We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Business Hotel Centrally Located in Mexico City, Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novit to your Saves list
Hotel Novit
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Insurgentes Sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small Business Hotel Centrally Located in Mexico City, Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes drive from the airport without traffic. It is around the corner from the World Trade Center. Centrally located if you need to move anywhere like in my case. The food is delicious, very fresh and healthy. The staff is nice and try their best to assist you. There are lots of restaurants, ATMs, a small mall, a pharmacy, Starbucks (if you can't leave w/o it) within walking distance. I am a woman and feel safe walking in the surrounding areas. I have stayed at Novit about 6x since November 2013 and it works for me. I have stayed at Sheraton Maria Isabel and Hyatt but hard to move around from those places unless you are just working there. Ah! We enjoy the 2x1 drinks during happy hour 7PM-8PM. Very friendly bartender! i hope this is helpful.

Room Tip: Prefer to stay in higher rooms as they are quieter and safer in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
27
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed only for one night and really not much more than sleeping and eating! The welcome was pleasant and the facilities were perfectly adequate. I did use the gym and it was clean bright and well equipped. The air conditioner in the room was noisy so I turned it off. Breakfast buffet was fairly typical and ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My April 24th to April 28th stay had many bumps in the road. A compilation of large learning curves for service personnel, and additional direction needed for management.

It all worked itself out with some effort, but management assured me all my concerns regarding service would be addressed and rectified. If management is willing to learn and adjust to the needs of the guests, then I will always return because of their effort

My compliments to Juan Jose Estévez, the General Manager, who resolved a 6 week problem in 2 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice business like hotel at very reasonable prices. Good size room. Shared a room with a mate. The twin size beds a doublebeds which is nice.

Friendly staff, though do not ask for travelling time estimates as they vary 30-40 minutes depending on who you ask.

Location seems quite safe, also after dark and situated next door to a metrobus stop and approx. 10 minutes walking from a underground station.

Only drawbacks are the breakfast (three or four rools with some cream cheese) and the ridiculousness high prices if you use one of "their taxis". Hail one from the street it is about 1/3 of the price they charge!

All in all a very good hotel that I would stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here four days and will definitely stay again on my next visit. Spacious rooms with every amenity, beautifully designed with great attentive staff.The restaurant is quite good, and the terrace is an oasis of calm, treat yourself to a drink or two here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The location is very good as it's 20 minutes to the airport without traffic (35-40 with traffic) and central to many attractions. Directly across the street from the World Trade Center, so you can walk to many convenient amenities...7-11, coffee houses (best is Cielito), restaurants, etc. It is a safe neighborhood with good security as it caters to many business travelers. My room overlooked the terrace between the hotel wings and was very quiet. My only complaint was that the room's carpet looked as though it would benefit from a cleaning The room rates are surprising low. Atop the Trade Center is the largest revolving restaurant. It's much pricier than other upscale restaurants in the city, but the view is unbelievable. Suggest going for drinks to enjoy the best seating for the view. Previously, I have stayed in the Polanco area which is the prettiest neighborhood (the Beverly Hills of Mexico City). If your budget allows, I would suggest looking at the large hotel chains there. But if you want a nice, clean, convenient place to stay with amazing low rates for the quality, this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: Inside rooms, overlooking the Terrace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I spent 8 days in Mexico City delivering training - the training was located at Hotel Novit. The whole experience was excellent - from the training facilities to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I would thoroughly recommend using it if in Mexico City. Food was good, service was good. Rooms are modern and well equipped and standards of cleanliness high. Close to the World Trade Centre, the location is convenient. I'll use it again when next in Mexico City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Pennsylvania Suites
#10 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#34 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 295 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Zocalo Central
#19 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Hotel & Suites del Parque
#21 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novit

Address: Insurgentes Sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Novit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most important business area of Mexico City, is located Novit Hotel, at just two blocks from the WTC (World Trade Center) and minutes of famous restaurants, malls, theaters, museums and exposition centers. Novit Hotel its a great option to both business and leisure travelers visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Novit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novit Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.