roa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
My friend thanks a lot hope you have great peacefull life.

My best wishes for you from Mexico
Always feel welcome to Casa Roa

Best wishes! gracias!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My nephew and I recently spent an enjoyable week exploring Mexico City and staying at the Casa Roa. Casa Roa is a very nice two story home located in the upscale “Satellite” area of Mexico City. There are a variety of rooms at Casa Roa, we stayed in two of them and they were both large, comfortable and nicely decorated. The second room we stayed had doors that opened directly to the backyard. The rooms we stayed had all the modern conveniences including excellent Wi-Fi service. Isabel, the owner, is a very warm and friendly person that made the stay extra special. She also helped us figure out the best sites to see, how to get around, etc.

We were there a week but had something different each day for breakfast which was served in the kitchen. It was always delicious. We also arranged for a tour of the Pyramids near Mexico City. Our tour guide was Sophia, Isabel’s daughter and we also enjoyed this very much.

Others in these reviews have commented on the taxis – so here is my take on it. There are a few small restaurants and stores located within easy walking distance of Casa Roa – but for most places you need public transport – which for us meant taxis. Fortunately, taxis are common and easy to use in Mexico City (and we don’t speak very much Spanish). Getting a taxi from Casa Roa is easy – Isabel would call a taxi and within a few minutes, it arrived. Finding taxis from the various places we visited to Casa Roa was generally not a problem. I do recommend bringing a Casa Roa business card (with map on the back), Google map or GPS as all taxi drivers could get to the Satellite area without problem – but finding Casa Roa was occasionally a little more difficult. Also, traffic can be bad from the downtown area to Casa Roa at rush hour so plan accordingly (and use the toll roads).
I highly recommend the Casa Roa, it truly felt like being in a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, Owner at Casa Roa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind words.
I find out that both of you are seasoned world travelers so your review is very valuable for us,we have a great time with your visit and watching the Winter Olympics during breakfast specially "curling"and art skating,was fun!
Sofia was happy to show you the special areas of Teotihuacan that are rarely visited and is very pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Mexico city.
Come again with more time and visit Xochimilco , Chapultepec Castle and other great places that Mexico has to offer .
Warmly
Casa Roa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very good service, excellent food, and very friendly company, they treat you like family. Its a different place to stay, better than a simply hotel room. They give yo advice for a better way to get your different destiny. They have a extend interested places to visit while you are staying. I'm happy to go back in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, General Manager at Casa Roa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks always feel welcome!!!

we hope to see you soon Casa Roa is ... su Casa in Mexico!!!

Thanks our great pleasure to serve you!
Best 2U!!! Your friends & team!!!

Casa Roa!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a great stay in Casa Roa, the hotel was very clean and nice, the breakfast is really delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The only bad thing is that all the taxi drivers had a hard time finding the place... ;-)
I'm happy that we chose Casa Roa for our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaroa, General Manager at Casa Roa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for your kind Words!!!

Always feel welcome to Casa Roa... your casa in Mexico!!!
Sorry for the taxy stuff but Mexico city huge size and crazy taxy drivers is complex!!!

Welcome any time best 2U!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#14 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#34 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Hotel Del Principado
#43 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 295 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Roa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Roa

Address: Fernando Gonzalez Roa #8, Mexico City, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Roa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Roa...su Casa in Mexico City;*A Great Night Sleep*Generous Mexican Breakfast.*Modern, Sparkling, and Comfy Rooms.*Free WiFi*Free Parking*Free Phone Calls to All Mexico and US.*24/7 Security, Quiet Residencial Area."We are here to be of service...so you can feel at Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Casa Roa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Roa Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Roa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.