We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, super practical location for a business traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City to your Saves list
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas de Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 297 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Very friendly, super practical location for a business traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stay at the Santa Fe Westin everytime I go to Mexico on business. The service is very friendly, the rooms are lovely..the heavenly beds are always heavenly and the facilities are pleasant and good. Also it's in the park plaza and it is simply divine to be able to roll out of the hotel and on foot and have options to eat or go to the movies without stress in this usually traffic infested city!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Tania,

We thank you very much for posting your positive review about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City. We are delighted to know that all your senses were satisfied during your recent experience with us.

We are really pleased to read that the atmospher covers your needs and to know that we are your first option during your visits to Mexico.

The Hotel is located in a very privileged area, with top notch restaurants at a walking distance, entertainment and shopping options of the best quality with no worry to think about the road traffic or safety.

We are expecting to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We started on shaky grounds but ended up being one of my favorite hotels in Mexico City. Highly recommend it! Specifically one of the hotel drivers called Lirio. She took very good care of me making sure i make all of my meetings on time etc. I always stay here when I am in mexico city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Amaya,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community regarding your experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We know that you are know a regular guest at the hotel. As one of our regular guests, we make sure that your requests are fully covered.

It is a pleasure to create personal experiences for you. Looking forward to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful bedrooms, awesome terrace qith jacuzzi, incredible staff, at the most exclusive zone, you cant ask for a better place, i really enjoyed it! Quick personalized service, i enjoyed the spa an the infinitum pool, but also the viewa, you a cinema, a starbucks, and lots of restaurants just across the hotel and you are 5-10 minutes away from mexico's high life cucine and noghtlife

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuharari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is wonderfull to know that we achieved our goal of creating a personal experience for you. All the associates at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City are oriented to provide a unique service.

We will love to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is great mostly for business trips, because its in a commercial zone, not very touristic. I've really enjoyed the comfortable beds, awesome showers, nice view, great spa, very good service. to sum up, I felt at home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigilalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate for taking your the time to send us your feedback, it is nice to know that your experience was great and we accomplished our goal of making you feel at home.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro, Bhutan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What you expect from a Westin. Clean and Nice Room. Excellent Breakfast. Nice shopping center across street with good dining options.

Meeting Rooms were nice with good catering although below ground so no natural light.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate taking your valuable time to send us your feedbacks, it is nice to know that your experience was great.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everthing was perfect, the hotel is beatiful, the common areas are good.
The rooms are really clean, the food is good, the service is amazing.
Its well located, the staff is very accessible, they respected any need you have.
I herebly recomend it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is a fundamental part of our philosophy to create personal experiences for our guests, which is why all of us at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City are oriented to provide a unique service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed two nights for business in Mexico DF. Excellent service, very convenient location, superb breakfast buffet. Totally recommended.
Hotel restaurant is a plus, but also you can find at walking distance the Fisher's, to get into the local cuisine.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Ivan,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate for taking your the time to send us your feedback, it is nice to know that your experience was great. The Santa Fe area gives great options for our guest in the local or the international cuisine.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Mexico City Santa Fe
JW Marriott Mexico City Santa Fe
#26 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#12 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#33 of 297 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Fiesta Americana Santa Fe Hotel
Fiesta Americana Santa Fe Hotel
#36 of 297 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Address: Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas de Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing