We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Mexico City with comfort and class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Las Alcobas Mexico DF to your Saves list
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Relax & Retreat Package
Ranked #1 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An oasis in Mexico City with comfort and class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

From the minute you walk in you feel welcome and soothed. The design of the hotel is welcoming, stylish without being pretentious. The staff will always say yes where possible. The rooms are beautiful and one feature I have never seen anywhere else are that all snacks and soft drinks are free! That in addition to the fresh baked cookies that await you when you arrive.

The breakfast is superb - original fresh organic ingredients that tastes great. I used to stay in some of the big luxury hotels and much prefer Las Alobas. The location is also great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    33
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
143
27
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A calm oasis in Mexico City. Stayed for 2 nights in the Polanco Suite. Service a key element in why this is a top property. Personalized attention where your name is remembered. The bed is supremely comfortable. The bath amenities are the best of any hotel we have stayed. Bath has the Toto washlet, whirlpool tub is on from 9 am - 9pm so guests below can sleep. Shower is amazing with 3 variations of water. The sitting room is large with a very comfortable set of sofas, fridge with water, sodas, juices, large flatscreen and goodies. The balcony overlooks President Mayserk Blvd. Noise was not an concern in our room as the bedroom faced the back. We had the Mexican Breakfast option with a selection of 10 entrées, organic eggs, and delicious. And the coffee is organic and you'll want as much as you can drink. We had a guide for touring to he Pyramids and to take us around the city. Worth the price to have the skilled driver and the guide. Restaurants in the area abound as does shopping. Ralff has not been treated to this level of personal attention, luxury and comfort in many years. Las Alcobas is simply one of the world's great small hotels. It is expensive, yes, but when you come inside after experiencing Mexico City you realize yes, an oasis that is worth every peso.

Room Tip: Go for the suite. Look at the packages, they are good. Use the hotels sevices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you never want to leave!!!! I will not stay anywhere else when I come to visit family in mexico! The bed makes you want to sleep, the sound system in the room makes you wanna wake up and party, the shower ensures you leave with wrinkly toes! The attention to detail is outstanding!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had an incredible 4 night stay at this swank, boutique hotel. The rooms were lovely, and the space is beyond well done. The location is fantastic. The neighborhood is worth a tour. The bed was delicious to sleep in, and the staff were incredibly helpful. The attention to detail will not disappoint any experienced four-star traveler. Top notch!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't already been shared, so I'll just restate: This hotel is wonderful. Simply perfect. It's located in a fantastic neighborhood. It was my first time in Mexico City, and I must admit I was a little nervous. But when I arrived at the Las Alcobas hotel, and walked around the area, my fears quickly disappeared. Now, to the hotel: Rooms are unbelievably comfortable and clean. The free snacks and soft drinks in the room is a wonderful perk. Wifi was top notch. The staff was fantastic. From the moment I walked through the front door I felt well taken care of. I very much look forward to a return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you are wanting a gym or a pool or the facilities of a large chain hotel Las Alcobas is not for you. If you are looking for a great small hotel where the decor and attention to detail is the best around this hotel is a must.

On top of thr wonderful decor the service is some of the best I have experienced nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with such ease. The location in the city is also a real positive with plenty of good restaurants and high class shops on the doorstep. There is no restaurant in the hotel but the breakfast is al la carte and there is a great restaurant round the corner called Dulce Patria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

We are glad you enjoyed Dulce Patria which is part of Las Alcobas. In addition, we are about to open our second restaurant called Anatol.Opening in May 2013 to complement the hotel with a small bar and function space. Acclaimed Chef Justin Ermini has created a concept inspired in international dishes with a focus in farm to table ingredients. The space will combine an elegant setting yet casual and cosmopolitan ambiance. Hope you can join us soon!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Las Alcobas DF for six nights. The hotel is beautiful; there is attention to every detail; rooms are very comfortable; the staff is exceptional, and even the WIFI works perfectly. The hotel is located in the posh Polanco neighborhood and is close to some of the best restaurants and retail in Mexico City. Really, this is special place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the front facing Aveneda Masaryk and never heard the street noises. The room was quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Address: Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Alcobas Mexico DF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.