We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and quality ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City

Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City
Paseo de la Reforma 439 | Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
+52 55 5228 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 2,204 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rio Mississippi & Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Adjacent to the hotel lobby on the third floor, this high-ceilined, contemporary restaurant is flooded with natural light. Warm orange, red and brown tones set off stark white ceilings embellished with hand-carved flowers and a stunning leather floral mural. Guests relax in comfortable leather and wood-trimmed chairs, surrounded by intricate, hand-forged panels that separate tables and create a subtle sense of intimacy. Overlooking Paseo de la Reforma and the Fountain of Diana, the restaurant and its romantic outdoor terrace are among Mexico City's most acclaimed addresses. Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best service and quality ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and what a pleasure to find this place as part of the hotel. The service was incredible. The wait staff are professional, courteous, and very attentive without being overwhelming. The food is fresh, delicious, and inventive. I had a cow foot tostada!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking some minutes to review Diana Restaurant. We are very proud knowing our staff left a great impression on you, enjoying our gastronomy and yet inventive – and traditional Mexican food.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Frozen food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were staying at the St. Regis and meet some friends for lunch, the food was cold, half frozen and tasteles!
Same at breakfst time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry we have not surpassed your expectations for your meals at Diana Restaurant. We would like to assure you that our chefs and restaurants always look to serve the freshest produce available, we regret that you found that this meal did not appeal to your likings. We are thoroughly reviewing this situation and hope to receive you again in the near future with the service and quality maintained at The St. Regis Mexico City.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best ever brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I went here with friends on a Sunday and we sat on the covered Terrace overlooking Reforma and the Diana fountain without any traffic - lovely! Remember this brunch is a marathon not a race, and try different foods about every hour. The Tamales were delicious as were the Chilaquiles with chicken breast. 4 of the tables I didn't even get chance to visit - the delicious Veuve Cliquot was filling me up too much. The dessert table had some real winners including some macarons that I thought were nicer than Laduree! Service was great. We stayed for just under 6 hours, and it was a fabulous way to spend a Sunday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Customer,
It is very flattering to read your review, thank you so much for describing so well our Sunday Brunch and for recommending it. We are certain our brunch is a new tradition while visiting Mexico City and will always be happy to welcome you,

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fine Dining with a view of Mexico City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

From start to finish, this world class restaurant offerred a fine dining in a relaxed atmopshere. I woud recommend the terrace as you will enjoy a great view of Mexico City. Our waiter, Patrico offered excellent service and the chef's preparation of the dinner was first rate from start to finish. I offer very high recommendations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind words and are pleased to have surpassed your expectations, we will also be communicating your words to our Bar Staff. We look forward to receiving you soon once again at the Diana Restaurant and The St. Regis Mexico City and delivering yet another memorable experience.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuauhtemoc, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Was Ok but not super hi end... as expected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It was a tuesday night, we wher celebraiting a birthday! We had light dinner and some drinks I was really disapointed they call them selves hi end place they did not have non sugar guarana drinks!!! surpising they have a huge bar and not all drinks makes me doubt they can call them selves a 5 diamond quality!!!
Live music was nice! The paintings on the lounge are simply regular!
Think they can simply improve a lot!
parking over 30 usd!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Community Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your feedback, we will certainly consider your suggestions for our Bar supplies.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.