We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A la mode hotel in La Condesa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Condesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Condesa to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Condesa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico (Condesa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 122 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A la mode hotel in La Condesa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a really great stay at this Hotel based in Condesa, the premises are safe and the staff are friendly and helpful with 24 hour reception. We both had bad jet lag from a long haul flight and we were originally allocated to room 4, close to the cafe and due to noise we asked if we could be moved to a room facing the outside which was much better, this was not a problem for the staff and was a easy transition. The breakfasts were outstanding and so tasty. Clean and comfortable beds along with nicely updated rooms, I will stay at Villa Condesa again. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Selly_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This old mexican house restored with old fashion style is a very confortable and welcoming place. Having a peacefull place to sleep and enjoying chilling out on privative terrace makes this hotel outstanding. All the people (even landlords) are dedicated to your wellness.

This hotel is also very well located at the border between Roma Norte and Condesa. Possibility to rent bikes in order to enjoy open ride of Mexico City on Sunday (Cycloton)

Room Tip: The door of the kitchen is always open ! If you like to cook, you may share some good cooking recipe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Villa Condesa during a solo weekend getaway and was absolutely charmed. It is located in beautiful, safe Condesa. Hidden behind a large metal gate, it is an oasis after experiencing the chaos of the city. The decor is a beautiful mix of modern and Mexican antiques, no detail is spared and fresh flowers abound. The price of the room includes breakfast (very good). The restaurant is open all day and though the menu is small, it is very appealing. The dining area is in a courtyard filled with plants and a pond. Service is discrete and pleasant.
My room was a deluxe superior room on the second floor. Amenities are good, rooms are spacious, and I had a large balcony.
My only negative comment relates to the creaking floorboards. The walls and floors are not soundproof, so when someone gets up at 3 in the morning, you might hear sounds. The other guests were mostly business people and couples however, so that's the only noise I heard.
Overall though, a fantastic place.

Room Tip: I asked to be placed in a room on the upper floor to get more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Villa Condesa is a charming boutique hotel, with beautiful rooms and communal spaces carefully decorated to the last detail. Its location is excellent, in a nice, safe neighborhood, 10 mins walk from a metro station and the Bosque de Chapultepec. Our only complaint is that we found our room, located in the ground floor of the main house, a little small and dark. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a good choice for visiting the incredible city of Mexico.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I just stayed at this wonderful Little Hotel in Condesa and I had a wonderful experience, the hotel is so fantastic! Good rooms, good breakfast, good amenities, the decoration is so beautiful every little detail makes Villa Condesa a cozy place to stay.

The staff make me feel at home, they are so helpful and nice!!

Definitely I will come back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Villa Condesa for 3 days while in Mexico City for Business.

Good points:
-Nice rooms, hardwood floors, relatively spacious with lots of character
-Cute common areas for reading and very nice breakfast area
-Nice sit down/custom breakfast included with room rate (juice, fruit, bread, and main dish)
-Quiet and safe neighborhood about a kilometer walking to the heart of Condesa

Bad points:
-Did not find the staff to be very friendly or helpful, they stay in their office and you literally have to knock on the door for them to help you
-The taxi service they call is a ripoff and the hotel did nothing to help, I paid the two totally different prices on two different days to go to the same place, it was expensive for Mexico City taxi service, and the taxis aren't even nice

I would stay there again because I like the rooms, the location, and the breakfast, but the staff needs to step it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homero N, Gerente at Hotel Villa Condesa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Agradezco mucho que se haya tomado el tiempo de escribir su comentario . Los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son una excelente forma de retroalimentación .
Estamos muy complacidos que haya apreciado el esfuerzo puesto en la decoración y los detalles del hotel .... sobre el desayuno , queremos ofrecer una opción diferente , que sea rico pero también saludable .

Lamento mucho que haya encontrado que la atención del personal no es muy amable y servicial , probablemente fue desafortunada excepción a la regla del hotel que es precisamente , la amabilidad y la atención personalizada .
En cuanto a los taxis , recomendamos a nuestros huéspedes un sitio cercano por motivos de seguridad , entendemos que los taxis de la calle son mas baratos pero tienen mala fama y no queremos poner en riesgo la seguridad de nuestros huéspedes .
Me complace saber que usted regresaría a hospedarse con nosotros porque será una buena oportunidad para demostrarle que " amabilidad " es precisamente la palabra que nos caracteriza .



Atentamente


Homero N.
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A homey feeling, simple and delicious food, service top notch, only 15 rooms, very comfortable. I have nothing bad to say about Villa Condesa. Lively neighborhood, an oasis in the middle of Mexico City. I highly recommend it. Discovered this gem close to my daughter's apartment and decided to switch from the luxurious corporate hotels to experience what a boutique trendy hotel had to offer. It has it all minus the snobbish atmosphere. You really feel welcomed.

Room Tip: They have 3 suites and two of them top floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homero N, Gerente at Hotel Villa Condesa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you so much for your kind words . At Villa Condesa we are please to know that you liked your stay and you felt like at home . That is precisely what we want to do , to give a different option to the corporate hotels .... we would love to see you again on your next visit to your daughter in Mexico city .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 297 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Condesa
Condesa DF
Condesa DF
#168 of 297 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#24 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#110 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Condesa
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites
#29 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#12 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Address: Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing