We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE FOR MONEY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galeria Plaza

Save Saved
You added Galeria Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Galeria Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamburgo 195 | Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 280 hotels in Mexico City
Guatemala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“VALUE FOR MONEY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Well located, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to many interesting points. The "Zona Rosa" (this is how the neighborhood is called) is not anymore what it used to be many years ago.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    182
    62
    32
    15
See reviews for
32
102
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We found Galeria Plaza Reforma Hotel to be clean and well located in the Zona Rosa district. We opted for the Executive Package, which we felt was well worthwhile. For slightly more money, we obtained continental breakfast every day as well as free domestic wine and snacks between 6:30 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. The Executive (or business) floor has a lovely lounge with comfortable furniture, books, magazines and beautiful views of the city. We highly recommend it!

We were rather busy taking tours of the city, but we found the penthouse to be very beautiful. While we did not have time to use the gym, pool or training pool, we did visit. Now THAT would be relaxing indeed!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed here on Christmas Day so considering this they were fully staffed, helpful and friendly which was excellent. The pool on the roof on Christmas Day was a welcome treat until it got a little too cold to sit out much longer. The concierge was helpful and organised the trips we asked for with minimum fuss so he was excellent.

Breakfast every day was more than sufficient and introduced us to our daily round of refried beans.

The room itself was comfortable and clean.

I also felt this was a perfect hotel for many of the attractions, not too far from the Zocalo or the museums, and restaurants and bars were not far away either.

Room Tip: A private trip to Teotihuacan will save you a half day if you simply want to see the ruins, a coach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I loved this hotels location. I felt very safe in that area. The hotel staff were not particularly happy people, but they were not rude and got the job done. The lobby was great. The rooms were nice i thought. The tv was horrible, we couldn't watch nothing. They charge extra for internet, which really annoyed me. But the signal was good. They have a mini bar in the room, which we didn't have access to, we had to go out and get water. But we didn't spend much time in the room or the hotel so it wasn't much of bother. The pool was really nice, great view from the pool. But they close the pool kind of early. Overall i would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Downtown around the corner from the 'angle statue'. very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast buffet. They do need to keep the buffet stocked, they would run out of food if you weren't the first to eat. We spent two night there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It is located in Zona Rosa, which we call the Gayborhood. With that comes terrific shopping, lively night spots for dancing and dining, and plenty of street food, if you dare. My routine was to observe where well-dressed women stopped for fruit and sandwiches on their way to work. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daxter11
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel is one block from the start of the action of zona rosa. Its a hot area with lots of places to eat and shop. The people that hang here are all nice and no trouble. The hotel was great. Very clean room, bathroom was spotless. If youre expecting a nice clean hotel with good service you found it. Almost everyone spoke english. You can book a trip to anywhere in mexico from this hotel with no markup on the price. Its not far from the airport, maybe 20 to 25 minutes depending on traffic. Oh yeah theres always traffic. The buffet breakfast is not really worth the price but if youre too lazy or scared to go down the street and get something else. Its a good hotel with nice rooms. Worth the price.

Room Tip: Go for the 11th floor. Its bussiness class. Cost just a few dollars more but you get a continental B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galeria Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeria Plaza

Address: Hamburgo 195 | Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galeria Plaza 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galeria Plaza Reforma offers a variety of 434 rooms and suites. For our corporate travelers we provide two Executive Floors with direct access to our exclusive Executive lounge. The hotel's central location in the Reforma Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Galeria Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeria Plaza Hotel Mexico City
Galeria Plaza Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galeria Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.