We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Valle Dorado

Save Saved
You added NH Valle Dorado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Valle Dorado
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel A. Camacho 3130, Col Valle Dorado, Mexico City 54020, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #48 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The Nh is situated on top of a shopping centre so you have easy access to food and shopping in a safe environment. The hotel staff are friendly and room very comfortable. Good king size bed with a clean bathroom with good accessories.

Room service was OK, breakfast was really quite good, an excellent selection of foods on offer.

If there is one downside there is some noise from the bars downstairs, but with my jet lag I hardly noticed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Masekid
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us now your kind comments, we are pleased to know our customers were satisfied and comfortable with our services and installations, make sure that all our staff will know, I hope you revisit very soon our Hotel and probably have the opportunity to see some changes we are making to your advantage

We look forward to serving you; On behalf of all staff of NH Valle Dorado let me give a warm greeting

Be Well
Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
7
10
9
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is sitting on top of a mall and hence offers some convenient shopping facilities (as wel as restaurants). Naked simple design in the rooms but really quite although at a main street. I appreciated the great vaue offered although I was dropping in by chance, the róom met my purposes, the bath was sufficient but also roomy to move around and the breakfast variety was delicious.
nh offers own taxi service, reliable and reasonable in price. Distance to MEX airport is mutually far, but I went out early on Monday and taxi made it within 40min. (During the day, count far more !)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Caramelli

Receive a very warm greetings from Mexico State and thank you to share your comments about your stay in our Hotel NH Valle Dorado. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities the services and breakfast. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Mexico State as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well


Jaime Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I travel to MX City quite often, and the NH Valle Dorado is my hotel of choice. The staff are very friendly and speak both Spanish and English. The rooms are always clean and the beds are really comfortable. Views of the city are also fantastic! Recently they began to offer a free bottle of water and one ironed shirt per stay - great perks for int'l travelers. The breakfast is fantastic, and the workout facilities are top-notch. To complete it all, the hotel is conveniently located near a Superama, Walmart, Starbucks, McDonalds, and a number of fantastic places to eat - like Rustic Kitchen - a personal favorite. Parking is available underground and the area is very safe at all hours of the day and night. Try the NH Valle Dorado, and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room that ends in an even number. That side of the hotel offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Ben
First of all receive a greetings from the entire personnel of NH Valle Dorado and thank you for the trust you have placed in our chain NH Hotel Group, On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. I really appreciate your comments they are very important to increase the hotel value
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally
Best Regards
Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

On a business trip to Mexico City, first time I stayed here. The room was fantastic, food and drinks in the restaurant were good and the staff was very helpful. I arrived late because of American Airlines and their lack of understanding of how to manage luggage, and the night attendant (can't remember his name but it was May 11 around midnight) was extremely helpful and understanding. He was even willing to offer his personal toiletries if I needed them.

A good experience overall. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and amenities and is very clean and safe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Frank
Greetings from Mexico, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Jaime Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel recently and generally found it to be a nice stay. The room was nicely appointed and easily accessible. The hotel itself is part of a larger mall complex with places to eat and shop for the vast majority of your needs.

In order to get into the lobby of the hotel, you have to either take the escalators or elevators to the 3rd floor. From there you can get to your room.

Only issue that travel companions and I had issue with was the wireless network coverage available. You could connect to the SSID but the response connecting to the internet was terrible. I am not sure whether or not the equipment or connection is undersized to handle the user load but it was definitely of concern. You could go to a terminal session on the computer and initiate a ping to Google or some other site and you'd see intermittent packet drops in the communications.

Room Tip: If you can stay away from the lower floor rooms that face the McDonalds next door you will avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Sr. Jose R

Lo saludamos desde NH Valle Dorado y agradecemos por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su reciente estancia en nuestro hotel. En nombre de todo el personal, nos sentimos muy agradecidos por el hecho de que haya disfrutado nuestro servicio y las instalaciones del hotel. Sus comentarios son muy importantes para mejorar la calidad del hotel y colocarnos como el mejor hotel del Estado de Mexico, en estos momentos estamos trabajando en conjunto con nuestro departamento de sistemas para mejorar la velocidad del servicio de internet y poder ofrecerles el servicio que se merecen, así mismo agradeceremos nos honre en su próxima visita y sería un placer si me brindara la oportunidad de conocerle en persona, en ese caso por favor no dude en contactarme.
Saludos

Jaime Flores
Director General
NH Valle Dorado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

great business hotel in a very clean complex with lots of shopping and various restaurants. Rooms are bright and clean. service is excelent from all staff, but in particular the transportaion duo of Heriberto and Hectore. (probably spelled wrong).They were so accomadating, they deserve special mention.

Room Tip: go higher if possibel. music from a club below can be a little annoying. not terrible but noticable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael

Greetings from Mexico State and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Mexico State as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well


Jaime Flores
General Manager
j.flores@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed at the NH several times while on business in Mexico City. It is conveniently located near the office and near various restuarants. The hotel restaurant serves up excellent authentic food and the hotel staff is quite friendly and always willing to help. The taxi service in the reception area is convenient and trustworthy. Will continue to use the NH for all future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F, Director General at NH Valle Dorado, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Mexico State and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Mexico State as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well


Jaime Flores
General Manager
j.flores@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Valle Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valle Dorado

Address: Manuel A. Camacho 3130, Col Valle Dorado, Mexico City 54020, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Valle Dorado 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Valle Dorado hotel is located on the northern edge of Mexico City, ideally situated near major commercial centers, such as Mundo E, Plaza Satellite and Outlet Norte shopping malls, as well as major international companies, industrial parks, and cultural and archeological attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your NH Valle Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Valle Dorado Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Valle Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.