We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Wimberley, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent two nights here and found the staff to be very helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the location very convenient. A few small glitches, we paid for an upgrade that came with breakfast. We had an early morning tour and the breakfast was not open that early so we had to go to the main dining room and pay for breakfast there, so we had to buy breakfast twice. All the meals we ate int he hotel were quite good with the exception of the desserts. We tried three of them and found none of them anything we would be interested in eating again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    103
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
43
55
23
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Location of this hotel is exceptional, centrally located to everything! Chapultepec park is directly across the street. The staff is cordial, friendly and efficient. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet, and would recommend having your other meals outside of the hotel since the menu for lunch and/or was limited and the service extremely slow. My room was spacious, clean and quite. There is a small workout area on one of the top floors; and a lobby, but you have all of Mexico as your door steps so I would not recommend hanging out there. The best part of this hotel is the fantastic views of the palace and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It's big yet feels small and intimate because lobby is small and elevators are right there. Very homey when you travel a lot. It's walking distance from Reforma which is main avenue and very near Polanco, great restaurants.
The staff is nice, it's very clean and the view on the park breathtaking. I like to come back and ask for same room and always get it.

Room Tip: We were on 5 th floor and you can hear a little traffic but really not bad, and the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We selected this hotel because it is on the edge of Mexico City Chapultepec Park that has a number of museums including the Archeological and art museum. The park is also contains the Chapultepec Castle which is also a museum. A few blocks down is the La Reforma Blvd which is a joy to walk down and leads to the Mexico City historic area. The hotels rooms and staff are first rate at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has a great location, close to Polanco and Roma/Condesa, and a few minutes from downtown (if there is no traffic). However the hotel's personnel treat you by the way you look. When I arrived I was waring blue jeans and a shirt, so the personnel looked at me scornfully; However once I was wearing a suit they changed their attitude towards me. It is unacceptable that people in Mexico treats by your look!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I came to this hotel because of the location, I found it a little too expensive but it was a last minute decision and I went for it.
Well, the rooms are hebenly, the cleaness amazing, the service is excellent.
I felt so nice and rested so well that during my 2 days stay I dis'nt want to leave the room at night so I always ordered mu dinner and breakfast in. The food wasn't as great as the room and the service but it was ok.
You definitely come to thos hotel for work or vacation and you get treated as a queen/king , room are very big, bathrooms with very clean bath tub and nice toiletry and many little details and attantion.
If it is within your budget, it is definitely worth to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved the staff, food and location is excellent. Easy walk to the parks, museums and cultural centers. What a nice surprise, we used our timeshare points and had a wonderful visit. Lobby and entrance nothing special but the staff and rooms as well as views make an amazing impression. I will visit again, safe, clean, English spoken.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Address: Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#36 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, 26 story hotel with beautiful views of Chapultepec Park and Castle - Easy access to business and trade centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.