We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, facilities (gym, spa), location (close to the center), friendly professional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City to your Saves list
Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma No. 1 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06040, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #84 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Milán, Italia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great room, facilities (gym, spa), location (close to the center), friendly professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were just arrived in Mexico and this hotel was a perfect start for our journey.
Rooms and hotel facilities were great. Great gym, swimming pool, spaceful rooms.

Very close to the center, you can just walk to all the main attractions in the city.

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

The internal travel agency is also great to organize tour and day trips.

Only negative thing, the wifi in the room had some problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Manager at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest
It's a pleasure reading your comments, thanks for the time you took to write us.
It is always gratifying to know that our guests have had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon back in this your home: Hotel Melia Reforma.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    252
    153
    64
    40
See reviews for
113
184
41
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is nice enough, a little dated to be honest but a really good location, it has a very nice breakfast. The problems that I encounter was with the personnel. No one seem to know anything or care enough to tell you. We ask if they had a computer (business center) we could use to print our ticket confirmation, it sounded like we were asking for the impossible. when they finally told us where to find the business center, they forgot to mention it was closed, and it went on and on ! People were very nice but they all look lost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Manager at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest
First of all let me thank you about the comments you left to us. Be sure that we are following up the situation you had with the lack of accurate information by staff.
Please give us the opportunity to hosting you again in the near future to give you a better experience and show you that your satisfaction is our commitment.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in The Level, their premier floor, which had fantastic food and drinks on offer all day, and a super lounge to enjoy them in.

The hotel is all brass and marble, looks like something out of Dynasty, and has a high end feel.

Staff were very helpful and sweet with the baby, really nothing was too much trouble.

Rooms were posh, and lovely to spend time in. There was a massive tub and separate shower, and really good toiletries too.

Looking forward to heading back there at the weekend.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Manager at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest, we are happy to receive your comments, it is a pleasure to serve you. We hope having you back soon to keep providing quality experiences.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice clean and beautiful hotel. Room was big but the bathroom is a bit dated and they could change the old tv. Bed was comfy and everythig was there for a good night. The hotel is right on Paseo de la reforma and is close to hidalgo metro station. Central location in short distance to Roma, Polanco, Zona Rosa and Polanco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Manager at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are very grateful to your comments, please be assured that are taken into account. We hope to see you again in your home: Hotel Melia Reforma.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Accommodations were right in line with what we expected from first class modern hotel. Location is central but need to take a taxi to most attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. a concierge, first name Carlos, was super friendly and helpful. When there, try to deal with him for suggestions of where to visit and eat and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Manager at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest.:
We are happy to receive news about your stay at Hotel Melia Reforma, thank you very much for the positive feedback to the hotel and to our colleague Carlos, always is pleasure to attend you.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel right on Reforma Avenue so easy to get to Museums, parks, Palace, etc. Excellent buffet breakfast in morning that has everything. Rooms a bit dated but clean and well appointed w/nice showers, etc. My biggest complaint was that the wi-fi was almost unusable it was so slow. I don't know if that depends on your room location, but had same experience w/lap top, iPad and smart phone. Overall, great experience and will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Gerente at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, let me thank you for the time you took to send us your comments about your recent visit to Meliá Mexico Reforma Hotel.
We really apologize for the inconvenience with the Wi-Fi. Be sure that this information has been sent to the IT Manager in order to give a solution as soon as possible.
Please come back and let us give you a better experience.
Have an excelent day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Chose this hotel for 1 night. Hotel I normally prefer wasn't available until the following day. Offered a great rate. Central location to explore the heart of the city. Rooms offer great views. Was on the 19th floor and was given a large room with separate living area. Impressed. The size most would want for a NYC apartment. Including a huge outdoor patio space. Yes a bit dated and could use a remodel but nothing offensive. Wifi worked quite well. Because I was only here a night didn't have a chance to try out the services or food. Issue with check out is true. Can be 2 or 10 people in that line and it isn't going to move any faster. Gave an employee my keys and asked them to email me the bill. Kind staff.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga14, Gerente at Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest
We hope the next time you can stay more than one night in order for you to enjoy all our services and restaurants.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the internet signal but be sure that was already reported with our IT manager and took care of it.
We hope we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma No. 1 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06040, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krystal Grand Reforma Uno-Mexico City located in Reforma offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers, ideal for explore Mexico's history and rich culture.Excellent location allows us to be close to the most important companies in the city & financial district.Paseo de la Reforma Allows quick access to Polanco & It is also just 20 minutes from Mexico City International Airport.100% Smoke-Free Hotel.Free WI-FI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Melia, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Mexico Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Melia Mexico City Reforma
Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krystal Grand Reforma Uno Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.