We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dulce Patria en Las Alcobas

Dulce Patria en Las Alcobas
Anatole France 100 | Col. Polanco, Mexico City, Mexico
55 3300-3999
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dulce Patria en Las Alcobas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 2,359 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $500 - $500
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Presidente Masarik y Emilio Castelar
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Four couples went for an early dinner. After beginning with excellent tequila and accompanying flavor appetizers; I had the Red Snapper and it was seasoned perfectly. Every one of us enjoyed the excellent service and atmosphere. This was during Breast Cancer Awareness Month (think pink ribbon) and the restaurant was donating profits to help the fight. The chef surprised us with special dulces including a pink angel confection to complete a wonderful dining experience. We will come back next time we visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    109
    54
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
320 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This used to be one of the best restaurants in Mexico City. A must go to restaurant when I'm in town. Often going twice during a trip. Tonight they missed the mark. Food was bland and lacked flavor.

The couple next to me shared the same opinion. Also having been to the restaurant in the past. We spent most of our conversation talking about other restaurants when we should have been talking about the food at Dulce Patria. Going so far as to crave "Tacos Pastor". Basic simple food, but much more flavorful and memorable than the meals we had tonight. We both wished we had dined elsewhere. Not sure if I'll return. Think its time to move on. Food here is expensive and worth it when it's good. After this last time, its most certainly isn't worth the time or money. Service was also just "ok," Was just an "OK" experience. Nothing to remember and wanting to go elsewhere to have a better experience. Unfortunate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inspired modern Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Dined here mid-week and the restaurant was pumping! Busy and vibrant and great service. A modern take on Mexican classics the Tostadas and Tacos were a highlight

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great sofisticated mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the actual references for sofisticated mexican food. Great food great service. I hardly recomend it!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A popular restaurant in Mexico City, it is centrally located and the food is very tasty, colorful, very beautifully presented. The owner, Marta Chapa, makes the rounds to the tables to ensure everyone is happy. I personally preferred the previous space of Aguila y Sol and there are no good views but the food compensates and it is highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dulce Patria en Las Alcobas also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dulce Patria en Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dulce Patria en Las Alcobas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.