We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexico City airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 to your Saves list
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #59 of 294 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mexico City airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel strives to be a five star but falls short. Basically it is a convenient place to sleep while passing through MEX, albeit quite expensive for what you receive. Restaurant quality just ok, in room amenities were very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest:
We want to thank you for the time taken to give us your feedback.
We have talked to our team and we will work to improve and achieve meet your expectations.
It will be a pleasure to serve you on your next visit to Mexico City.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    210
    84
    35
    32
See reviews for
64
104
54
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

superb location for skyteam members but be prepared to wait a long long time to check in; watching the desk people keying in all the information that You keyed in when you made the reservation - I don't enjoy waiting in line half an hour to be checked in after a long flight and dealing with immigration
beautifully appointed but be prepared for many small annoyances like no lamp for the desk, fancy shower heads that spray all over, sink that doesn't work...
restaurant is so so
so, pay upon arrival if you don't want to go through the same thing on check-out
will stay again? only if taking sky-team red-eye
caveat: Camino Real on terminal 1 is just as bad

Room Tip: avoid rooms that face the lobby restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest:
I would to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at nH aeropuerto T2 Mexico. We welcome your feedback and value very much the assessment of our hotel´s services and instalations.
Our aim is to provide the best service always, so we are very sorry for not having meet your expectations.
We will work very hard to achieve better; my team and I will be glad to welcome to you back.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel was very convenient if you have to catch a flight out of Mexico City. The design is great, the hotel is a circle, the rooms are facing the inner circle. My room was quiet, quiet good design.

The Gym was good and some other hotel guest made use of the massage shop as well.

Unfortunately the bar was closed !

The hotel staff at the check in had some troubles getting my invoice right.

I did do some laundry there , as it was next morning delivery the hotel added an 50% charge on top.

Overall still okay, as mentioned convenient !

Room Tip: All rooms should be pretty much the same as they are facing the inner circle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear guest:
We appreciate your feedback, we have discussed with my team and we´re ready to improve and get your satisfaction.
About the bar, about two weeks ago we had to repair a section of the floor; it just took a weekend. Right now it´s ready
We hope to see you soon

Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is amazing for it's location for people traveling and in need for a place to stay until the next flight.

You can check-in for your flight in T2 and return to your room.

About the room, lobby and food like usual in the NH brand it's up to the expectations. If traveling with babies the cribs are also good.

Also if you have enough time you can hire a good tour service in a "executive" service and you will have the chance see Mexico City feeling perflecty safe and with a "private" guide to give the insights of this mazaing city.

I recommend this hotel and I hope to return to this City again...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in especially before or after a long flight. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Convenient when you have to stay overnight for your next flight. Nice room. Good service. Easy access. Ordrered dinner to the room. The mexican dish was rather tasteless. No concierge/airticket service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, and quality food and beverages, I am sorry we didn´t meet your expectations regarding your room service order. I have shared our comment with our Chef and I am sure you will find changes the next time you visit us.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

During a nine hour layover in Mexico City recently we checked into the NH. It was comfortable, clean and convenient. We changed clothes, showered, and watched the World Cup before catching a nap. We had a wakeup call for our midnight flight and were five minutes from the gate. It was cold and rainy outside the terminal but we were warm and comfortable, ready to board the plane. The rooms are not large, but they offered everything we needed. I wish every airport offered a convenience like NH. I would clearly use it again if I have a long layover.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest:
We appreciate your time and feedback for our hotel, we´ll share this information with our team and we´ll work to continue to improve.
We look forward to host you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The NH is everything you need from an airport hotel. You are probably only there to sleep for a few hours before a flight and this hotel allows you to do that. It is ideally situated within T2 although you would not know that in your room as the soundproofing is excellent.

The rooms are huge and the beds comfortable and clean. Yes, it is a little clinical, but you are unlikely to spend much time in your room awake!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in especially before or after a long flight. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#48 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.