We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property - great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Mexico City

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Mexico City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Mexico City
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Andres Bello 29, Mexico City 11560, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wired for Business
Ranked #10 of 280 hotels in Mexico City
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic property - great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been living at the JW Marriott in Polanco for the last 4.5 weeks and will be staying there for quite some time. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay (besides home) for six months. I have the option to switch hotels, but declined as I could not ask for a better hotel for both business and personal.

The service and courtesy of the staff is top notch and it is a great location in the city in a great neighborhood. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which, in a month I have barely noticed. The renovated rooms are wonderful and the hotel has pretty much anything you could ask for. The employees of the hotel all speak good english, but have been so kind in helping me to improve my Spanish each day.

If you are fortunate to be an elite or gold Marriott member, the Executive lounge is wonderful. An assortment of ever-changing food options all day and complimentary wine at dinner. The view from the lounge is beautiful overlooking Bosques de Chapultepec, Campo Marte and the National Auditorium.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quiet, get a room on facing north, if you don't mind a little noise on oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    94
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
66
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had the great opportunity to be waited on Luis Absalon who worked in the hotel eatery. Outstanding service I experience during my stay. I stayed there many times but I never received service like what he gave. I would come back and would bring more guest from the United States for vacation for hotel MARRIOTT AIRPORT MEXICO CITY stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel, excellent service. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Great views of the city and pool from the rooms. Rooms are a little outdated given the price; there were some cracks in the bathroom marble & the ceiling above the shower was stained. The carpets are a bit worn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a great time during the weekend of May 24th through the 27th. The location is very convenient to restaurants and the anthropology museum and Chapultapec castle. Try the restaurant/bar Karisma. It's about a block across the street to the right of the hotel. Great food and ambiance. Everyone at the JW Marriott was extremely helpful. I really enjoyed the lobby area and the executive lounge which has a beautiful view of the park across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was very helpful with arranging car service & assisting us with our business trip. The concierge took care of everything for us. That alone will make me stay again. The rooms were very nice & quiet. Access to the executive lounge was a nice perk. The area around the hotel is safe.

I'm looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now and even brought Mrs. H with me on a business trip. The area around the Hotel, Polanco, is kind of like Mexico City's 5th Avenue so there are great restaurants and shops within walking distance. As for the Hotel, it's what you expect from a JW - perfect service, excellent food and clean, luxurious rooms with incredible views of the Auditorio Nacional and Parade Grounds from the Executive Lounge. Which, by the way is awesome. The ladies there took good care of Mrs H, one even taught her how to make Hot Chocolate Mexican style? (A la Abuelita)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the South side facing the Auditorio Nacional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I attended a morning meeting at this hotel. The building is very nice, the lobby wide open and very clean. It even smells fresh (eucalyptus, I think). Meeting rooms are quite comfortable. Lighting, air conditioning, microphones and other equipment are perfectly fine. Restrooms are close and clean. Coffee service, including pastries, fresh fruit and vegetable crepes are delicious. Service is very good. Location (Polanco) is very convenient and the neighbourhood very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mexico City

Address: Andres Bello 29, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Mexico City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Jw Marriott
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.