We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and amazing Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Suites Mexico City

Save Saved
You added Plaza Suites Mexico City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Suites Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Paseo de la Reforma #77, Mexico City 06030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great Location and amazing Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We decided to stay here in April. The Entrance is a bit hard to find as it is on one of the upper levels but once you work that part out the rest of the hotel is great. It is located on the main street (and even though the area can be a little sketchy if you walk off the main street) the hotel is situated perfectly for walking to the tourist areas. We had a two bedroom suite with a good kitchen, dining and livingroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    20
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
21
23
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in their one bedroom apartment. We are very happy with the room. The indoor pool is really nice but guests need to pay a resort fee to use it. The building has rather tight security (especially with the use of elevators). Staff are attentive but may seem new to the service industry.

Room Tip: Only four floors of the building are the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in Mexico City. When you get there they make you wait up to 5 minutes to let you in the parking lot, NO LOBBY!!! There are only 3 floors that work as a hotel so they say this is for security for suite owners, but after driving for 3 hours and in Mexico´s traffic jams you just want to get out of the car and don´t wait for someone to let you in to your hotel.
We had a wedding so we asked for a cab, they wanted to charge almost 30 dlls for a 1.5 mile trip, I went outside and got a touristic cab that are really safe they work for major hotels in the area and charged me 5 dlls.
EXTREMELY NOISY, you really cant sleep and we were at the top floor, sirens and noise all night long, management says in other trip advisor reviews that this is because they are in reforma one of mexico´s city most transited streets, but I have stayed in many hotels in reforma and never even close as noisy. Pillows are like 25 cm tall, horrible to sleep with, you wake up with a terrible neck ache. Air conditioning is a mini split that hits directly into the bed, super unconfortable.
At checkout they charged me 20 dlls per room for resort fee, I never seen this before in Mexico City, this is not Vegas. And when I told the front desk clerk he told me this is the way suites and good hotels work, looking like I have never stayed at a good hotel or suites before, let me tell you something, never in one as crappy as this one. After they charge you they make currency exchange at rate they want, when I stayed there rate was 12.05 pesos per dollar and they charged me over 13 pesos per dollar. Please check my other reviews and see if I have never stayed at suites or good hotels.
IF YOU WANT A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP AND DONT WANT TO BE TREATED AS YOU NEVER TRAVELLED BEFORE PLEASE GO ELSEWHERE.
Bellboy Jose Luis who took our luggage to my car is the only good thing this hotel has.
When you want to check out they take up to 10 minutes because they go up to the room and check it like you´re some kind of thief.
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: Stay in any other hotel if you want a good night sleep, please dont make my mistake and listen to ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza S, Manager at Plaza Suites Mexico City, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are really sorry you had such a bad experience with us.
We have 24 hour security, and to let you in you have to ID as a hotel guest given we are a residential and hotel complex, this is for the security of the residents and guests.
Our transportation service is waranteed by us in service, security and we provide luxury cars only to our guests. Taxis on the street are cheaper but we can´t recommend them because we can´t be responsible for our guests.
We have a pillow menu , where we offer different options for our guests, so that they can all have a comfortable night sleep.
Our resort fee includes the wifi, in the room and public areas, parking, and the use of all the amenities and facilities of the hotel.
We thank you for your comments and again apologize for the inconveniences caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huatulco, Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We decided to stay here because we always stay at the hotel right across the street. When we told the manger that, he gave us a free upgrade to a suite which was quite impressive. It was more like an apartment-two bedrooms, two baths, living room, kitchen, dining area. The view was magnificent. I read on the other reviews that people mentioned it was hot because of the wall-to -wall glass. Honestly, we weren't there in the day so I couldn't tell you. It was a bit noisy the first night, but the second was fine. The bed was very comfy, all of the amenities were good. I was impressed with the fact that there was a washer/dryer unit in the suite. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows. They were uncomfortable. We had a rental car so it was very comfortable to be able to park yourself and walk right up to the elevator. This place didn't really seem like a hotel, but more like an luxury apartment building that has been converted to a hotel. There was free breakfast offered in the rate. It was a very simple breakfast served on an outdoor terrace. If the wind is blowing or if it is cold, it is not a comfortable dining experience. The staff was very helpful and brought me a heater next to the table. I could see this being a good option for long stays in DF.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have three young children and just returned from a 3 night vacation in Mexico City. I have regularly traveled to Mexico City for the past decade and previously lived in the city. In our opinion, this is the best option we've seen for families spending multiple nights in the D.F. Yes, it is a pricier option than some. However, we thought it was worth the price. First, our suite was more like an apartment than a hotel room. It included a fully equipped kitchen (toaster, microwave, blender, dishes, pots and pans, etc.) It also came with a washer/dryer. We enjoyed making breakfast and supper in our suite, and found that to be much more enjoyable than taking little kids out to eat for every meal. We also thought that the ability to eat some meals in the suite helped offset the higher price of the place. The kids also enjoyed hanging out at the pool. (The pool was heated and indoors. However, it should be noted that it's a laps pool and does not have a shallow end for kids.) The next time we return to Mexico City, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just came back from a short trip to Mexico City and could not be happier about my stay at Plaza Suites. Great location, great suites, great facilities, perfect service, perfect location. The kitchen is a perfect detail if you prefer a light dinner and a comfortable night after a busy day. Will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel for business travelers who are on the road too much! The service is top-notch, the rooms are all mini-suites with complete kitchens and washer/dryers, and there are hotel-like amenities that include daily maid service, pool, toiletries, and room service.
The majority of this building is full-time residents, but you can slide in as if you own the place by just staying for a few nights on the several floors reserved for hotel guests only. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and you feel like you are "at home" rather than on a business trip!

Room Tip: Even the smnallest rooms are larger than many hotel rooms in the center of Mexico City, so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Suites Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Suites Mexico City

Address: Av. Paseo de la Reforma #77, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Suites Mexico City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Plaza Suites Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Suites Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Suites Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.