We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Prix Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Prix Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Prix Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Rio Churubusco No. 200 | Colonia Granjas, Mexico City 06470, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
MXN166 off room rate
Ranked #157 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's an old hotel, a lot of the rooms are being remodeled so you'll see, at daytime, some workers. The bed is comfortable. They'll print your boarding pass for free if you give it to them at front desk. The food is good. The airport transport leaves, if i remember correctly, every half hour. So don't sleep in!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    31
    10
    14
See reviews for
12
34
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff are not particularly brilliant and the doors are pretty thin so you can hear a lot of noise from the hallway. The plus points are free shuttle to the airport and the rates are good. The hotel pics are a bit deceptive.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley down
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

a clean, modern, friendly hotel. it has a free shuttle, free wifi, a nice restaurant with good food. you can get good deals if you shop around. its just a shame we didnt have more time to visit downtown mexico this trip. it would have been an ok location for that, using taxis to get to where you want to go. as i dont think there is much around the hotel in walking distance.

Room Tip: shoparound a get a bargain hotel near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
619 helpful votes 619 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The room was clean and pleasant, modern, very big and confortable bed. We had a nice sleep. The hotel is located in the airport area. Good free Wifi connection. The hotel has a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast for a small fee. Staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. Free shuttle to / from airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and my friend have used this hotel for a overnight, as we came from Huatulco and got our plane the next day back home.
The staff was ok friendly, and their english was quite good. I have paid USD 75 for the night incl. tax, which was a fair price in my opinion.
We loved the free shuttle to the airport, which runs every half hour.
We had a room with 2 beds, perfect, we ordered from service as we were too tired to go the restaurant. the ordered sandwiches and juices were good. But you can only pay cash, not on the room - which I found strange and of cource stupid if you don't have any cash on you.
Bathroom was ok size, but the shower head seem a bit clogged up.

We got a taxi from the airport - there you have to watch out - they try to rip you off with the fare - as we wanted to charge us 260 peso which would have taken us to the center - but you shoudn't pay more than 105 pesos., as it is so close to the airport.

Overall it suited us perfect and surprisingly not loud at all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here twice in the last month as an overnight stop whilst waiting for connecting flights.
Plus points: it is a very modern hotel, clean, spacious and great rooms. We stayed with two kids and had two separate but adjoining rooms. The double beds are huge, great bathrooms and good quality toiletries. The free shuttle bus is great - takes 10 minutes to get to/from the airport and leaves the hotel every half an hour. You do have to request pick up from the airport though. We had a good evening meal there and our waiter was fantastic.
Minus points: if you are driving there with a sat nav be sure to have a map as well as the post code they give is about 5 blocks away for some reason. The breakfasts were dismal - $99 for cereal, fruit and scrambled egg which had been sitting a long while. The check-in staff on both occasions were so rude and unfriendly. The hotel is on a main road and in a run down area so just use it as an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had to spend the night here as my connection was the next day. Nice and quiet, very comfortable, near the airport, great big breakfast, polite and unobtrusive staff and most of all- clean. The price was under $70 and the check in took five minutes. Recommended for anyone who wants a quick overnighter

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are okay, as there is double glazing. All the views were street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Prix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Hotel

Address: Av. Rio Churubusco No. 200 | Colonia Granjas, Mexico City 06470, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Prix Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Prix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Prix Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.