We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Mexico City Valle Dorado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Mexico City Valle Dorado to your Saves list
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel A. Camacho 3130, Col Valle Dorado, Mexico City 54020, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #48 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Whittier, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good hotel for business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have staryed over 75 days in the past 2 years at this hotel. I give this hotel a 3.5 or 4 for:
- It is safe inside a Mall with a few restaurants and shopping
- The rooms are modern, quiet, comfortable and linen is clean
- There is a Superama (Walmart) on the 1st floor for drinks / snacks; Starbucks too
- There is a very nice, full gym in the Mall with a pool and sauna (not part of hotel)
- Front desk / sfaff is very helpful and courteous
- Restaurant has big breakfast and room service is adequate

I did not give this hotel a 5 because
- Internet speed is horrible
- Hotel gym is inadequate
- The floor is sometimes not clean to walk barefoot in the room - it has been vaccuumed but not mopped
- Airconditioning temperature cannot be controlled much from room thermostat
- Flat screen TVs have less than standard def
- Timely credit of NH points

There used to be a billing error/charges for room mini bar without being used, but not lately.

Room Tip: The rooms not facing McDonalds are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Rajatbaks

Greetings from Mexico State and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant for your positive score. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Mexico, be sure that we will improve:
The internet Internet speed is horrible
The cleaning in the room
Airconditioning temperature controlled
Timely credit of NH points

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    58
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
8
11
9
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I recently stayed here for a week and also conducted a week long meeting on the hotel site.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is on the top floor of an indoor mall, so there are plenty of options for dining and shopping all there. There is even a Starbucks on the ground floor! It is about a 45 minute drive from the airport, so please leave time for getting back to the airport on your return.

For a hotel very close to a major highway, visible from my room, it was very quiet.

The staff is overall very friendly and accommodating. The room rate includes breakfast and there was a large variety of hot and cold food. There was also an assortment of hot and cold beverages available. We had lunch everyday in the restaurant. The food was OK. I wouldn't say it was tasty, but it certainly was spicy. Some of it spicier than others. We had lunch scheduled everyday at 1:00 PM and one day when we went down to lunch, we were told it wouldn't be ready until 1:30 PM. It caused a minor problem for our group, but the bigger issue was why they were delayed by 30 minutes.

On it's website, the hotel calls itself "minimalist." That is an understatement. I did not like my room at all. Bare furniture, with not enough draws for clothes and uncomfortable chairs, made the room very uncomfortable. There was practically no shelf space in the bathroom. The lighting was very dark, which made it difficult to see when shaving and brushing.

The shower was a stand-up shower only. That's not a problem, but there was no door on the shower! Taking one meant that some water flowed out of the shower into the toilet area. There was not enough shelf space for shampoo and shower gel in the shower.

If I had a choice, despite it's convenient location, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Tony

Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Valle Dorado. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the unfortunately unpleasant stay with us.

Before we begin we would like to express our most sincere apologizes for every inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at NH Valle Doardo. We regret not being able to meet the expectations you had before arriving at our hotel.

Regarding some of the issues that you encountered whilst in our hotel I would like to remark that most of them were due to the fact that the hotel was at its top capacity and even though everyone strives in providing our guests with the best and fastest service it becomes really hard to please everyone on a timely manner.

There is always room for improvement and feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better. We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay´s expectations this time.

However, we do not want to lose you as our valued guest and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment.

Sincerely
Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The Nh is situated on top of a shopping centre so you have easy access to food and shopping in a safe environment. The hotel staff are friendly and room very comfortable. Good king size bed with a clean bathroom with good accessories.

Room service was OK, breakfast was really quite good, an excellent selection of foods on offer.

