We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patagonia

Patagonia
Campeche 345, Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
+52 52118032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #638 of 2,353 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill, Argentinean, South American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Four of us just shared an excellent dinner of wonderful malbec, empanadas, salad, grilled vegetables, and dessert. Meats at other tables looked good, but our party included two vegetarians and it was surprisingly easy to make a meal out of vegetarian options. Friendly service from Argentine waiter. Pleasant atmosphere, sitting outside under heat lamps. Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Argentinian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Who said Argentinian food is all about grilled steak and meat. Visit Patagonia if you are a seafood lover. My wife tried the trout and myself the Salmon dish. Probably the best salmon I ever had and I'm not a fan of salmon. They have great outdoor seating and the neighborhood is really safe. I tried one of their sides with chilies and caramelized onions which was really hot and I was literally blowing fire after eating. I'm saying this in a good way :-)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Even with a bunch of kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I went there once with my husband and we didn't like it much, it seemed to be one of the many trendy-empty restaurants in Condesa but my last visit changed my mind. I went recently with other two moms and four kids on three strollers and the place satisfied us all. The food was great, the service was kind and helpful, they even made tiny portions for our kids! When we were leaving I saw the deserts and then I regretted no having ordered one: the look fantastic! Now I must come back to try one of those appealing treats.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming staff. Nice to be able to sit outside and soak up the buzzy atmosphere of the street walkers. Fabulous steak - I loved the 500 gram Chorizo. Excellent range of wines with staff to give good advice on different options. Mid price range.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing beef, just as good as in Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

The bife de chorizo is as good as any I have eaten while living in Buenos Aires. It was cooked medium rare but was delightfully tender. Excellent mousse de chocolate for dessert and good espresso. A reasonably priced bottle of pinot grigio. Attentive service and nice atmosphere -- cosy yet spacious and quiet. A reasonable price for high quality food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.