We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need, nothing you don't” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Boutique La Tercia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Boutique La Tercia to your Saves list
Hostal Boutique La Tercia
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Genova No. 75 y 79 Col. Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you need, nothing you don't”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

La Tercia is where you want to stay if you want the basics done right. I read a few negative comments about dirtiness and theft and while I believe the contributors, nothing of the sort happened in my experience. The bed and pillows were new and comfortable. There are zero frills, not even a picture on the wall, but I love that because I hate paying for millions of amenities that I'm either not going to use or that don't work. The few basics like bed, bathroom, tv and Internet were all solid. The only thing I'd recommend would be to change the faucets in the bathroom, they're faucets for a public toilet, not a hotel, and it makes it awkward to brush your teeth.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
10
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

my god man, brand new hostal with a clean design yet they have dropped the ball on cleanliness, bathroom hasn't been cleaned in what looks like at least a week with filth and excretment all through the bathroom/toilets lots of flys hanging around as a result, they seemed to have issues with hot water when i stayed, comfy beds though in the heart of zona rosa so a bit of noise

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great location in zona rosa, don't think it could get any better for the price. CleanISH. its a hostel, I get it. No soap no towel ok. But barely any bedding, poor excuse for a pillow and rare to find hot water for a shower. When I asked for an extra pillow I was rudely told "no. You get one". Anyway I paid less for more in the historic zone. But after all, I am at a hostel now in zona rosa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel situated in Mexico's zona rosa center on genova street is parfactly situated.
It's a short walk to the metro station Insugentes. Paseo de la reforma is also a short wlak away on the other side.
Wifi works well, everything is new and kept clean.
You have a choice of dorm, double bed without restroom, and complete private facility at very reasonable price for the area.
Service is simple but nice.
Perfct place for a short stay downtown Mexico city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend in this place a month ago. We rented a one bed room, no bathroom. When we left the room for about 30 minutes, employees came in to our room to make the bed. They stole from us a gold necklace and a video camera. We confronted the manager and of course he did nothing. This people will steal from you. It's full of rats.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ran into the hostal by a chance just by passing it on the street. Double was $600/night ($300 per person), which is a bit more than usual hostal, but not that much. The rooms were literally shocking - all new, perfectly clean, spotless bathroom. I felt like in 4-star hotel. Wifi available in the lobby too. It's right in the party-section of the town, 30minutes walking distance from the old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was a brand new hostel with lots of rooms. Fresh tile, paint and new mattresses. No need to book ahead there are many rooms with the mattresses still in their plastic bags. It is in the Zona Rosa close to the subway and many other attractions. When we booked on hostel world and paid our 10 percent down we did not get that money back. We let it go because it was only 7 dollars.

Room Tip: They have a working elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#45 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#17 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#41 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#24 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Century Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa
#83 of 295 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#35 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique La Tercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique La Tercia

Address: Genova No. 75 y 79 Col. Juarez | Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Boutique La Tercia 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very core of Zona Rosa, Hostal Boutique La Tercia brings up a safe, clean, modern and funny ambiance. It is surrounded by great restaurants and bars, and easy and very near access to Subway; a few steps away from Reforma Avenue, Independence Angel and Insurgentes Avenue give the opportunity of visiting the main cultural and tourist attractions of the neighborhood and the entire city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hostal Boutique La Tercia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Boutique La Tercia Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Boutique La Tercia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.