We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnifico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Save Saved
You added Las Alcobas Mexico DF to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Relax & Retreat Package
Ranked #1 of 282 hotels in Mexico City
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“magnifico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

the family of my girlfriend visited me and I booked at Las Alcobas a room
great place, clean, great service, my futur family in law was veryy happy
we even tried one of their restauran, upscale, chic and food was good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    32
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
125
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sitting here at the airport with a cancelled flight and wondering where they are going to put us up for the night; unfortunately i'm pretty sure it won't be Las Alcobas. We have just had 3 great nights at this boutique hotel and it was pretty perfect. Great room (thanks for the upgrade) and fantastic amenities (from breakfast through to bathroom products.) Most importantly though - each and everyone of the staff was terrific. Thanks Michael you have assembled a terrific team. Thanks also Claudia for one of the best massages ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Las Alcobas Polanco is a small luxury hotel with great staff and upscale accomodations. I was in Mexico City for a dinner with friends in Pujol one of the best restaurants in the world and decided to spend a little bit more to be close. The hotel is situated in Presidente Masaryk a street full of upscale shopping and restaurants in a very nice neighborhood. Check in was fast and when you get to your room you are greeted with complimentary beverages (an exotic juice) by a staff member that then proceeds to show you the room. State of the art bathroom with a bathtub, toilet (bidet), full body shower (awesome) and a lot of high quality amenities including a tray with artesanal soaps that you can take with you...the soaps, not the tray!

You also have a minibar with soft drinks and they put candy to greet you this are complimentary, the only thing they charge you for is alcohol, well you can´t have it all.

Beds are really comfortable, you have in the room phone an universal control to change light settings, a/c, drapes. The room also has HD TV with cable and a Bose sound system.

There is a really beautiful restaurant called Anatol with a refined cuisine that I was not able to test, as I mentioned I was in the city to attend Pujol wich I did not found that good. Next time I´ll try Anatol or the other restaurant in Las Alcobas named Dulce Patria.

If you want to pamper yourself this is a great place to spend a couple of days in Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at las Alcobas at the beginning of my trip to Mexico and enjoyed the staff, location, food and room so much that I returned with my sweetheart at the end of our trip. The service is impeccable - at 4 am I woke up with a desperate need for fresh ginger to settle my stomach. Within 5 minutes of our call, friendly staff arrived with the goods. The rooms are spotless. The feel is modern luxury. The beds offer outstanding comfort. With close proximity to amazing restaurants and activities it is perfect for those who love to wander. The breakfast is fresh, savoury and exceptional. Dinner at Anatole was truly inspired - mecca for foodies. I have had the privilege of staying in many world class places but Las Alcobas is truly divine, I'll come back again. Shout out to Luis Plalacio - he is the man who makes vacation dreams come true!

Room Tip: Ask for corner room! Magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and I am glad you did enjoy your stay in Mexico City and at the hotel.
Our team will be very proud to know that you felt very warmly welcome and that you found their service to be helpful and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is pure perfection from its small yet very comfortable and elegant rooms to their super kind and very professional and helpful staff. Plus it is located in one of the best streets in Mexico City, Presidente Masaryk, a few step from tons of fun and good restaurants and the best shops!!! From Ferragamo to Hermes and Bvulgary and Chopard!!! I went for a couple of days with my boyfriend and we had a great time!!! This Hotel is a MUST-COME-BACK!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We are really happy you enjoy the hotel as well as the City.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fantastic small luxury hotel, with a service that is a the level of any Palace in the world. The staff is allways alert and very helpfull.
Room are very well designed and offers all the luxury the one would except.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

All the extraordinary reviews you read about Las Alcobas are 100% accurate. A very special place, that makes you feel the same. We felt privileged to enjoy this special property.
It has a fantastic location with a broad range of bars and restaurants in the area. Lots of nearby shopping, museums and parks. The food is exceptional. The new restaurant Anatol offers interesting, well executed cuisine. The 'Mexican' breakfasts are truly wonderful. A real highlight of the day. Their pastry chef is an artist. The rooms are spacious and well designed. Quiet and restful places. The shower is a marvelous experience.
Not a better place to be found in Mexico City and one of the best small hotels we have found in the world. All credit to a wonderful staff and management. They felt like friends by the time we left. We hope to see them soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Address: Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Alcobas Mexico DF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.