We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Room and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 280 hotels in Mexico City
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Room and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Fiesta Americana in Mexico City on a recent business trip. While the conference was located down the street at the Camino Real hotel (it was sold out) I was recommended to stay at this hotel.

I was quite pleased with the location and when I opened my door I was pleasantly surprised to see a living room with dining location along with a large bedroom and bath.

The staff was great - recommending local places for dinner along with arrangements for transportation (at set rates) and of course plenty of security.

When in Mexico City I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    84
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
36
45
21
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

First time in this place and I liked it. Excellent service
From doorman to bellboy to reception desk room service etc
Nice breakfast buffet and overall a god experience. Near by many restaurants and places to walk etc

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were surprised when they upgraded our room to a view of Chapultepec Park and the Castle. The room was comfortable. The VIP lounge around the corner was great for breakfast or appetizers before dinner. The hotel got us a driver to take us to see the pyramids. It was better for us being able to see as much as we wanted and leaving when we were tired. The lobby is not large but attractive. You are located near the Tamayo museum, the Anthropology museum (a must see!), the Modern Art museum and the Castle. You are also near the Polenco area where some of the best restaurants are located. If you want a "light dinner", don't go to Panchos just around the corner. It was the worse Mexican food I have ever had!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Chapultepec Park. We were on the 16th floor and near the VIP lounge. It was a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is small and is in good condition. The Staff is friendly and good attitude. Polanco is an area that is very well located, if there is no traffic for about 20 minutes by taxi from the international airport. The hotel has easy access. The restaurant is not visually beautiful but the food is good and reasonably priced. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms facing el Campo de Marte or the Auditorio Nacional are the best; higher floors have better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, daughter and I enjoyed our four night stay at the Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec. We very much enjoyed our quick and easy access to various museums in the area.

The room was comfortable, large, well-appointed (although my 6'2" husband found the bed a bit short for his stature) and had a spectacular view of Chapultepec Park and much of the Mexico City skyline. Overall the service was attentive and professional with the exception of the waitstaff at the restaurant. Here we found ourselves often waiting for unreasonably long times for drinks, our meals and the bill. The food itself was quite good and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Of note, if you are a Fiesta Americana Vacation Club member such as us, be sure to ask about the 15% discount on meals as it does not always register in the hotel's system. We had to insist on it a couple of times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a week in Mexico and two days in this hotel. There was a reservation mix-up upon check-in and it took a VERY long time to get it straightened out. We waited in the lobby for quite a long time, then left and visited a museum and were subjected to another LONG check-in before our rooms were ready. The staff was very helpful and tried their best to accomodate our group which consisted of four adults and three young people. We had three rooms on the same floor. One was huge with a fabulous view, the boys room was large and had two double beds and our room was a normal sized hotel room. Rooms were very clean, nicely furnished, and something I usually do not find in a hotel, a very comfy bathtub for a nice long soak. Two of the rooms received turn-down service with water and chocolates but we were skipped both nights. I paid the $16 for 24 hours of internet service which worked fine. When I went to print my boarding pass in the business computer room, they wanted to charge me for that. I called the desk and and complained that I did not intend to pay for that after I had already paid $16 for the internet for 24 hours of service. A desk person immediately arrived at the door and took me downstairs to the lobby where he printed everything and handed me as much free water as I could carry after I mentioned we had not received turn down service in our room. My husband and I ordered room service the first night while the rest of the family went out to eat. The food was hot and very good but not cheap. There are two 7-11's within a block of the hotel to buy water and snacks, which we did. A beautiful sedan took us to the airport for 320 pesos. We walked every where and spent our second day on a double decker bus tour which I highly recommend. We received a wonderful overview of the city and we were able to get on and off as we pleased. We could have spent a lot more time in this fascinating city. We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was not anything like any Fiesta Americana I have ever stayed at. I was there for a business meeting for a week. On my first night in the hotel I was woken up at 330am by 4 rings of my door bell and then a phone call from the front desk. Asking for me to open the door, that the night manager was at my door. I refused being a single women traveling alone. The next morning I addressed the issue with the GM. Although he had an explanation for why it happened. It was completely unacceptable. And I can't be the hotel would allow such a inexcusable thing to take place. I could not relax or sleep the rest of the trip. One of the worest hotel stays I have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec

Address: Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, 26 story hotel with beautiful views of Chapultepec Park and Castle - Easy access to business and trade centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.