We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea food gem in Polanco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua y Sal Cebicheria

Agua y Sal Cebicheria
Campos Eliseos 199-A | Polanco, Mexico City, Mexico
+52 55 5282 2746
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 2,195 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“sea food gem in Polanco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Across the street. from the Regency Hyatt. Reasonable prices for a classy dining experience with great service and even better cuisine. Imaginative dishes with excellent presentation, and delicious My new favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    75
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delocious and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a quick lunch here and ordered the fresh tuna salad. It was delicious and fresh. All the ceviches looked good as well I'd like to go back to give them a try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome ceviches!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I visited here to try ceviches. They have many different kinds of ceviches. Some are very unique style, and the taste was really good. I would visit there again to have ceviches. Will be the best place to try ceviches in Mexico City!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good apps and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside on the nice patio seating. We had a large group and just did apps and drinks. I went for their Macho Margarita, which had pieces of hit pepper in it and was actually really good.

I highly recommend the fish tacos. They had a delicious sauce on them.

We stayed at the JW so this place was an easy walk and I liked the neighborhood.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“TRULY OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply magic when it comes to sea food. A varied assortment of fresh cebiches as well as fish and seafood in incredibly delicious sauces. It almost seems like they did a good research on the best cebiches across Peru and the different areas of Mexico. I strongly recommend the Tacos de Chamorro de Marlin... as much as I can try to describe them you have to simply try, outstanding. We were in a 6 people group so also tried cebiche sampler, Octopus tostadas, huachinango in tamarindo sauce, Dorado with seafood, and almond sauce based Shrimp and the Calamari which was... just OK, good but nothing new. The place is very nice and relatively small. We were going for lunch in the terrace but when we got there it was quite noisy with all the street traffic so we were inside which was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua y Sal Cebicheria also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agua y Sal Cebicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua y Sal Cebicheria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.