We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business trips...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Valle Dorado

Save Saved
You added NH Valle Dorado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Valle Dorado
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel A. Camacho 3130, Col Valle Dorado, Mexico City 54020, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #50 of 284 Hotels in Mexico City
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for business trips...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stay there one week every month, have been staying for over a year. I have found all people working here very friendly, especially Alex and David, they are always at the front desk waiting for you with a smile and available to help you with any request. The other two girls I haven't seen lately: Caro & Viri have also gone out of their way on making my stay extraordinary.
I love that the hotel is so conveniently located inside a mall where you have shops, nice dining, bowling, movies, and even a grocery store!

Room Tip: Avoid staying close to the elevator, every time it opens, you can hear the "Ching" sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
7
10
9
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It is an OK hotel to stay, because it is in a mall covered with different restaurants, a supermarket, Starbucks etc...
Rooms are OK too.
However the food is horrible. The service time is also extremely slow.
Do not go there...!

Room Tip: Higher floors better. The best room I stayed so far was #603. This was my 6th time in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights on business. Rooms are of a good size, clean, quiet. It takes about 10 minutes for water to get warm in the shower at 5:30 am so plan for it. Toilet seat was rather uncomfortable. Some noise comes from the busy street. Hotel restaurant is ok. There is a good fish restaurant in the mall downstairs but it closes at around 7pm. There are some restaurants in another mall across the street but the walk is nasty. Historical center is 200 peso taxi ride from the hotel (time of the ride depends on traffic) and there is nothing worth seing around the hotel so really the only reason to stay there is business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey NL
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed for tree days for a bussiness convention, hotel is nice, contemporary, affordable luxury and is well located inside of a mall that has good choices of dining and entertaiment, What I dont appreciate is that hotel is at the third floor of the mall so you have to go thru 2 scalators with your luggage to get to the lobby or take the elevator wich is far form the taxi drop off, also agree with other clients that rooms are very noisy, you can hear every step that your room neighbor makes, and it is difficult to sleep because of the noise, if hotel has low occupancy this is no issue since you have no neighbor but when you do it is uncomfortable.
Rooms are very nice, very contemporary the feel is luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was told when I was checking in that my credit card used for my reservation was no good and they cancelled my reservation but booked me across the street at the Real Inn. When I told them that hotel was not approved by my company but I would move to the Crowne Plaza suddenly a room became available. A room with no water, empty pop bottles and wet towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located in a shopping mall with restaurants, a grocery store, and sundry items located close by. When you arrive, it can be confusing because you must enter the mall via the main entrance and either take the escalator up to the 2nd floor or take the elevator. There is parking below the mall.

The experience in the hotel varied by floor, however. I was on the first floor, my colleague was on the fourth. My room was modern and clean and I was very pleased with its state and amenities. The issue seemed to be that, while I always had water for showers, he seemed to have his shut off by 9 am. I'm not sure if that's because the water pressure was too compromised by that time or if they shut it off to that floor for construction. The breakfast was good, with a buffet and an egg chef. The menus for dinner and room service are lacking, so I would suggest going to the Rustic Kitchen instead, which is a level down in the mall.
There are two options for a Fitness Centre. There is a small fitness centre available free in the hotel with two treadmills, a bicycle, an elliptical and weights. When I was there, the treadmills were malfunctioning, however. For a fee, you can use the gym in the mall, which is located adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor in case the water pressure is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a conference in the north end of the city. The hotel was beautiful and the people, especially David on the front desk, were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Valle Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valle Dorado

Address: Manuel A. Camacho 3130, Col Valle Dorado, Mexico City 54020, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Valle Dorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Valle Dorado hotel is located on the northern edge of Mexico City, ideally situated near major commercial centers, such as Mundo E, Plaza Satellite and Outlet Norte shopping malls, as well as major international companies, industrial parks, and cultural and archeological attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your NH Valle Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Valle Dorado Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Valle Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.