We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viaducto Rio de La Piedad No. 260 | Col Magdalena Mixiuhca, Mexico City 15860, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #109 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very pleased with everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

I chose this Hotel mainly because it's close to the airport and has a free shuttle, and was a good price. I booked on the Intercontinental Hotel web site and paid $93.60 US. The shuttle took about 5 minutes and the drivers were friendly and helpful. I arrived late in the evening and left mid morning so it was purely for a bed for the night. I was very pleased when I entered the lobby, it's impressive. My room had 2 Queen size beds, was beautiful and quiet. The breakfast was first class, with a selection of delicious pastries, and the service second to none. I think it was $10. I would recommend this Hotel for an overnight as I had.

  • Liked — I was more than pleased with everything.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
15
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

All we wanted was a one-night stay near the airport, in order to catch an early morning flight. Well, there was to be NO sleep and NO rest to be found. The hotel had RATS!
After trying more than one room, only to find MORE RATS, and with the manager not being available at that time , we felt we had to get out of there,and attempt to get some sleep at the airport: SIX HOURS early!
We had stayed at all kinds of hotels in Mexico: from cheap to expensive, but we had NEVER experienced this before.
The hotel had surely had complaints before, and nature says that if there is ONE rodent then there are MORE to be found. So why had nothing been done??
What an awful ending to our honeymoon trip.
This hotel should be closed until it gets Health Inspectors' approval.
Shame on Holiday Inn!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — RATS in (more than one) room!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

Very good hotel with good and proffesional front desk staff. I loved to have those extra bottles of water. We ask for room service one night and was excellent. My wife and kids went next morning for the breakfast buffet and they said it was delicous. My turn to eat was more like around 2:00 pm and the food I ordered (Mexican food) was just super along wit a few cold beers :)

Another thing we liked is the close location to the airport, and the complementry shutle. The surronding areas looked safe but nothing very pretty.

  • Liked — look of the hotel, food quality and service
  • Disliked — Location if plannig to stay more that 3 days
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

Stayed here for one night, June 14, 2007 and selected this hotel because of the free shuttle to the Airport. This was convenient for me as I had a 7 a.m. departure flight. This hotel is only 5-10 minutes away but there are other hotels closer than this one. Upon entering the hotel, I was immediately assaulted by the smell of cigarette smoking. It was almost like walking into a casino in Las Vegas, extremely unpleasant!! The hotel itself is very nice inside but I was not impressed by the people at the reception desk. No welcome greeting, no asking how I was doing, nothing, just very robotic in their performance. The room I had was very large, but the bed was like sleeping on the floor. It was extremely hard. I also didn't feel safe as my room was located right next to the EXIT door and being by mself, I did not feel comfortable there. I was glad to be there for only one night. I don't plan to stay there again.

  • Liked — Located close to the airport and free shuttle
  • Disliked — Smokey
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

My family and I had to spend a night in Mexico City en-route to SF from Mazatlan this past weekend and we were very much suprised by the accomodation at this hotel. It is a very modern and beautiful building. They have a shuttle at Gate 4 or 6 in Terminal A off the airport which runs 24 hours a day every hour on the hour. We checked in around 8:00PM and had dinner at the buffet in the restaurant on-site and it was very delicious. The room is spacious and comes with all of the modern amenities including free Internet Access. The bed is little stiff for my taste but other than that it was a very pleasant stay. We may spend a few days in Mexico City for sightseiing the next time we come to visit.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2006

By chance, we had a last minute delay to Ixtapa from LA and had to stay overnight in Mexico City. I called Holiday Inn randomly from the airport in LA to find a room. The operator suggested Plaza Dali. As it was so last minute and our first time in M.C., we were apprehensive about where to stay. I don't know about the other hotels, but our experience at the Dali was great.
Wewere very surprised to be picked up via shuttle at the airport (quick 15 minute ride to the hotel) and the staff was so friendly. The gave us great suggestions as to where to go for dinner and nightlife. They had a private drive on standby who drove us to the La Condesa area for our evening out and picked us up when we were ready to come back.

The rooms were simple but comfortable and they had an acceptable gym on our floor. Breakfast in the morning was nice, the juice was fresh and the service was extraordinary.

Overall, we had a nice stay and I would recommend it to any traveler.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford. BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2004

We stayed one night at this Hotel after arriving late one night in Dec 2003. This hotel is a 70's style hotel but absoulutely a must see and a walk thru all open levels can be breathtaking. Lots of Dali artwork thruout and open views to outside. Rooms are large and clean. There is a restaraunt in the hotel. Food is good and service was good. Not many accesible restaraunts close by. There is an airport shuttle which we found in the National part of the airport. Look for a person holding sign with name of hotel. You can discuss price and fix price with person there before you go to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City

Address: Viaducto Rio de La Piedad No. 260 | Col Magdalena Mixiuhca, Mexico City 15860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mexico City Plaza Dalí is a 100% smoke free hotel, located near the International Airport. Our business hotel is conveniently located near many of Mexico city's most popular concert halls, Foro Sol, Palacio de los Deportes Concert Hall, Hermanos Rodriguez Race Track, and 5 minutes from Legislative Palace, 5 miles from World Trade Center, Mexico City Zócalo and Historical Center, Palace of Fine Arts and the best theatres in the city.Our hotel features 150 large rooms and executive suites, all with free high-speed Internet, a business center with facilities for small meetings and a gym with solarium, Jacuzzi and sauna. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available 24 hours a day. Figueras Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7:00 to 24:00 hrs. Room service is available 24 hours. Lobby Bar with piano music, is open from 16:00 to 24:00 hrs. We have 14 meeting rooms for up to 700 people and a team of professionals to help you to plan and coordinate any kind of convention or social event.All this makes Holiday Inn Mexico City Plaza Dalí, your best option in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.