We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mexico City Reforma to your Saves list
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I was lucky enough to get the suggest to try this hotel from a taxi driver upon arriving at the airport for an impromptu leisure trip to Mexico City. The service is absolutely amazing. On one of my nights stay I was feeling a little under the weather and lazy but had wanted to get a few grocery items which werent available at the hotel's main store so concierge (Hymie), was able to get someone to go to the grocery store late in the evening (11pmish) and actually have someone deliver the items to my room! How great is that? The fitness center is amazing, up to date with the latest equipment. Although I never got a chance to eat at the onsite restaurant (located on the 6th floor), it looked absolutely beautiful while I toured it. The view from my 23rd floor window was breathtaking and the rooms were comfortable, well furnished and decorated. The hotel had a great upscale/professional feeling to it carrying an amazingly affordable price tag. When I first entered, I was literally thinking "Oh great this taxi guy brought me to a hotel thats probably around $300 a night" when I found out my room was only $110 per night I was completely surprised. My only complaint is that use of the business center computers for internet access carrying a fee, (I believe it was somewhere around 30 pesos for 15 minutes). I guess thats not too bad but complimentary access for guests would have been nice :)

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time and send us such a generous feedback.
We are very pleased that the service of the Hilton Mexico City Reforma was up to your standars.
I will tell Jaime our concierge that you mentioned and valued his service when you needed the groceries that late at night.
We hope that next time you visit Mexico City you will give us once again the opportunity to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    228
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
133
181
60
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

As a Hilton Gold Member I must say the Staff of this hilton do a superb job of taking care of there customers!I was looking for a ATM and the one in hotel was out of service so I asked one of the staff where I could find one and he actually walked me out of the hotel to next door and showed me a ATM,now that is service and just one example of the excellent staff of hilton mexico city.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen,I didnt pay as a Hilton gold member but I believe its around $10 which if I had to I would have paid for all the food and service received,the waitress we had while there was very attentive and very nice,she was originally from argentina.
If you want a nice room and excellent service to include great location this is the hotel.
Dont worry about any problems, if something should arise there are many staff located throughout the lobby to take care of you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comments . We are very pleased to know that our service and the quality of our food were up to your standars. Everyday each one of the team members as well as myself work very hard in every detail to make sure our guests have a memorable experience at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, wether there are gold or silver.
We hope to see you soon next time you travel to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is a 5 star hotel. Lovely rooms, nice lobby, wonderful service - all round excellent experience. Don't know if it was a good value because I haven't compared prices. If I was going to pick nits, though, I would ask for instructions in English about what to do in case of an earthquake and the reception on my TV was awful for about a third of the channels, but I didn't ask for repairs because I had very little time for TV. The buffet meals at Restaurant Don were very good, but I don't eat huge amounts, so it was not a good value for me.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.
I'm glad you enjoy the hotel and the great food at "LOS DONES" restaurant.
I will also check on the reception of the TV that you mention.
We hope to see you nest time you visit Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

This Hilton is actually located on the site of a former Sheraton. When I was there, they had just opened and the pool and executive floors were not ready. The staff made up for this with incredible Mexican hospitality and some extra "perks." My room was wonderful - with a great view of Mexico City. The wine bar-restaurant on the premises had some terrific selections. In addition, the location was perfect for my needs - within walking distance to Bellas Artes, the National Museum of Art and other worthy sites.

I've been to Mexico City more than a dozen times - and usually traveling solo. If you take the same precautions that one would take in any city, you will be okay. And this staff took special care to watch out for me. While it is a little more expensive than hotels where I've stayed before in Mexico City (and a bigger hotel than I normally prefer), I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.
I must agree that our location is one of our assets allowing our guests to be within walking distances of historical sites.
Next time you are in Mexico City we invite you to enjoy our newly renovated indoor/outdooor pool area and our soon to be open executive lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

My first visit to Mexico City. Despite negative comments from colleagues, I found this city amazing.

I think this hotel used to be a Sheraton, at least, locals seemed a little confused if you told them it's a Hilton. If you tell them it's Alamera, they'll know where you mean.

Large, modern lobby with a concierge.
Appears to be a popular hotel for banquets.
Room was large. Very comfortable bed,lots of comfortable pillows.
Large flat screen television and complimentary coffee.

Bathroom was large but found the water pressure poor.
Good storage space with safe & iron.

Bottled water on top of mini bar - for which you are required to pay.

Wi Fi - A bit niggly. The only option is 24 hours and approximately $14 U.S.
Great for my 5 nights. However, on my last night, I needed 2 additional hours. The 24 hour option would be wasted since I was checking out early.
Reception would not comp me with an hour nor 2. They gave me a slip of paper which would permit 1 hour usage with the code, but still a charge. I foudn this quite mean considering I stayed 5 nights and availed of internet usage for the entire stay.

Breakfast was included in my rate. The buffet was very good. Top marks for selections - both Mexican and just about everything else you could possibly want.
Fresh juices were very good, pastries - eggs amazing - Yellow yolks - Remember those?! In the UK we get anemic pale ones.

Did not eat at any other hotel restaurant.
The concierge recommended a nearby restaurant - ' Cafe De Tacuba ' . Walking distance. Excellent ! Restaurants close early on Sundays but this remained open.

Another plus - Starbucks is next door for a good coffee fix.

Lastly - taxis. You ask the concierge to call you a radio taxi. When it arrives, it's hit n' miss if they will turn their meter on. You can insist if you're inclined.

I had the concierge arrange a hotel pick up for me with the same company I chose when I arrived at the airport. Nueva Imagen. Great service. 152 Pesos. Picked me up spot on, not a minute late. Have the concierge call them the night before for you - unless you speak Spanish, in which case you can do it yourself.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Zocolo, fabulous. The Alamdea park, almost opposite the hotel is colourful on the weekends.

Shoes are a great buy !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detail review of your stay.
We are happy that you decided to come to Mexico City despite of all the feedback from your colleagues. You are right we became Hilton in december of last year, and I'm happy that you enjoy our redesign rooms. While we are grearful for your extended stay it is policy that there is a cost for internet regardless of the length of time. We will look into the water pressure of the rooms on the higher floors of the hotel and hopefully by your next visit everything will be in perfect working order
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

Almost every detail was taken into account, breakfast at La Terraza (6th floor) is a must, relaxed ambiance to start a working day, viewing a garden in center Mexico city, a very good service to have.
Near Bellas Artes, opera house was at very reasonable walking distance.
Nice tipical mexican restaurants as Café Tacuba in sorrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment
I will let the team members know about your kind feedback,
We hope to see you next time you are in Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We spent 4 nights at the hotel.

- Staff was great and helpful, except the porter the first night, who send us to an overpriced taxi.
- room was very spacy, comfortable, with a view (22nd floor)
- breakfast has a large salection of products
- the gym is very good
- very good massages are provided
- the location is excellent

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nulz, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. We would like to emphasize that our door/bell staff are only interested in ensuring that our guests are safe at all times, and this is why they recommend the hotel's secure taxi services. However our guests are more than welcome to utilize the more economic radio taxi service that can be called from Concierge desk.
It is good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the spa and the fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates up to 5,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.