We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointing!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City

Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City
Paseo de la Reforma 439 | Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
+52 55 5228 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 2,779 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rio Mississippi & Paseo de la Reforma
Description: Adjacent to the hotel lobby on the third floor, this high-ceilined, contemporary restaurant is flooded with natural light. Warm orange, red and brown tones set off stark white ceilings embellished with hand-carved flowers and a stunning leather floral mural. Guests relax in comfortable leather and wood-trimmed chairs, surrounded by intricate, hand-forged panels that separate tables and create a subtle sense of intimacy. Overlooking Paseo de la Reforma and the Fountain of Diana, the restaurant and its romantic outdoor terrace are among Mexico City's most acclaimed addresses. Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Big disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

First time in my experience when I followed tripadvisor's advise and was disappointed. Food was terrible. Fish on the main course was dry not tasty looked like old defrosted fish. Three tables were taken during evening only. Was very cold in the room. Service was good. Waiter and manager offered free desert because they agreed the fish was bad. Plus this restaurant has fancy menu using iPad but WiFi was bad so it slowed awfully :(

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreiHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico
Level Contributor
213 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great view, loved the personalized service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you eat only one dish, the fish/shrimp tacos. Just order it. You'll thank me later. We were in a rush and they got it to us in 7 minutes and their lunch service hadn't even started. Love this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MexChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Friends recommended this place for Brunch. The terrace is great, and the variety is excellent. Being at the St. Regis I expected prices to be exorbitant, pero at a little over $500 pesos x head it was very good. Service was very good, as expected in a place of this type. I highly recommend it after a nice bike ride through Reforma Avenue on any given Sunday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have to say that I enjoyed the wine by the glass selection, the food quality and service. The waiter was attentive and helped with menu suggestions and explanations and was not over-selling. I recommend it for a business trip or even a night out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillTYankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brunch at the Diana - Food is delicious…Desserts even better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The St. Regis in Mexico City is top notch. I love it when you have high expectations and the staff surpasses them. First things first, do not go to brunch with out a reservation. We saw couples going back to the elevators because they didn’t have one.

At the Diana’s the service is superb. The staff is on top of all the little details; food plates are taken care off and they look impeccable. The staff is aware of your needs at all times. I really like the food here but my favorites where the desserts. I had three of them. These pastries - cakes not only have beautiful and creative presentations but also are exquisite….like an explosion of flavors in your mouth. Renowned Chef Maricu takes care of the pastries, their presentation and of course the flavor. We had the pleasure to meet her and she exudes her passion for desserts.

I am counting the days to go back. A must brunch if you are in Mexico City on a Sunday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale_ErikaChina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Restaurante Diana - The St. Regis Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing