We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua y Sal Cebicheria

Agua y Sal Cebicheria
Campos Eliseos 199-A | Polanco, Mexico City, Mexico
+52 55 5282 2746
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 2,010 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Karlskrona, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Was introduced to this restaurant and their amazing seafood by a friend and I just had to go back! Super service and amazing food! Go here and enjoy a long afternoon lunch you will not be disapointed.

-- Linus

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    61
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The restaurant does various dishes but the speciality is ceviche. I watched them preparing the fish, on spotless marble counters, and it was so fresh it was almost flapping. The ceviche a leña is made with peppers that are dry roasted and give the dish a smoky flavour. The best ceviche I have ever had and one of the best dishes ever. The bill for one with wine and dessert was about $40 and I would gladly have paid double.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh ceviche - delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good selection of fresh and tasty ceviches. Everything we ordered was great. Location was perfect as well as this restaurant is across the street from the Hyatt Regency, Intercontinental and JW Marriott hotels. The restaurant's hours aren't the most convenient (closed at 6pm on Sundays) but the food definitely is worth fitting into your schedule.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a quiet palce with a little bit of atmospere and good food - and we found it! This is a very well located restaurant with outdoor seating as well as a comfortable dinning room. But the best part is the food. The best ceviche I have had (I recommend the sampler). Excellent shrimp tacos as well. Good wine list and very attentaive service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Mexican seafood in Polanco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very good, dependable seafood. We come here regularly. The ceviche sampler and the shrimp tacos come highly reccomended.

Drawback: Whole outside terrace is dedicated to smokers, forcing families with children inside as children are not allowed in the smoking area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua y Sal Cebicheria also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Agua y Sal Cebicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua y Sal Cebicheria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.