We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A la mode hotel in La Condesa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Condesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Condesa to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Condesa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 89 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A la mode hotel in La Condesa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a really great stay at this Hotel based in Condesa, the premises are safe and the staff are friendly and helpful with 24 hour reception. We both had bad jet lag from a long haul flight and we were originally allocated to room 4, close to the cafe and due to noise we asked if we could be moved to a room facing the outside which was much better, this was not a problem for the staff and was a easy transition. The breakfasts were outstanding and so tasty. Clean and comfortable beds along with nicely updated rooms, I will stay at Villa Condesa again. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    37
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
94
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This old mexican house restored with old fashion style is a very confortable and welcoming place. Having a peacefull place to sleep and enjoying chilling out on privative terrace makes this hotel outstanding. All the people (even landlords) are dedicated to your wellness.

This hotel is also very well located at the border between Roma Norte and Condesa. Possibility to rent bikes in order to enjoy open ride of Mexico City on Sunday (Cycloton)

Room Tip: The door of the kitchen is always open ! If you like to cook, you may share some good cooking recipe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Villa Condesa during a solo weekend getaway and was absolutely charmed. It is located in beautiful, safe Condesa. Hidden behind a large metal gate, it is an oasis after experiencing the chaos of the city. The decor is a beautiful mix of modern and Mexican antiques, no detail is spared and fresh flowers abound. The price of the room includes breakfast (very good). The restaurant is open all day and though the menu is small, it is very appealing. The dining area is in a courtyard filled with plants and a pond. Service is discrete and pleasant.
My room was a deluxe superior room on the second floor. Amenities are good, rooms are spacious, and I had a large balcony.
My only negative comment relates to the creaking floorboards. The walls and floors are not soundproof, so when someone gets up at 3 in the morning, you might hear sounds. The other guests were mostly business people and couples however, so that's the only noise I heard.
Overall though, a fantastic place.

Room Tip: I asked to be placed in a room on the upper floor to get more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Villa Condesa is a charming boutique hotel, with beautiful rooms and communal spaces carefully decorated to the last detail. Its location is excellent, in a nice, safe neighborhood, 10 mins walk from a metro station and the Bosque de Chapultepec. Our only complaint is that we found our room, located in the ground floor of the main house, a little small and dark. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a good choice for visiting the incredible city of Mexico.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I just stayed at this wonderful Little Hotel in Condesa and I had a wonderful experience, the hotel is so fantastic! Good rooms, good breakfast, good amenities, the decoration is so beautiful every little detail makes Villa Condesa a cozy place to stay.

The staff make me feel at home, they are so helpful and nice!!

Definitely I will come back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Villa Condesa for 3 days while in Mexico City for Business.

Good points:
-Nice rooms, hardwood floors, relatively spacious with lots of character
-Cute common areas for reading and very nice breakfast area
-Nice sit down/custom breakfast included with room rate (juice, fruit, bread, and main dish)
-Quiet and safe neighborhood about a kilometer walking to the heart of Condesa

Bad points:
-Did not find the staff to be very friendly or helpful, they stay in their office and you literally have to knock on the door for them to help you
-The taxi service they call is a ripoff and the hotel did nothing to help, I paid the two totally different prices on two different days to go to the same place, it was expensive for Mexico City taxi service, and the taxis aren't even nice

I would stay there again because I like the rooms, the location, and the breakfast, but the staff needs to step it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homero N, Gerente at Hotel Villa Condesa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Agradezco mucho que se haya tomado el tiempo de escribir su comentario . Los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son una excelente forma de retroalimentación .
Estamos muy complacidos que haya apreciado el esfuerzo puesto en la decoración y los detalles del hotel .... sobre el desayuno , queremos ofrecer una opción diferente , que sea rico pero también saludable .

Lamento mucho que haya encontrado que la atención del personal no es muy amable y servicial , probablemente fue desafortunada excepción a la regla del hotel que es precisamente , la amabilidad y la atención personalizada .
En cuanto a los taxis , recomendamos a nuestros huéspedes un sitio cercano por motivos de seguridad , entendemos que los taxis de la calle son mas baratos pero tienen mala fama y no queremos poner en riesgo la seguridad de nuestros huéspedes .
Me complace saber que usted regresaría a hospedarse con nosotros porque será una buena oportunidad para demostrarle que " amabilidad " es precisamente la palabra que nos caracteriza .



Atentamente


Homero N.
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A homey feeling, simple and delicious food, service top notch, only 15 rooms, very comfortable. I have nothing bad to say about Villa Condesa. Lively neighborhood, an oasis in the middle of Mexico City. I highly recommend it. Discovered this gem close to my daughter's apartment and decided to switch from the luxurious corporate hotels to experience what a boutique trendy hotel had to offer. It has it all minus the snobbish atmosphere. You really feel welcomed.

Room Tip: They have 3 suites and two of them top floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homero N, Gerente at Hotel Villa Condesa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you so much for your kind words . At Villa Condesa we are please to know that you liked your stay and you felt like at home . That is precisely what we want to do , to give a different option to the corporate hotels .... we would love to see you again on your next visit to your daughter in Mexico city .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Address: Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Condesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.