We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining at accessible rates in an upscale atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condimento Restaurant

Condimento Restaurant
Av Paseo de la Reforma 276 Col. Juarez | Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel, Mexico City 6600, Mexico
+52 55 11027030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #202 of 2,009 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Mexican and International cuisine Restaurant. Indulge your appetite with our variety and exclusive a la carte menu or our exquisite breakfast buffet
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican and International cuisine Restaurant. Indulge your appetite with our variety and exclusive a la carte menu or our exquisite breakfast buffet
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine dining at accessible rates in an upscale atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I typically do not favor hotel restaurants but this is a surprising exception in a very positive way. The food is delicious beautifully presented and service is excellent. I had a tortilla soup shrimp and fish tostadas one tart ratin as a dessert and an espresso all for $25. I can see myself going back over and over to this restaurant...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best of hotel buffets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing choices and quality at breakfast and lunch, but avoid their dinner menu like the plague. Service is mediocre, esp compared to exec lounge. Btw these leftovers get served as the hot hors d'oevres upstairs at dinner time for better or worse!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good food at the Marriott Reforma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Condimento is the lobby restaurant in this Marriott hotel. I don't generally favor hotel restaurants but this is a pleasant surprise. They are rarely busy, the prices are very reasonable, the service is quite good, and the food is wonderful. Try the duck with blackberry mole or if you want spicy, the pork pibil style.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good restaurant at Hotel Emporio in Mexico City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Condimento is a very attractive restaurant on the second floor or mezzanine of the Hotel Emporio on Paseo de la Reforma in Mexico City. The menu is adequate, although not extensive, and the food was properly seasoned. Our server was excellent. His name was Filiberto and, while his fellow servers seemed to be slacking off, he was working nonstop taking care of many tables trying to please everyone. The prices were fair and the service distinguished this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Condimento Restaurant also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Condimento Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condimento Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.