We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option in the Reforms area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mexico City Reforma to your Saves list
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
OC, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very good option in the Reforms area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very nice. Overall quality of the lobby and rooms is first rate. Also had breakfast at the ground floor restaurant which was uniquely Mexican, and very, very good.

Hotel is located right across from a large park which - in the daytime at least - felt very safe. I say that in spite of teacher protest marches along Reforma in front of the hotel happening concurrent with my stay with a large police presence in the area.

The hotel is on the edge of the historic district and is about a mile walk to the Zocalo. Overall, a good choice if you are doing business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi, we hope you are doing excellent,. Thanks a lot, we really appreciate the time our guest take to give us feedback, this kind of review let us see our opportunities areas and allow us to take action, once again, thanks a lot. It's great knowing that your stay with us was a great one. As you mentioned it we are proudly located in the heart of Mexico City and thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safest in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area. Talking about the protest, September here in Mexico it is a very important month due to several celebrations and many groups take advantage of this month to have their marches, but even with this, thanks to the location of the hotel we have several access routes, and many public transportation services such as 3 subway stations, bus stations, Etc. No matter from which part of the city are you coming. There's no way you can not get here. Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home! Greetings from the heart of this magnificent City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    228
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
133
181
60
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a good tourist area of the city but if you are staying on business you would have to consider access to and from the hotel. Protest marches are extremely frequent in the city blocking several streets. It can take hours to get to the hotel or to go to your meeting. It is important to consider it if you wan to be on time for your meeting or to your flight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello! thank you very much for your review and for the time you spent writing it, we really appreciate it. Due to a very important celebration here in Mexico we have had many marches, this is the independence month of Mexico and along with the celebration, many other citizens take advantage of the date to protest, but only between September 12 and September 16. Even with that, the hotel is ideally located with several access routes, and many public transportation services such as 3 subway stations, bus stations, Etc. No matter from which part of the city are you coming. There's no way you can not get here ;)
I see that beyond this, your stay with us has been a good one, that's great! Please whenever you come back, let us be again your home far away from home. Once again, thank you very much for your review! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

In my second trip to México, I stayed two nights at Hilton Reforma to attend an event at the center.

The property has all usual Hilton standards that I know from another Latin American hotels from this chain, and is perfectly located in the heart of México City, facing a 400-years-old park surrounded by museums and a beautiful theater, and so is perfect for the business traveler with some, but not much, time to explore the city in between his/her professional activities. The neighborhood is pretty safe to walk, as I did it at least twice a day going to and back from the event, held at a beautiful colonial bulinding in front of the National Museum of Art. There was always a policeman nearby on the streetwalk.

It was heavily guarded by the riot police because of a teacher's protest on the center just as I left to the airport, but the demonstrations were peaceful as they passed by the hotel.

Also, since it's among the tallest buildings on the center, staying in the upper floors (I was on the 19th out of 27) means you get a panoramic unrestricted view.

Los Dones restaurant, where I had my meals everyday, is worth trying: good mexican and international food.

Don't know if I would stay there on my own funds, since you can get better value for money elsewhere, but without a doubt it's a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better; and facing the Alameda Central park and Palacio de Bellas Artes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi, hello! First of all let me thank you for your review. it's an honor for us to receive a comment like this. I see that you enjoyed the location, this hotel is near by many cultural and local attractions, and thanks to this it offers a great experience to any kind of tourist.
As you mentioned it , thanks to the government support this area has become one of the safest in the city, is well patrolled by mounted cops and at nights the lighting is very good throughout the area.

Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff were more than helpful and friendly especially the front desk (Inez I believe). The rooms large and mine had a great view. The food both room service and the restaurant was tasty and service prompt. I really have no complaints. Good location. The concierge recommended an Italian restaurant equal to any local NYC place I have been to, Rosina's one block away.

I would recommend to anyone visiting the lovely gracious Mexico City. Both the hotel and the city were a wonderful surprise.

Room Tip: Don't be shy ask the staff for helpful tips or a specific room you want - they'll make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello! thank you so much for your review and for your preference. It great to know that your experience in our hotel, while you were visiting Mexico City, was great. Our staff is always ready and happy to deliver the service and experience you deserve when visiting this magnificent city, for your next visit here is a big tip, try to book at the higher floors, the view is amazing!!

Thanks a lot for your comments, ill share them with the entire team.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just back from our third week-long stay at the Hilton Reforma and we can't imagine staying anywhere else in Mexico City. Great location, great rooms, great beds, great service, great restaurant (El Cardenal.) The friendly staff somehow makes this huge hotel feel like a boutique property. Concierge Jaime Garcia and his crew are top-notch.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 21 and 29 are enormous, with huge windows and stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks a lot, we really appreciate the time our guests take to give us feedback.
For us it is very important to know about every detail in your stay. We are glad knowing that your stay with us was great and we would love to see you again here in your Home far away from home. thank you so much for your preference. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Superb accommodations, outstanding customer service by staff, from bellhops to management. Multilingual personnel. Excellent location in proximity to major sights in Mexico City. Will absolutely repeat my stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello, greetings from Mexico.
Thanks a lot for your review and for letting us know that your experience was great We are waiting to see you soon again here in your home, thank yo so much for your preference and for your loyalty, please try our loyalty program! you'll get a lot of benefits with it, like free stays, points and miles, complimentary services and much more.
Once again thank you so much!!! Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is great if there are no riots/protests as there are currently. Not the hotel's fault though. As a HHonors Gold, I was invited via email to the 26th floor lounge for a private checkin. Karen Pineda was extremely professional, courteous and friendly. Had the most basic room booked but got upgraded to an amazing suite. Happy hour with free drinks (wine, beer and sodas) and food from 18:00 to 20:00 and a decent breakfast included.

Serive throughout the hotel was exceptional. The suite was huge and had every amenity you could ask for. Great view from 23rd floor.

My only minor compliant was when checked out, I asked for a larger taxi (SUV) because we were traveling heavy (2 big suitcases and 2 small), they booked me on a 10 seater VAN. This was funny and they charged me almost twice as the regular taxi.

Stay away from the restaurant in the lobby, the service was horrendous and pretty overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Regards from Mexico, thank you very much for your review, It's great to know that everything in your stay was good! So you liked the executive lounge right? it's a great area and all our guest who have visited it for the first time got impressed, and they always want to book a suite or a room at the executive level since then, because of that they get the access to this great Executive lounge, considered as one of the largest of the city.

About the taxi, i've shared this comment with our chief concierge. If possible i would like to know more about your experience at the restaurant in our lobby. If you can give us more details about it we'll work in that opportunity area (isaias.araiza@hilton.com)

Once again, thank you so much for all your comments and details about your stay with us, we are waiting to see you again here in your home far away from home.

Regards from Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Av. Juarez 70, Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates up to 5,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.