We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTIMATE AND WONDERFULLY ONE-OF- A KIND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Condesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Condesa to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Condesa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 103 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“INTIMATE AND WONDERFULLY ONE-OF- A KIND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

A lovely welcoming place. Firendly staff, delicious breakfast. Great room which was very clean with a comfortable bed. The owners Homero and Daisy organized all our tours and we were never disappinted. It's one of the nicest boutique hotels we have ever stayed and will definetely be back in the future. A Real Gem!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    42
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
104
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

A wonderful vacation, the hosts Homero & Daysi were very helpful, we feel at home,
the rooms are very clean, the food is delicious, my husband and I were very impresive with this lovely place, very good location and with the personal attention of the owners Homero & Daysi.
I highly recomend this , and hopefully I will comeback soon with friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was in Mexico few days for a documentary and our local producer suggested the Villa Condesa. The mood is very cosy and you really feel home ! There is free internet access, flat TV, a very pleasant bathroom, and above all, very welcoming people who will take care of you. You are free to exchange personal interests with them. Nothing in common with those big hotels where you are just number #4586.

The hotel is located in a few meters of lots of pubs, bars, discos and various restaurants. All in the safe at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is an old mansion that has recently been converted into a hotel. The building itself is lovely, combining new and old features. The location is also good, because it is in a quiet residential street that is also very close to the restaurants of Condesa, as well as several subway stations and the Bosque de Chapultepec, a large park with the Museum of Anthropology within it. The owners were also very sweet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

with friends and family we had a couple of stays at the boutique hotel villa condesa
we have been very happy with the quality of rooms, the service of both homero and daysi the owners and their team the neighborhood invites for walks and cycling with lots of restaurants and out door cafes highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Villa Condesa in November and one of the highlights of our great stay in Mexico City was our experiences at the Villa. The couple who run the place, Homero and Daysi, were so helpful and interesting to talk to. I looked forward to returning to the Villa for a beer on the beautiful patio, and a discussion of current events, things to do and see, and life in general with them. Homero has been a TV producer mostly of news shows, and has traveled the world to cover stories. Both are fluent in English, and totally charming. Our room was very comfortable, with large bathtub and shower, very modern, recently renovated--very clean and pleasant. Daysi cooked some wonderful food for us, when we wanted to stay in and not go out to eat. Breakfasts were great--lots of fruit, bread, ham and eggs, etc. They also recommended places to eat and things to see. There is a neighborhood restaurant, Arturo's, that is fantastic (French influence). The Condesa is one of my favorite regions of Mexico City, and Villa Condesa is well located, near the Parque Espana, near the Zona Rosa, near Chapultapec Park. The rates are very reasonable at Villa Condesa--probably because they are just getting it going. I will never stay anywhere else in Mexico City.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay at the Villa Condesa, a boutique hotel in the heart of Condesa, Mexico city’s best neighborhood. This nice family hotel it is also within minutes walk to some of the major tourist sites (Museo Nacional de Historia) and there are also plenty of nice restaurants nearby. There were also many shops not so fare away from the hotel. The room was new and clean with relatively nice bathroom. There were several choices of pillows to choose from. The bed was comfortable and I was able to get a good night sleep. The daily breakfast (which was included) was great with choices of cold and hot dishes. I did have the opportunity to talk and eat breakfast with the owner’s every day during my staying and it was wonderful time. The atmosphere in this hotel is very lively and the great. If you want a good valued hotel, with great location and comfortable room, you will not be disappointed with Villa Condesa.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Address: Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Condesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.