We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job but slow to check in/out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Mexico City Airport T2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Mexico City Airport T2 to your Saves list
NH Mexico City Airport T2
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #51 of 293 Hotels in Mexico City
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Does the job but slow to check in/out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

The hotel is brand new and is still in good shape, too expensive for what it is, however the low maintenance is starting to show as with the rest of NH properties.
The ckeck in and out is ridiculously slow, particularly if you need a printed invoice or a tax Factura, considering that is an airport hotel you need to allow time to wait, too few front desk staff and clumsy system, big downside.
They have a small Gym with running machine directly against a glass wall, so be careful if you are planning to use it.
Overall is just OK, will recommend it because you don't have any other options on that terminal.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the lifts, rooms are quite
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    191
    75
    31
    30
See reviews for
56
98
53
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel is right there in the Mexico City terminal 2 airport. The location saves a lot of travel time and unnecessary hassle. The rooms were nice but the entire hotel was dark and dreary. The breakfast spread was the only cheerful part. Even the internet was not free. But still, the location makes up for everything if you are transiting.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

When dealing with inconvenient layovers in MEX or unexpected travel surprises (like delays and cancelations), hotels inside the terminal can be a real savior. Mexico city int'l has 3 such hotels: The Camino Real, the Hilton and the NH. The Hilton has great service but the hotel is in serious need of a renovation and I've had a number of run ins with Bed Bugs theres which has forced me to steer clear. I haven't stayed at the Camino, but friends have said that for the price it is very tired and in need of a face-lift and some deep cleaning. This leaves the NH in terminal 2. My summary:

The NH is new, clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The service is extremely poor. I had to wait from 9:30PM until 10:15PM in to check in. It would be one thing if the lines were long, but there were only 3 people in front of me. The amount of time it took to get people checked in was baffling. Suffice to say those of us waiting were tired and less than pleased. The room service was similar - the staff at the front desk informed me that they would have timely room service in them morning as the restaurant did not open until 6AM (IE when everyone's early flights leave). I put in my request for an early coffee and breakfast. When it did not arrive the next morning on time, I figured they'd just be a bit late. A few minutes before I left the room to make my flight, I got a call asking if I still wanted the room service I'd ordered. I kindly stated no and took the time to have it removed from my bill. No one was rude and the rooms again, were very clean and comfortable. I guess I was just disappointed that such a decent operation had such poor service.

I will stay at the NH again as the rooms are by far the nicest. I will not however plan on expecting any decent service from the staff any time soon.

If the Hilton ever gets renovated and they can get the biting bugs under control, then I'll be back there in a heartbeat. They have great staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We booked at this hotel on the way back from Huatulco to Italy because we arrived at Ciudad de Mexico at 8 p.m. and we had a flight at 10 a.m. on the next morning.

At final out flight was cancelled and we stayed there for 2 nights, so I could comment a bit more deeply.

The hotel is new and modern and it is very nice. It is a big hotel (287 rooms) with a perfect noise isolation, so very good quality sleep.
Room are modern and very clean.

It is a bit pricy but it is perfect to stay onenight before taking a flight.

The problem is the service, very far from professional and good level.

The swimming pool, on every advertising of the hotel are closed.

Breakfast is until 12 but on our first day at 11.20 it was closed because they had a lunch...

Business center close at 9 p.m.and open at 9 a.m., not so udeful for a hotel where often people stay for one night.

You have to pay for everything even it is yet pricy. They charge you for internet connection (in Mexico always it is free), for coffee maker in the room, for bottle of water (always complimentary). They blocked 180 euros on my credit card as a grant for minibar etcetera and they didn't gave me minibar key (yes, it has a key...)

As a resume I say it is very good for one night because you can find a very good and quite room, but don't expect a high level service.

I don't recommend their restaurant, go down on arrival level and have a wonderful dinner at "La Mansion"!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

I really enjoyed staying here. Having read the bad reviews on this site I was dreading staying here but since we had an early flight from Terminal 2 we didn't want to waste 20 mins getting there from the other hotels. I cannot understand the bad reviews. The hotel is lovely, check-in staff were charming, the room was large, clean, and modern, the beds were very comfortable. Good bathroom. Good working air-conditioning. Lovely open-air pool and 24hr gym. We arrived mid- evening and had eaten on the plane and had an early morning flight so we didn't need the restaurant so I can't comment on the food. The checkout was speedy and efficient, and complimentary coffee in the lobby was available. The Camino Real is horrible - rooms are tired and drab in comparison, and staff charge huge corkage if you want to open your own bottle of wine. The pool is pathetic and indoors, which is awful on a lovely day. I would not stay there again unless I had very early T1 flight. The Fiesta Americana is offsite with outdoor pool and decent restaurant with decent rooms and I would rather stay there than Camino Real if leaving at a reasonable hour from Terminal 1.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

The only reason I stayed in this hotel was because I had an early layover the following day. Hotel is inside the airport, thus, super convienient. It is new an nicely decorated in a modern, cool style. Rooms are large and spacey with trendy decor. Bathroom was big with a huge shower. Those were the nice things.

The bad things: no Internet in the room, sheets had holes in it, front desk wasn't very responsive, check out line super long and super slow, they didn't have an adaptor for my European cord, you would think hotel at the airport should expect international travelers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I have had the good fortune to stay in some very fine hotels over the years - think Sofitel in Lyons and Marseilles and The Carlyle in New York - so I can state quite truthfully that this is a very good hotel. Definitely not as grand as the trio of very fine establishments mentioned, but very sleek in its own way. NH hotels have their own unique personalities. I have stayed in the ones in Puebla and Mexico City (Zona Rosa) and have always come away from my visits generally well-pleased.

NH Aeropuerto is the perfect place to stay when you have an early morning flight as I did. You literally are 5 minutes walk to the check-in counters in Terminal 2. The room was immaculate. Lots of attention to detail in the decor. The bed was extremely comfortable and a welcome change from the usual hard-as-concrete mattresses and pillows which seem to be standard issue in most Mexican hotels. Bathroom was gorgeous with separate bath and shower facilities. 59 channels on the 32" LCD floated my boat.

The service was quiet and efficient from check-in to checkout. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mexico City Airport T2

Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#39 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#46 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Mexico City Airport T2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Mexico city Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Mexico City Airport T2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Mexico City Airport T2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.