We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Londres 15, Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #63 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Queretaro, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I thought i was getting to a standard Holiday Inn but instead got to a small (boutique style) hotel with a gallery and a all restaurant with an excellent selection of Mexican style plates. Located far enough from reforma not to get the street noise, but close enough for business. There are also many nice restaurants and nice places around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
11
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in the HI Zona Rosa in April 2012 and had a great time in the area. The place to be stranded with lots of restaurants within proximity and a good hub for trips around Mex City even if you are not gay. Their gym needs an update but you will find dumbells for a basic workout. Good breakfast with lots of mexican and international choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Location is ok near the Reforma and Zona Rosa (although not that close considering it is named "Zona Rosa").

Rooms are dated but comfortable - they are definitely bigger than usual. The street looks shady at night however as it is very dark and feels remote, so not recommended to walk home later on.

As usual, internet was slow and unreliable which isnt great for a business hotel and the shady taxi drivers out front are stressful and over priced.

Room Tip: They all seem to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

One of my friend recommended and booked a room for me. It was not a pleasant start as you have to pull your bag 20 stairs up as no lift from entrance to the lobby.

I paid aprox 170 USD for a night and breakfast not included. Room was clean with comfortable bed but had very weak WiFi connection so i had hard time communicating. It should not value more than 80 USD as its kinda off the main avenue.

So wanted to eat something so i decided to take a walk and asked hotel for assistance with location. They did not have the map so i moved on my own.

Just one block away i found a nice hotel called Del Principado, they offered me a map and an umbrella even i was not their guest. So i finally checked out from Holiday Inn and checked in this hotel that cost me only 45 USD including tax and breakfast. Yes that's true and with all the amenities.

Room Tip: Will not recommend this hotel and try to stay in Del Principado or Excalibur that are very near to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear ranajunaid,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm very pleased you liked your room accommodations. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced and the inconvenience you experienced with the Wi-Fi connection. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we stive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,


Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I was there for a long weekend. It is a calm hotel not at the best location but decently central. Front desk employees were kind and booked a tour for us. The gym is small an outdated but for such a little hotel they at least had one

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I decided to stay at this Holiday after reading the good Trip Advisor reviews and thanks again as this is a Holiday Inn I would not hesitate to use again. Check in was quick and friendly and the lady at the front desk took the time to explain all the hotel amenities. I was given a suite and I have to say I was impressed by the size. This Holiday Inn is centrally located and within a few minutes’ walk of several restaurants and a Starbucks. In all, if you are a business traveler, check the Holiday Inn Zona Rosa. I will certainly will!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very nice little hotel in the Zona Rosa district of Mexico City. Staff were great - helpful, friendly and attentive. The hotel is in a great location, close to public transport and a short walk to lots of great restaurants and shopping. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to take a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa

Address: Londres 15, Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa located only 2 blocks from Paseo de la Reforma Avenue and Insurgentes. Located just 5 minutes from Downtown and Financial District , 4 Kms. From The World Trade Center and half a block from The U. S. Trade Center and The Wax and Ripley s Museum. It s 10 Kms. Away from The Banamex Convention Center and from The Mexico City International Airport. 50 executive suites with balcony or terrace, high speed internet, coffee shop, hairdryer, security box and a working desk, it also offers you, 24hour-a day business center (free) and meeting room, 2 Lounge banquets for 190 people. Restaurant & Bar Don Porfirio, decorated with oil paintings from the Virreinal Time,c XVII; GYM and terrace with panoramic view of Mexico City Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa Mexico City Special Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.