We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Outdoor Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City

Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City
Paseo de la Reforma 439 | Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
5552281888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 1,751 restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rio Mississippi & Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Restaurant Diana offers iconic Mexican cuisine using the best products of Mexico. This restaurant of completely contemporary design, with superb terrace offering views to the Paseo de Reforma, Chapultepec Castle and the Fountain of Diana the Huntress, is among Mexico City’s most acclaimed addresses. Cocina mexicana de autor, ingredientes selectos y combinaciones inovativas, en un ambiente inigualable y sofisticado. Este restaurante de diseño completamente contemporáneo, que ofrece una terraza con vistas al Paseo de la Reforma, Castillo de Chapultepec y a la Fuente de la Diana Cazadora, se encuentra entre los lugares más aclamados de la Ciudad de México.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and Outdoor Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The view was perfect out on the terrace overlooking the Diana fountain. Service was great and food was outstanding from small bites to full meals.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you have enjoyed the Reforma Ave. view accompanied by the epicurean experiences at Diana Restaurant.
Thank you so much for your kind review,

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    51
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch a must!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This brunch was a bit pricy, but definitely worth it. They made Mimosas with Veuve Cliquot and the dessers were excellent. The buffet was beautiful. I loved the oysters and the various meats and cheeses and fish they had.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Brian,

We are proud to announce that our Brunch has special events, as next Sunday, a brunch inspired by Oaxaca’s flavors. We invite you and the TripAdvisor community to check on our next tours around Mexican and international food, always with Champagne open bar,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb Contemporary Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Restauante Diana offers a contemporary take on Mexican cuisine. Your first clue that this is not going to be a traditional meal arrives with the menu – which is an iPad. Once you get past the whimsy of this presentation, the menu is varied if not extensive. Great photos accompany every offering. The soups were terrific as was frankly the entire meal. Service was also first rate.

I second the recommendation to dine on the terrace, which is second floor overlooking the Avenue de la Reforma. The prices are not inexpensive, but not unreasonable. We were doubtful since this spot is located in a hotel but don’t let that put you off. You’ll have a wonderful meal and a terrific dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Manager at Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts about Diana Restaurant. We are very glad you had a remarkable time since you got the menu, enjoying the view, until the last minute of your service.
Your kind words encourage all the Diana associates,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A romantic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Diana Restaurant is a great option if you are thinking to spend a romatic dinner. The terrace is wonderful, with great views of Paseo de la Reforma and the Chapultepec Castle. This was my first time there, but since the great experience, I'll return soon. For dinner, I can recommend the New York steak and the Surf and Turf dish. The meat is incredible, yo won't regret!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Big disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

First time in my experience when I followed tripadvisor's advise and was disappointed. Food was terrible. Fish on the main course was dry not tasty looked like old defrosted fish. Three tables were taken during evening only. Was very cold in the room. Service was good. Waiter and manager offered free desert because they agreed the fish was bad. Plus this restaurant has fancy menu using iPad but WiFi was bad so it slowed awfully :(

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Been to Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.