We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City

Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City
Paseo de la Reforma 439 | Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
+52 55 5228 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 1,934 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rio Mississippi & Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Adjacent to the hotel lobby on the third floor, this high-ceilined, contemporary restaurant is flooded with natural light. Warm orange, red and brown tones set off stark white ceilings embellished with hand-carved flowers and a stunning leather floral mural. Guests relax in comfortable leather and wood-trimmed chairs, surrounded by intricate, hand-forged panels that separate tables and create a subtle sense of intimacy. Overlooking Paseo de la Reforma and the Fountain of Diana, the restaurant and its romantic outdoor terrace are among Mexico City's most acclaimed addresses. Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A romantic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Diana Restaurant is a great option if you are thinking to spend a romatic dinner. The terrace is wonderful, with great views of Paseo de la Reforma and the Chapultepec Castle. This was my first time there, but since the great experience, I'll return soon. For dinner, I can recommend the New York steak and the Surf and Turf dish. The meat is incredible, yo won't regret!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Big disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

First time in my experience when I followed tripadvisor's advise and was disappointed. Food was terrible. Fish on the main course was dry not tasty looked like old defrosted fish. Three tables were taken during evening only. Was very cold in the room. Service was good. Waiter and manager offered free desert because they agreed the fish was bad. Plus this restaurant has fancy menu using iPad but WiFi was bad so it slowed awfully :(

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great view, loved the personalized service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you eat only one dish, the fish/shrimp tacos. Just order it. You'll thank me later. We were in a rush and they got it to us in 7 minutes and their lunch service hadn't even started. Love this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Friends recommended this place for Brunch. The terrace is great, and the variety is excellent. Being at the St. Regis I expected prices to be exorbitant, pero at a little over $500 pesos x head it was very good. Service was very good, as expected in a place of this type. I highly recommend it after a nice bike ride through Reforma Avenue on any given Sunday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have to say that I enjoyed the wine by the glass selection, the food quality and service. The waiter was attentive and helped with menu suggestions and explanations and was not over-selling. I recommend it for a business trip or even a night out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.