If there is one downside there is some noise from the bars downstairs, but with my jet lag I hardly noticed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Masekid
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us now your kind comments, we are pleased to know our customers were satisfied and comfortable with our services and installations, make sure that all our staff will know, I hope you revisit very soon our Hotel and probably have the opportunity to see some changes we are making to your advantage

We look forward to serving you; On behalf of all staff of NH Valle Dorado let me give a warm greeting

Be Well
Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is sitting on top of a mall and hence offers some convenient shopping facilities (as wel as restaurants). Naked simple design in the rooms but really quite although at a main street. I appreciated the great vaue offered although I was dropping in by chance, the róom met my purposes, the bath was sufficient but also roomy to move around and the breakfast variety was delicious.
nh offers own taxi service, reliable and reasonable in price. Distance to MEX airport is mutually far, but I went out early on Monday and taxi made it within 40min. (During the day, count far more !)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Caramelli

Receive a very warm greetings from Mexico State and thank you to share your comments about your stay in our Hotel NH Valle Dorado. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities the services and breakfast. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Mexico State as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well


Jaime Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I travel to MX City quite often, and the NH Valle Dorado is my hotel of choice. The staff are very friendly and speak both Spanish and English. The rooms are always clean and the beds are really comfortable. Views of the city are also fantastic! Recently they began to offer a free bottle of water and one ironed shirt per stay - great perks for int'l travelers. The breakfast is fantastic, and the workout facilities are top-notch. To complete it all, the hotel is conveniently located near a Superama, Walmart, Starbucks, McDonalds, and a number of fantastic places to eat - like Rustic Kitchen - a personal favorite. Parking is available underground and the area is very safe at all hours of the day and night. Try the NH Valle Dorado, and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room that ends in an even number. That side of the hotel offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Ben
First of all receive a greetings from the entire personnel of NH Valle Dorado and thank you for the trust you have placed in our chain NH Hotel Group, On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. I really appreciate your comments they are very important to increase the hotel value
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally
Best Regards
Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

On a business trip to Mexico City, first time I stayed here. The room was fantastic, food and drinks in the restaurant were good and the staff was very helpful. I arrived late because of American Airlines and their lack of understanding of how to manage luggage, and the night attendant (can't remember his name but it was May 11 around midnight) was extremely helpful and understanding. He was even willing to offer his personal toiletries if I needed them.

A good experience overall. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and amenities and is very clean and safe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Frank
Greetings from Mexico, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel recently and generally found it to be a nice stay. The room was nicely appointed and easily accessible. The hotel itself is part of a larger mall complex with places to eat and shop for the vast majority of your needs.

In order to get into the lobby of the hotel, you have to either take the escalators or elevators to the 3rd floor. From there you can get to your room.

Only issue that travel companions and I had issue with was the wireless network coverage available. You could connect to the SSID but the response connecting to the internet was terrible. I am not sure whether or not the equipment or connection is undersized to handle the user load but it was definitely of concern. You could go to a terminal session on the computer and initiate a ping to Google or some other site and you'd see intermittent packet drops in the communications.

Room Tip: If you can stay away from the lower floor rooms that face the McDonalds next door you will avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Sr. Jose R

Lo saludamos desde NH Valle Dorado y agradecemos por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su reciente estancia en nuestro hotel. En nombre de todo el personal, nos sentimos muy agradecidos por el hecho de que haya disfrutado nuestro servicio y las instalaciones del hotel. Sus comentarios son muy importantes para mejorar la calidad del hotel y colocarnos como el mejor hotel del Estado de Mexico, en estos momentos estamos trabajando en conjunto con nuestro departamento de sistemas para mejorar la velocidad del servicio de internet y poder ofrecerles el servicio que se merecen, así mismo agradeceremos nos honre en su próxima visita y sería un placer si me brindara la oportunidad de conocerle en persona, en ese caso por favor no dude en contactarme.
Saludos

Jaime Flores
Director General
NH Valle Dorado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Mexico City Valle Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mexico City Valle Dorado

Address: Manuel A. Camacho 3130, Col Valle Dorado, Mexico City 54020, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Mexico City Valle Dorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Mexico City Valle Dorado hotel is located on the northern edge of Mexico City, ideally situated near major commercial centers, such as Mundo E, Plaza Satellite and Outlet Norte shopping malls, as well as major international companies, industrial parks, and cultural and archeological attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your NH Mexico City Valle Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Mexico City Valle Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.