We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Save Saved
You added Las Alcobas Mexico DF to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Relax
Ranked #1 of 280 hotels in Mexico City
london uk
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“just wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is a true gem and lives up to all the reviews on Tripadvisor and can see why it is voted #1. From the moment you enter this place the staff are on hand to offer any assitance. The rooms are just wonderful: Bose sound system, super confortable king bed, free complimentary non alcolholic drinks/snacks/sweets in the mini bar, electronic drapes, lighting with selection of modes, amazing bathroom with separate shower with water jets, rain shower, jaccuzzi bath and the most amazing toilet which has jets you can select to clean both your front and behind (whilst sitting down) with a drier!!!
The hotel is in a lovely part of Mexico City surrounded by all the top boutiques - Gucci, Hermes, Bulgari, Etro, Cartier, Louis Vuitton, Dolce Gabbana etc to name just a few.
Restaurants are a plenty from simple diners to the top - we ate in the hotels Mexican restaurant which was amazing.
I can only agree with what everyone else has said about this hotel ... it really is a true gem - we stayed at the begining of our trip at the Hilton Reforma which is a great location - minutes walk from the historic centre - a good introduction to this amazing city - we then went to Cancun and returned for the last few days staying here - a nice way to end in a lovely location.
Go to Carlos Slim's museum - housing his art collection (free entry) and an amazing building which is next to Saks 5th Avenue and a nice new shopping designer shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    32
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
125
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

las alcobas has the best of everything, thought down to the smallest detail. Waking up to one of the best breakfast's I've ever had, with a personal server who remembered my order from day to day started the day off right. Amazing location with amazing service...oh ya and the ROOMs are spectacular. plenty of space, with great technology

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

From the minute you walk in you feel welcome and soothed. The design of the hotel is welcoming, stylish without being pretentious. The staff will always say yes where possible. The rooms are beautiful and one feature I have never seen anywhere else are that all snacks and soft drinks are free! That in addition to the fresh baked cookies that await you when you arrive.

The breakfast is superb - original fresh organic ingredients that tastes great. I used to stay in some of the big luxury hotels and much prefer Las Alobas. The location is also great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A calm oasis in Mexico City. Stayed for 2 nights in the Polanco Suite. Service a key element in why this is a top property. Personalized attention where your name is remembered. The bed is supremely comfortable. The bath amenities are the best of any hotel we have stayed. Bath has the Toto washlet, whirlpool tub is on from 9 am - 9pm so guests below can sleep. Shower is amazing with 3 variations of water. The sitting room is large with a very comfortable set of sofas, fridge with water, sodas, juices, large flatscreen and goodies. The balcony overlooks President Mayserk Blvd. Noise was not an concern in our room as the bedroom faced the back. We had the Mexican Breakfast option with a selection of 10 entrées, organic eggs, and delicious. And the coffee is organic and you'll want as much as you can drink. We had a guide for touring to he Pyramids and to take us around the city. Worth the price to have the skilled driver and the guide. Restaurants in the area abound as does shopping. Ralff has not been treated to this level of personal attention, luxury and comfort in many years. Las Alcobas is simply one of the world's great small hotels. It is expensive, yes, but when you come inside after experiencing Mexico City you realize yes, an oasis that is worth every peso.

Room Tip: Go for the suite. Look at the packages, they are good. Use the hotels sevices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you never want to leave!!!! I will not stay anywhere else when I come to visit family in mexico! The bed makes you want to sleep, the sound system in the room makes you wanna wake up and party, the shower ensures you leave with wrinkly toes! The attention to detail is outstanding!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had an incredible 4 night stay at this swank, boutique hotel. The rooms were lovely, and the space is beyond well done. The location is fantastic. The neighborhood is worth a tour. The bed was delicious to sleep in, and the staff were incredibly helpful. The attention to detail will not disappoint any experienced four-star traveler. Top notch!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't already been shared, so I'll just restate: This hotel is wonderful. Simply perfect. It's located in a fantastic neighborhood. It was my first time in Mexico City, and I must admit I was a little nervous. But when I arrived at the Las Alcobas hotel, and walked around the area, my fears quickly disappeared. Now, to the hotel: Rooms are unbelievably comfortable and clean. The free snacks and soft drinks in the room is a wonderful perk. Wifi was top notch. The staff was fantastic. From the moment I walked through the front door I felt well taken care of. I very much look forward to a return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Address: Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Alcobas Mexico DF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.