We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and Stylish Hotel in the Heart of the Polanco District” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Save Saved
You added Las Alcobas Mexico DF to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Classy and Stylish Hotel in the Heart of the Polanco District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Beautifully decorated hotel in the exclusive Polanco District. The entire property is decked out with exotic woods and glass from floor to ceiling. Service was very attentive, and the overall ambiance of the hotel is like a quiet, refined hideaway in the center of stylish Mexico City.

We had a corner suite which was very well appointed and comfortable. We received plenty of extra amenities like designer snacks and plenty of complimentary drinks stocked in the fridge. The room had so many modern amenities we literally needed instructions to figure out how to work everything. However, we did have a minor discrepancy with the Jacuzzi – it was not working properly when we arrived and I called down to the front desk to get it fixed. At this point, it was about 9 pm. The person at the front desk said that he would rather not fix it that night because it was too late and they do not like the guests using their Jacuzzi’s in the evening because they make noise. We had specifically booked a room with a Jacuzzi because we knew we would be looking forward to a good soak after spending the better part of a week in the jungle, so I was adamant about getting it fixed. He relented and then sent up a technician who was able to fix the issue.

The location is superb if you are looking for designer shopping, every international boutique you could think of can be found just down the road. We only had one night at Las Alcobas, but they impressed us enough that we would definintely recommend the property to anyone looking for a luxe small hotel in Distrito Federal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    32
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
121
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I absolutely loved my room, so modern and at the same time very cozy and very comfortable. Happy to come back to it after a long work day. GREAT location, wonderful service, and delicious food! Don't leave without eating at it's restaurant Dulce Patria, one of my favorites in Mexico City

Room Tip: Corner suite was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Las Alcobas is the new level of luxury stay in Mexico. The rooms are what you expect a home away from home to be. The staff and service are first class starting at the top. The GM was always available and around. You don't see much of that these days. The internet service can do with better coverage and the breakfast promo should be clarified. I am sure they will improve it since they are so keen to service clients the right way. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was truly impressed with Las Alcobas. The location is phenomenal on the golden shopping street of Mexico. The city's best restaurants and shops surround the hotel. The bed was soft, comfortable and inviting. The room was modern and well appointed with the latest technology. Automated lights and blinds, excellent sound system. The bathroom has all the extras, a shower with six side nozzles, bathtub with jets and toilet with heated seat and built in bidet. Our rate (booked in advance and very reasonable) included fast wi-fi and no-charge for anything in the mini-fridge or numerous local snacks replenished each day. The service was impeccable.

It provided everything I wanted and I cannot fault this perfect urban boutique hotel. It will be my only choice when returning to Mexico City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I just had the good fortune to spend a few days at Las Alcobas during a recent business trip to Mexico City. The location of the hotel, appointments and service were all impeccable. The hotel's location is one of the best in Mexico City -- Plus, right next door is one of the best restaurants in Mex City, Dulce & Patria. I unconditionally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was our first trip to Mexico City and I booked this hotel based on tripdavisor reviews. The location is perfect--Polanco has many nice restaurants and shops, and it was an easy walk to the Museum of Anthropology and Chapultepec Park. We could also walk to the Zona Rosa. The Centro Historico is a short (10 min) cab ride away.

The service was outstanding--attentive but not obtrusive. The room was beautifully decorated.

We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Whether for business or pleasure, you can't top Las Alcobas. This discrete, full-service, boutique property is pure excellence in all respects, exceeding the toughest of global standards. The rooms are brilliantly laid out, from full length mirrors in the right spots, to perfectly outfitted desks for busy professionals. The design is elegant simplicity, with just enough Mexican tasteful touches to make you feel local. The beds are so very comfortable that you'll hit the snooze button many times. The shower is so good you'll hate to leave it. Personal internet codes are provided upon check-in and included in the rate, as are an impressive array of snacks, fluffy towels, robes, powerful hairdryer, local soaps and more. The staff is invariably extremely pleasant and accommodating. Their restaurant Dulce Patria is top in the city for good reason. The area just out the front door of the hotel offers other tasty and stylish options for dining and shopping. Wait until early 2012 when the new cafe opens!

Room Tip: The rooms with terraces are outstanding. They are generous and well appointed outdoor spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Address: Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Alcobas Mexico DF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.