We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best octopus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua y Sal Cebicheria

Agua y Sal Cebicheria
Campos Eliseos 199-A | Polanco, Mexico City, Mexico
5552822746
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 1,659 restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best octopus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Love he seafood here or great. The drinks are very well served. And all the ceviches are amazing. But my favorite is the octopus a must try. It is located at the heart of Polanco and you will love it. The concept is quite unique too all vintage.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    122
    28
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“sea food gem in Polanco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Across the street. from the Regency Hyatt. Reasonable prices for a classy dining experience with great service and even better cuisine. Imaginative dishes with excellent presentation, and delicious My new favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delocious and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a quick lunch here and ordered the fresh tuna salad. It was delicious and fresh. All the ceviches looked good as well I'd like to go back to give them a try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome ceviches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I visited here to try ceviches. They have many different kinds of ceviches. Some are very unique style, and the taste was really good. I would visit there again to have ceviches. Will be the best place to try ceviches in Mexico City!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good apps and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside on the nice patio seating. We had a large group and just did apps and drinks. I went for their Macho Margarita, which had pieces of hit pepper in it and was actually really good.

I highly recommend the fish tacos. They had a delicious sauce on them.

We stayed at the JW so this place was an easy walk and I liked the neighborhood.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua y Sal Cebicheria also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agua y Sal Cebicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua y Sal Cebicheria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.